We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great relaxing get away!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical open plan living at its best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area
Living area
Dining area
Master Bedroom ground floor
Master bedroom ground floor ensuite bathroom
Polish cement kitchen and island bar with seating
3rd Bedroom 2 single beds that convert to a super king size bed
3rd bedroom ensuite bathroom
1st floor Master Bedrooom
1st Floor master bedroom ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great relaxing get away!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

After spending a few days in the Gilli Islands, Villa 3 was the perfect way to relax and indulge in great food and service. The info guide found in the villa was extremely thorough making eating around Bali easy. Great service and a beautiful villa led to an amazing few days in Seminyak.

Thanks guys see you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa information guide
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquidal...
2 reviews
“An amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for the last 4 days of our Bali trip after a crazy week at gilli trewangan. It was just what we needed - the best beds, quiet location but in the heart of seminyak - great staff and the villa is awesome!!!
For first time Bali visitors or even regulars, the villas info book is amazing and very helpful!!
Thank you villa merta sari for a great stay, we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The black book!
Liked least: I didn't stay long enough!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monique45...
Bowral, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We couldn't have wished for more.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday accommodation was absolutely perfect and a luxury that we would not normally have been able to afford. When the door to our villa opened we gasped with delight-the sparkling, turquoise pool lay before us, the contemporary, clean lined, white villa was like something out of Vogue Living. True to both the description and better than the photos suggested. It was impeccably clean, spacious and very comfortable with the best pillows ever. The entire villa and pool was cleaned daily. The location was excellent and within walking distance to both the beach and the shopping district. The wi-fi, unlike many reports, was strong and reliable, essential for my husband who was completing a masters degree. We travelled as a family of four, with two teenagers and were upgraded to a three bedroom villa for the price of two, so my husband and I and our girls had an air-conditioned, king size room each and private bathrooms. It was every teens dream. We were picked up, at no extra charge, from the airport at 11pm by a very pleasant and professional English speaking driver in a new, air conditioned vehicle. We arrived to very welcome snacks, fruit, soft drinks and juice, compliments of the management and awoke in the morning to a full complimentary breakfast which included a tropical fruit platter, bacon, eggs, toast, tomatoes, mushrooms, fruit juice, coffee and tea. The villa staff were full time, friendly, smiling, sweet and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble and nothing was overlooked. Suzy Salter was the best host any Mum could wish for and her attention to every detail and request was most welcome and much appreciated. Her background makes her perfectly suited to the hospitality she offers. Suzy's "Black Book" covered every detail of the Bali holiday experience and her recommendations and knowledge of the island left nothing to be desired. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to any travellers, be they first timers like us or Bali veterans. As holiday let proprietors ourselves, we had high expectations and a discerning eye and the Villa Merta Sari was a dream come true.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style of property, location and staff.
Liked least: Nothing, our stay was ideal.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review , Stephen ... it's much appreciated .... Great to hear that you found the Villa a perfect place to unwind , and that we could deliver just what you needed for a memorable Bali holiday !
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Decor, staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review , Raddies ... It's certainly much appreciated ... Great to hear that you all enjoyed the Villa and it's location , and that the housekeeping staff's " Ninja " style worked well for you. Was very glad to be of assistance with local tips and info ( and also cutting a deal with tour companies for that matter) ... After all , happy guests are the name of the game at Villa Merta Sari !
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palmwoods Qld
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
Thanks for the great rap , Ian and Leanne !
Certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you next choose to come to Bali...
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing