We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everthing we hoped for”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa & Pool overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool overview Pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Villa & Pool overview
Villa & Pool overview
Pool view
Villa & Pool view
Villa & Pool view
Villa & Pool overview
Pool view
Villa & Pool Overview
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Dining & Kitchen area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
En-suites bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa E
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everthing we hoped for”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed many times in Bali but first time at Villa Simona. We were travelling with 2 16 year old boys, parking for 2 weeks, so our priority was a villa that provided great space to come together as a family but that the boys had there own seperate living area. Villa Simona was spot on in this respect. The pool is larger than the average villa pool - great for games of pool cricket! The boys were over the moon with their areas. One was upstairs and had the hole floor to himself with huge bedroom, beautifully furnished in bali style and really large ensuite. Boy 2 had the bungalow at back of the property, equally as spacious and styled simply and authentically. The wonderful staff were very brave cleaning their rooms every day, and quickly got the hang of kicking them out of bed at 11am to clean their rooms! Breakfast was cooked every day and the consensus was the Nasi Goreng combinations, so that was the staple for 2 weeks with a big fruit platter and juices. The kitchen was well stocked and all conveniences provided. A small bonus was the unlimited filtered water from the water fountain in the kitchen. A great touch as previous stays at other Villas we had to go to the Supermarket every day to stock up on water. The gardener pops in every 2nd day and cleans the pool and gardens so the Villa always looked sparkling! Wi Fi was 100% reliable and very quick. Another bonus with 2 teens!
The main bedroom and huge bathroom looks out on the pool and is super relaxing coupled with the comfy bed.
10 min walk to beach and even shorter to the best rests and cafes in Seminyak. Very quiet street which was a suprise given its great location.
We will definately be back as Villa Simona was great value for money and super friendly staff made it a great all round stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Liked least: Bath was dirty and we couldnt use it. Advertised with BBQ/oven and there wasnt one. Front gate is a huge drawback. Offers no privacy and people can see over top and through the hole. So hard to lock and unlock, it was a real inconvenience
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything we were looking for.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What we saw in the photos is what we got! . Excellent spacious bedrooms, comfy lounge area and plenty of bathrooms to suit a large group of 7 adults.. Well cared for by the day staff Ervi and Emmi and the pool was regularly cleaned and yard maintained throughout our stay. Excellent proximity to the shops and restaurents which was great.
Only negatives were that the upstairs bathroom shower curtain needed to go - it was old and broken . We did not need it or use it during our stay. Also I had asked for 3 single beds in one room for my adult sons but a single was added to a room with a double bed which meant two had to share - not ideal.but they coped.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, beds and open living style
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Many thanks for the feedback, we always strive to improve our service, and the old shower curtain will be replaced immediately.
We keep a large stick of extra single beds, and it would appear that this has been lost in translation with the villa staff, who should have provided extra single beds for all the children, we will make this clear for future reference as the extra single beds are a frequent request.

We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again on the next trip to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Bal...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A spacious Oasis in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

After being greeted by our english speaking driver at the airport, we were escorted to our air-conditioned vehicle and arrived at Vila Simona only a short time later. Having stayed in many villas in and around Seminyak, there is always the anticipation as to whether the the vila lives up to expectations. As we opened the gates, we breathed a sigh of relief to see that the candid shots taken were a direct representation of what we had hoped for. Upon arrival we were greeted by our maid, Ervi and her colleague. She was most helpful throughout our trip with her genuine warmth, jovial attitude and willingness to assist wherever she could. She provided us with fresh towels whenever we needed them and kept the place immaculate. After running through all the features of the property, she left us to begin what was an amazing stay at Villa Simona. The first thing we noticed upon entry was the size of the well maintained pool, and the general cleanliness of the property throughout. Water pressure in the showers was excellent, beds were of good quality, and we felt safe and at home. The accommodation was larger than we had expected, and with three guys, there was plenty of space for misadventures. Equally it would certainly accommodate a decent sized family, with its huge open plan area, where you could comfortably watch the kids swim.

Jarith was our villa manager and was only a moment away if we needed help with anything. He speaks perfect English and he went above and beyond to ensure our stay was nothing short of spectacular. He really is a gem, and made our holiday seamless. Now let me tell you about location, as I've stayed in other villas where they boast 2 mins walk to Oberoi etc.. This is the real deal, in fact, everything represented is what it says it is. So believe the hype, you will not go wrong with this villa, whether it be a peaceful family stay or a large group of friends. It's an easy walk to eat street, an abundance of massage places and some of the finest restaurants Bali has to offer. If you're looking for value, location, size and quality of accommodation, then Vila Simona will hit the spot.

On a side note, we booked this accommodation through Nick Hyam who is a well reputed property manager in Bali. After having several dealing with Nick now, I can't recommend him highly enough for his honesty, candour, and professionalism. Next time I come to Bali, I will be calling Nick to assist me, as I know he always gets the job done!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of accommodation, pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparkie11...
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected bonuses, some things could improve”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Simona Villa as I was travelling with my 3 young adult children, and wanted accommodation that would give us space, but affordable. I hadn't booked overseas TripAdvisor before so wasn't too sure what to expect.
The photos were an accurate feel of the villa.
An unexpected bonus was the housekeepers and especially the Guest Relations guys, Donny and Jarreth. They were both very helpful and attentive, Jarreth especially making sure everything was going well with our holiday. I think the sheets and towels could've been changed more often.
The position was great, close to great shopping and eateries, and a short 5 minute scooter ride to the beach.
We loved having the privacy of our own pool and garden. 2 of the 4 sun lounges were broken which we asked to be replaced but unfortunately this didn't happen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakandibu
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to say!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent most of my holiday in the pool. The service was super helpful and always accommodating. I highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussieRos
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa with good sized pool.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wheelchair user and they managed well. It is reasonably positioned..you can walk to most areas. The hot/cold water dispenser is good. It was great being able to watch the TV while in the swimming pool! The pool floaties were a bonus. Make sure that you bring tea, coffee, shampoo etc. as nothing other than mosquito coils and toilet rolls is supplied. There is a supermarket not too far away that has essentials. The beds are comfortable..but the mosquito nets on two beds had some holes. The booking and paying was a simple procedure. We did ask for an egg lifter and torch and neither arrived but they did respond quickly when we had trouble with the TV. Friendly staff.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size pool.
Liked least: Lots of mosquitos.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat-555
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value and well located”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed at villa Simona for eight nights at the end of July with my husband, and four grown up children. It was a very relaxing and chilled out villa with loads of space to hang out together by the pool and around the open air living area. Staff were very efficient and management easy to deal with . Whilst I have stayed in other villas in Seminyak that are more luxurious this villa represented good value without the luxurious price tag.The villa is well located to eat street, beach, spa , supermarket. My only suggestion to the owner would be to upgrade the entry to the villa as it let's down the first impression of the property.
Overall very enjoyable time had by all the family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing