We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hu'u Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hu'u Villas Bali
Ranked #80 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outstanding villa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are both business travellers but this time my best mate and I travelled to Bali for friends 50th.
We stayed 5 nights. Two bedroom villa.Internally faultless. Private pool sensational, could do with a couple of banana style lounges that you can move to track sun, there is lounges there that are fixed that are nice but in the shade. They are nice but its a simple fix if your reading Huu management .Both our wives are heavily pregnant and couldn't travel, I know how is our form! But the good news is we cant wait to bring them back for a holiday..By the way their nightclub is a cracker ,but your villa could be miles away its so peaceful.I am not sure you could get a bad review about this place .Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for remembering us and for sharing your great idea feedback related to the banana style lounges, we will noted this idea for our villa. We are very glad to hear your peaceful experience and we can’t wait for your next future visit with your family to here .On behalf of the team we are looking forward to welcoming you back again to hu’u Villas Seminyak

Warm regards
Happy I R Samboh
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    24
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
23
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I wad pretty amazed to found out this villa in seminyak area that just close by to everything, 5 minutes walk to petitenget beach and also right at the seminyak lifestyle spot
stayed here for 4 nights in 1 bedroom villa that looks already like staying in the penthouse ,loving the idea of personal butler service , the spacious private pool inside the villa and the staff that really friendly and always at their service anytime
well Im satisfied with staying experience at Huu villa ,cant complain because its been already wonderful atmosphere and great service
will definitely back for second visit to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mario

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed the tranquil surroundings, accommodation and the services extended. Your comments are truly cherished and thank you for recognizing the team efforts so well.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to hu’u Villas Seminyak

Best regards
Happy I R Samboh
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I were extremely impressed by the villa. The serenity & privacy of the villas adds to the tranquility of our retreat. The service is impeccable. I love the Hu'u Happy Hour, a nice touch and their drinks are not compromised in portions. Although it was just the 2 of us, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa & I would highly recommend it for families. It's equipped with fridge, microwave, cooking facilities so you could easily have the staff whipped you up a meal in your villa. The Pool is not chlorinated so it's very swim-friendly & it's a great size for an intimate soak. We didn't feel that the villa was crowded as it's feels very private. It's close to Potato Head which is a wonderful beach club. I would recommend La Lucciola, which has a very beautiful setting and the food is fab. We would definitely make a comeback!

Room Tip: We were in Keramas 7, a 2 bedroom villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SazlinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and the place was awesome beautiful,the bed was super comfy and i slept like a baby even its next to Hu'u Bar but you cant hardly hear any noise.All the staff is very friendly and attend my need on the spot which is so important to me as i dont wanna waste my time on something unnecessary.They served evening cocktails or mocktails on your choice and delicious canapes prepared by their special chef.Hu'u Villa will definately be my only choice when i come to Bali again and the most important,location is the best,out from noise but nearby to beach,restaurant and next to the most fame club Hu'u Bar.Kudos to the staff!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn_dalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huuVillas, Resident Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Lynn_dalena,

Thank you very much and really appreciate for taking the time to write such a warm and excellent review of your experience at hu'u Villas Bali
It is a delight to read your compliments about the friendly service by our team member, I am pleased that you had 3 nights relaxing stay with the enjoyment of the mocktails and delicious canapés ,most importantly that you enjoy the wonderful atmosphere of the holiday .
We are definitely looking forward to welcome you in your future visit here

Best regards,

Happy I R Samboh
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We felt like we were in heaven!
We stayed in the one bedroom villa for 5nights, most of the time we could hardly leave the villa.
The breakfast is divine! I love those CROISSANT most!
The food were all provided by Baba's next door, it is delicious!!!
Everyday at 1700-1900 they offer happy hour drinks and snacks, they are so delicious! Too bad we missed it the first two days. i loved the lychee mocktail!
The Villa is close to the beach and lots of famous restaurants are in walkable distances, eg. Potato Head Beach Club(must go), La Lucciola, Breeze.
The Service is perfect, they help us with restaurant reservations, in-villa massage, car charter. They were really efficient, helpful, and smile all the time! we love them all.

BTW, we met two drivers who are really nice, and cost less than those online reservations.
Since they are really honest, sincere, experienced and professional. They wont lie to you about the best scenery's location in order to save same petrol money. therefore we would like to promote for them =] Maybe Hu'u villas could consider getting a partnership with them =]
name: nengah
Phone: 081 338 601 578
Also provide local touring service, such as mount sunrise trekking
name: komang (taxi-driver)
Phone: 085 237 052 494
Half Day(5-hr)Rp300,000
Extra Hour Rp60,000/hour
Full Day(8-10-hr)Rp550,000
They dont have email or online reservations, you could ask the hotel staff to call them for you.
Recommended by Kimmy from Hong Kong

P.S. The manager was so funny, when we checked out, he asked "are u ready to go back to reality?" Me"Nooooo ToT" LOL, he also said"see you next month" We will definitely visit Hu'u again,i wish it could be next month LOL

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Kimmy,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Hu'u Villas. it was our pleasure to hear that you had a great time here.Thank you also for recommending the driver's contact.

ps: we do love you too. Hopefully we'll see you again next month :)

Cheers,
Thasia | Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is my 2nd visit to Bali, but first villa experience. We(6 pax) booked the Penthouse but was told a day before my arrival that the penthouse is not ready. However the mgmt arranged for us a 1-bedroom loft and a 2-bedroom villa. Both villas were great- clean, modern and gorgeous furnishing. The villa staff are friendly. Their complimentary breakfast served in the villa was yummy, with a choice of asian food or american breakfast. Seminyak beach is just ard 10 min walk from the villa. The Babas restuarant which is beside the villa provides a good and convenient dining place. We paid only S$120 (I think it's online promotional price cos their published rate was much more) per nite per room for the penthouse, yet we get more than this value in return. Simply great!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CandyLimLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have been to Bali 3 - 4 times but this is our first stay with Hu'u Villas.
It's the best villa / hotel I ever stayed in Bali!!!
We love their design, very convenient location and absolutely comfortable stay.
It's 3 days 2 nights in their villas and it's really relax. Furnitures design = gorgeous.
Modern, clean, new, spacious, peaceful, friendly staff & very helpful guiding us to the location we need and also provide several tour services / packages.
They planned for us & we just need to board their MPV and enjoy the rest of the trip.
We love their kitchen, bedroom & especially the bathroom, it's well equipped & extremely convenient. In addition, room equipped with safety box also!! Seldom villas provide this.

Don't worry about the food & drinks. Villas just located next to hu'u bar & Babas restaurant. Just realised that we went to well known bar in Seminyak Bali on Friday night. We enjoyed & loved the environment very much. I loved the music.

It's pretty good where they served your breakfast in house. They are attentive and great smiling. We have our breakfast after our swimming session in the morning. WOW, it's refreshing. They served Western and Asean breakfast. We had our lunch in their Babas restaurant & surprisingly I still can enjoy my lovely peranakan food in Bali while my wife having their local food delights & some western snacks!!! We are just like at home !!! 5 stars as expected.

You can walk to the beach just around 10 - 15 minutes which is quite near for us. Along the journey, you can buy some local product too. Don't worry about buying some snacks / drinks / etc after their restaurant was close because convenience stores just a few steps outside.

Don't worry about airport transfer as we request them to send us to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LnHock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huuVillas, General Manager at Hu'u Villas Bali, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear LnHock,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Hu'u Villas. We are delighted to hear that Hu'u villas was the best hotel you've ever stayed in Bali. We definitely will maintain and enhance our property quality and service for better experience in the future.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon for more Hu'u experience.

Best wishes,
Thasia | Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#55 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#43 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hu'u Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hu'u Villas Bali

Property: Hu'u Villas Bali
Address: Jalan Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#61 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hu'u Villas Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a contemporary and unique interpretation of hospitality, the hu’u Villa Seminyak-Bali, –At the center of it allJust a minute’s walk to Petitenget Beach, The hu’u Villas - Seminyak Bali are influenced by the natural tropical environment in a masterful interplay blending impeccable contemporary design, gracious geometric sizes and captivating landscapes.Each of the ten individual villas, one bedroom loft, dual-level two bedrooms and three-bedroom villa enjoys a private pool with serene landscaped gardens and plush-out interiors as well exteriors to ensure a pure relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hu'u Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hu'u Villas Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing