We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa but problematic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool Terrace
Air conditioned lounge
TV room Outdoor living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Private Pool Terrace
Air conditioned lounge
TV room
Outdoor living
Entrance
Entrance
Outdoor living
Outdoor living
Entrance
Garden
Pool terrace / outdoor living
Fully equipped kitchen
T V Lounge
Villa Staff
Master suite bathroom
with Jacuzzi
Master suite
Second suite
Kitchen / breakfast area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tukcanuck
Margaret River Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst Experience in 20 Years”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We are a family of 5 (three children aged 11,14,18) and have been going to Bali yearly for the past 20 years. We have NEVER left negative feedback during that time, so obviously our experience was quite horrendous to have written this review. We booked and paid in full for a family of 5 from July 4-19th 2018. We arrived in the evening of July 4th and was picked up by Villa Lisha staff. We had 2 x trolley's of luggage to load into the Villa Lisha van. We loaded one full trolley of bags into the van, but were then told to get in the car and the driver would load the rest. BIG MISTAKE. Three of our bags did not make it back to the Villa?! We told the driver and he said that he would go back to the airport to look for them as 'his girlfriend' was arriving on anther flight anyways (dodgy?!). He said he managed to find one bag in the airport (even though all bags were taken to the airport carpark and were right next to the Villa Lisha van). Not so coincidentally, the bags had been gone through and the two bags with the most valuable items (jewellery, Bose speaker, Bose headphones, ect) were never returned or seen again. That was the start. It was very late, our bags were missing and the kids wanted go to bed - the spare single bed for the 3rd child was not even made?! There was a dirty blanket draped over an (old) mattress with no sheets or even a pillow. Gross. That night they asked us what time we would like breakfast and we said 8am - the staff arrived at 9:15am. The pool was no where near adequate for a family of five, much smaller that photo's and there are only 2 lounge charis?! We asked for more chairs and they said they didn't have any. As you walk into the Villa (the one closest to the road) there was an overwhelming smell of faeces (septic tank?) that was never resolved. It's possibly on of the noisiest corners on an extremely busy road and the traffic never let up (not relaxing at all and a nightmare to get anywhere by foot). We obviously kept in touch with the owner re: our concerns and how the villa was unsuitable. After 4 days we had enough (it's our one chance a year for a holiday) and moved to another part of the island. The owner said that he would give us a partial refund as it was unsuitable and the problems were never resolved. We have been back now, claiming our lost belongings with Insurance and have not heard back or received any kind of refund what-so-ever. The owner said that he was going to book out the villa for a few days for some 'maintenance', probably using our money that we never got back?! Even the staff that worked there said that there were many complaints and people had moved because of location, noise and smells at the villa. Holiday ruined and we would hate for other hard working travellers to endure this experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Dear Guest
It is with sadness that I read your review of Villa Lisha. It is worth noting that you have reviewed Villa Lisha Dlxe which is the wrong villa. You actually stayed in Villa Lisha Superior. We regret you made a mistake in choosing Canggu for your stay when you really wanted to stay at Sanur, the other side of the Island. It was made clear to you that a refund was not possible however as a goodwill gesture if we managed to re book the villa we would consider a partial refund.
Your luggage was lost by yourself , not by our staff. You accompanied your luggage from the airport and are responsible for it outside of the villa. Our driver is there to assist if required and your suggestion of misconduct by our staff is offensive. It is clear that your efforts to receive a refund was unsuccessful so you send me an email stating that a refund will be rewarded with a good review. We do not respond to actions of this nature and consequently you resorted to this fabrication of events to vent your anger. In view of this we have reviewed our decision to deny any refund and will rely on our long record of previous reviews which rate as excellent on many booking sites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peach14
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa but problematic location”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We were two over 50's couples who booked the villa based on Tripadvisor feedback and on arrival were knocked out by the Villa (deluxe) which was a heavenly oasis on the border of Seminyak and Cangu. Booking was easy online with no hitches. Katut collected us late in the evening and was friendly and courteous throughout our stay. All of the staff were lovely (although could do with writing down the breakfast order). We booked Katut a couple of times as a driver and he was very helpful and accommodating. The amenities are superb and if you just want to plonk and not move this is the place for you. Loved the Villa! I must state one very big downside which is accessibility; as the Villa is on a corner with no footpath and very busy traffic area. It was very difficult to walk anywhere much which was a shame. While the staff were there you could access the supermarket and local shops through the back door but there was no access once they left at 3. We were also only given one key which made it hard if we split up for the day and got back after the staff left or if one of us followed the house rules and locked all the doors then promptly fell asleep and the rest of us couldn't get in (as did happen). I don't want to distract from how lovely the villa is as it was gorgeous but the location was a downside for us. Thanks Ken and the staff for making us welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hercules...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Villa.”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I have only a night stay at Villa Lisha to escape from busy place after spending a week at Kuta/ Gili .

We stayed at Villa No.2.. It is.not quite the same as shown on the.picture. it maybe the picture as advertised on the web is from Villa No. 1 which look nicer and better.

Our Villa still looks huge for a couple. 2nd floor was locked as they mentioned it depends on how many guest stay in. I cant find this information upon my booking.

We dont use the pool which look small and water condition look average for a swim. It may be good if you have children with you or you just want to soak your skin in the water.

Bed is comfy . shower water pressure is strong. Wifi is strong. Staffs are nice and courteous.

You can grab some foods next door which is a restaurant.

However it is.not all.that perfect for.me.

Minus points as follows

1. I have requested to decor my room for my wedding anniversary but nothing is being.done. i expect for a surprise but left with a dissapointment.

2. There are smell of sewage in living room/ room and mosquitoes/ flies are around especially outside the pool.

3. Some utensils need to replace. Hot Water kettle needs a good clean up internally. It is dirty.

4. Air- con needs a good wash n servicing. Not in good health.

Other than the above, everything is perfect.

Out of the Villa, it will be a different sight. Rubbish can be spotted along the small curve road with drainage without a cover.

It is very challenging and dangerous to walk alongside the road especially at night. The road is narrow with 2 way traffic with a few curve road that you literally cant see the vehicles approaching.

Out from the Villa , turning right. There is a huge supermarket which you can buy some necessity. In this area ( Canggu) The price is cheaper than Kuta/ Legian area.

A quiet place to stay here if you need peace and serenity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My first time at a villa. It was a great experience. The place is exactly what the pictures shown. Wonderful staffs made our stay very comfortable and felt luxurious. Bali was nice to us; during our stay it didn't rain at all. Staffs were knowledgeable and professional. We tried the massage service that came to our villa which was very good experience for us. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazz0907
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Luxury”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very spacious, luxurious and comfortable villa. Pool was large and great.

There were some glitches with power and air conditioning at one point, however hey were resolved upon request. I believe the air conditioning in 1 of the rooms is getting replaced due to the issue that we experienced. Very prompt on the staff and owners behalf.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chammy201...
Angus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Villa!!!!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

From very fussy travellers.... This villa is great, the staff are great and it is also in a very good location near Seminyak and Canggu. The facilities in the villa have been very well thought out and the standard of furnishings and technology is excellent, as is the set up of the inside and outside space. The 4 staff are very efficient and keep the villa spotless, they are there if you need them but give you privacy whenever you want it. They are also on hand with transport for seeing beautiful Bali.
You are very close to a very good supermarket and a couple of restaurants but taxis are very easy to flag down and are cheap to get to nearby restaurants.
The road outside is very busy (cannot be heard in the villa at all) so if you like to walk it is a little challenging so we just used the taxis.
I would not hesitate to return to this villa or this location and as I previously said we are very fussy travellers. I'm sure we'll be back someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgeMil...
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa and Very Friendly Pleasant Staff”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had 8 days at Villa Lisha in the Deluxe Villa, and the villa is magnificent, very peaceful, private with every c convenience. The pool is big and perfect. The staff are very friendly and pleasant and couldn't do more for us.

Highly recommend Villa Lisha

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing