We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Staff amazing, rooms comfortable”
Review of La House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La House
Ranked #13 of 112 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it! Staff amazing, rooms comfortable”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here two night upon arrival in Bali, and we specially came back early to stay for another two night before leaving. The Indonesian staff did absolutely everything they could to make our stay a pleasure. When I became sick they even went back and forth to the medical centre for my medication! Also, the breakfast pancakes are the best we have had in three weeks. Would absolutely recommend you stay here.

NB Only footnote would be that the downstairs 'couch' is not very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WienekeHoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
56
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Had 3 short stays at La House during a recent trip to Bali and Lombok and had an enjoyable experience on each occasion.

It's well located within walking distance to Oberoy, seminyak and sunset road.

The apartment is spacious with a very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and lounge area.

The staff were very friendly and attentive and helpful with all our requests. They also offer some pretty good pancakes in the morning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravellingBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I am checking out of this lovely little place today. The staff are amazing, catering to whatever you need and making you feel at home. Being a solo traveler this is very important. I would recommend to anyone. Pool is clean and warm, breakfast in your room is a special treat and the room is perfect, spacious, cool and with 2 bathrooms! 5 minute walk to busy centre.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bellalisa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga,Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed only for 1 night, but really liked this place.

This place is quite new, and is also quite spacious, with a kitchennette. Their bedrooms are upstairs and there is a open air shower.

La House price includes breakfast, and their breakfast was very good, and they will make it the way you ask for. The staff and the owners are really friendly, and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

I would highly recommend this place.

The ladies who gave us a massage were very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antaara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay for three nights in seminyak. The room was very big but looked very 'cold'. The staff was super friendly and did everything the could to help us.

You should really reconsider to go to seminyak however. The beaches are dirty, crowded and there is nothing that looks like the real Bali island. We stayed just for one night and left the city as soon as we could!

Once more, this has nothing to do with La House. If you want to go to Seminyak we can recommend La House. Realise that if you want to see the beaches you better take a taxi. It is pretty far.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JWR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My husband & I spent 6 nights of our honeymoon last week at La House .. It's a family run 10 rooms villa, with lovely, polite & very helpful staff .. They arranged our airport transfers for 150,000 IDR per way, even when our return flight was at 4:00 am! The villa is in a quiet location of Seminyak, yet walking distance to many shops & restaurants .. The busy Oberoi Street is only 15 minutes walk, there is a minimart just 10 minutes walk, & the beach is probably 20 minutes walk, but we preferred to take a taxi cuz it was too hot to walk for this long! They provide 3 types of breakfast & you can choose whatever you like, & change it everyday .. Some people might be bored of it, but I assure you it's very delicious, especially their big fat pancakes :)

The bed is comfy, & towels are provided, but you'll need to bring your own toiletries .. TV has some English channels .. The pool water temperature was cool, so it was refreshing after a long hot day .. They provide bikes rental for 40,000 IDR per day .. There is no reception area, so they'll take you straight to your room & discuss check in there .. There is a small closet upstairs, but it won't fit all your clothes! Better to keep your big bags downstairs, as the stairs are kinda steep & narrow, & there won't be space for them upstairs anyway .. Just take whatever you'll use on a daily basis to keep them up .. There is a mini fridge & some kitchen items in case you need to cook some quick light meals .. There is also a small toilet down stairs with sliding door, which you better keep it locked, just in case!

I could have given this hotel 5* rating, if only they worked more on the following:

1. The 2 floors room is spacious & comfy, but the cleanness is not 100% .. I'm not picky, & I know it's normal to find some insects here & there, especially in Asian countries hotels .. But a little more effort while cleaning the room daily would've been much appreciated ..

2. There is a heater in the toilet, but it's small! So the hot water will only last for about 5 minutes! If you are a fan of hot showers like me, you won't enjoy this .. But for the hot weather outside, it was great to shower with cool water after all ..

3. Towels smell clean, but they have stains! I really hope they can get more new ones soon!

4. Our bed was arranged everyday, but I don't think the sheets were changed! We won't mind that if we stayed for couple of nights, but we stayed for 6 nights! So at some point we felt weird!

5. The pool needed a little bit more cleaning, especially that plants are surrounding it ..

Apart from all the above, we really enjoyed our stay, & would like to thank Leo, Adi & all the lovely staff :)

Room Tip: I think all rooms are the same .. Whether you have a view on the pool or not, it's only few step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damdoom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

U can't go wrong with this place. It's clean and very near all the shopping and food! Take a bike, it's auto anyway and ride down 200m to Jalan Oberoi and shop till u drop and eat till u get indigestion.

Rooms were clean, spacious, 2 toilets, comfortable bed, cute little outdoor patio for smokers and the pancakes are AWESOME!

The staff were brilliant. Very friendly, allowed us late check out at no cost. Bike rentals from hotel and only IDR40,000 per day. They will guide u to the easiest route to get to the shopping.

I'm definitely recommending and coming back the next trip.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8. right at the end so it's kinda more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spankyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
Dash Hotel Seminyak Bali
#34 of 145 in Seminyak
722 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harris Hotel Seminyak
Harris Hotel Seminyak
#60 of 145 in Seminyak
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 145 in Seminyak
459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
Seminyak Lagoon All Suites
#10 of 112 in Seminyak
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
Kubu Cempaka Seminyak
#4 of 112 in Seminyak
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La House

Property: La House
Address: Jl. Beraban no. 9, Lingkungan Banjar Taman, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — La House 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your La House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La House Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing