We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main lounge, dining and kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Main lounge, dining and kitchen area
Garden view
Pool view at night
Terrace and pool areas
Second lounge
Upstairs bedroom and terrace
Pool and garden
Terrace and pool
Pool and garden
Dining area
Second lounge area
BBQ setting
BBQ setting
Detail behind BBQ
Removable child barriers
Garden area
Garden area
Pool
Pool
Detail
Detail
Master bed - Downstairs
Bed two - downstairs
Bed two
Bed two
Bed two
Bed three
Bed three - Upstairs
Bed three
Bed three - Upstairs
Main lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lovesagoo...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had an awesome time. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. Villa was in an amazing spot. Fantastic for babies too - the owner arranged a pool fence no probs.

when one of us got sick and needed Dr, Clara the Mgr helped arrange.

couldn't ask for better. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madbenjoe...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Luxury and Space”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Mangga is tucked away down a laneway and is not that well signed but we eventually found it without too much trouble and were greeted by the friendly security guard who showed us in (after checking ID) and we were then shown the villa by the representative. The villa itself is beautiful. The door opens to a large pool and sun lounges and beds. Inside the villa is very spacious with extremely large bedrooms and bathrooms. Everything was very clean and well-presented and we were welcomed with fresh fruit. All rooms are decked out with large plasma TV’s and there are plenty of couches around. This is a great place to enjoy Seminyak as it is close to all the restaurants and a short walk down to the beach. I would recommend Villa Mangga to other travellers and we will certainly look to stay again when we go back to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy and security as well as the location.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T J
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take me back...!!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Mangga Hijau for almost 2 weeks. The villa was lovely, spacious, practical and very well located, within walking distance to supermakets, restaurants and shopping. The staff were absolutely amazing, I can not sing their praises enough - so helpful, happy and friendly. Wish we were back there now! I will recommend this villa to friends coming to Bali and will definitely be back!!!! Thank you everyone at Villa Mangga Hijau!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshinec...
alexandra headland
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Paradise home away from home”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Wow. This is an awesome place to stay right in the heart of it but close your doors and lock it all out when you want. The beach is approximately 150m down the road with the mega shopping right at your door. The villas are well equipped with 3 large bedrooms each containing their own large ensuing. There is a lounge and dinning room fully equipped kitchen and office area. Outside there is a BBQ and table pool sun lounges and day bungalow. The gardens are divine very tropical and lush. Very secure with code on front gate to each villa (4villas in total) and a security guard out the front of the 4 villas. The gate to the 4 villas is Los locked at night. High walls surround the villa compound so you feel safe the entire time. A very enjoyable place to stay with modern facilities and maid each day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely safe private clean villa with great staff and owner”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at this villa for over three months on various trips to Bali. It is very quiet, safe and clean with beautiful grounds and a very nice pool. There is aircon and TVs (with DVD players) in all of the bedrooms as well as in the living area. This villa has terrific indoor-outdoor flow with bi-fold doors meaning that you can have open air access to the garden and pool area or close the living room off from outside and turn on the aircon if that is your thing. It's location is about 3 minutes walk from some of the Seminyak's (and indeed Bali's) top restaurants including Pearl and SIP along with a variety of more casual eating establishments. Also it is only a few minutes walk from small stores (to buy icecreams, beer etc) and about 5 minutes walk from the area main supermarket. Another nice thing is that it is in busy Seminyak (making everything easy to access) and yet extremely private (no-one can see into the villa, grounds or pool) quiet and safe. I am back off here for another stay in April and can't wait. Oh - and this place is exceptional value compared with over two dozen villas that I have stayed with all over Bali. This is definitely a 5* experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great design, comfortable with great indoor-outdoor flow which can be closed off if you want to.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
746Mark
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Bali on a number of occasions and Villa Mangga was without a doubt the best place we have ever stayed in. The location was perfect, only a few minutes away from the beach and all the fantastic restaurants Legian has to offer. The Villa was tastefully decorated inside and out and the staff were amazing.
The only negative would be the driver... We only used him once on our departure to the airport and it wasn't a great experience!! He was so nervous ( so were we ) as it was only his second time driving a car. So if using the Villa's driver I would suggest you ask for a more experienced one!
We are planning another trip to Bali in July and unfortunately Villa Mangga is fully booked out. So if you're looking at booking this beautiful villa get in early you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing