We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dhyana Pura Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,023
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,927
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
9
38
20
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
38
20
17
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We have stayed at Dyhana Pura many times and were saddened to hear that the hotel is closing for major renovations. New owners are to completely rebuild the back of the hotel with the front currently undergoing a re-build. This stay it was the same friendly staff, the same good pool and beautiful grounds, however you could tell that the place had been 'let go'. The restaurant had limited breakfasts - hardly any fruit, one night we dropped in for dessert to be advised that they had no ice cream, the toilets had no soap. Such a shame, as our previous visits had been first class.
So goodbye old friend - we and many others will miss you. Lets just hope that the new owners re-develop with some class and care.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DEB0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have just spent a week at The Dhyana Pura & we were very disappointed. The only reason we booked here was to be close to my sister who was staying across the road at The Royal Seminyak Beach.
The first room we were shown over looked a building site. The 2nd was 20 meters closer to the beach & the final one was well located about 50 metres from the beach & opposite the pool.
The room was good for the price & everything worked.
Unfortunately the location is poor in regard to shopping or restaurants. You have to walk about 400 meters to find a mini mart & a selection of restaurants. (Although there are some "Beach Shack" type restaurants on the beach front. These are quite nice for Lunch but not really an evening meal place.
The pool area is quite unkempt & has no "vibe" at all. The swim up bar is unattended & the sun lounges are in disrepair. Breakfast is very limited. No cereals, yoghurt or cooked indo/western dishes, although an egg station is provided. During 7 days I never saw one person in the restaurant for lunch or dinner.
There are better located hotels close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Now we are here. Very lovely place. Cute vew, nice staff, ocean is very close. I like it so much. Not far from Kuta, near are the good not expensive caffe, caffe on the beach has a singer. Very nice spa. Of caurse rooms need some recondition but if you stay here you will be only sleeping in room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Not the hotel of your dreams but frankly it works: access to the beach, nice and quiet room with A/C, average breakfast, swimming pool, nice garden and quite friendly staff, close to shops and restaurants. Good value.

Then, it's true, there are some negative points: no wifi in room (free at lobby), old hotel, swimming pool stops very early, not the best spot for surfing.

Note that swimming in the sea is dangerous in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renardo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

my faimly and i where shipped here after our rooms beeing double booked elsewere.
the idea of the hotel is nice its just not well executed. two of our rooms had outdoor showers which alot of hotels in bali do however these were not very well secluded and were very barron looking out from the toilet or shower to a brick wall and some pebles. the third room had an indoor bathroom which had mold everwhere and some hair still in the bath tub. this being said the locations was nice however we werent very familiar with seminyak at the time. the grounds were lovely and the pool bar although not always manned made some damn fine cocktails.
in summary if you were paying the right price and didnt intend to spend alot of time in the room it may be enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chels-bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews