We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Villa with amazing staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical open plan living at its best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area
Living area
Dining area
Master Bedroom ground floor
Master bedroom ground floor ensuite bathroom
Polish cement kitchen and island bar with seating
3rd Bedroom 2 single beds that convert to a super king size bed
3rd bedroom ensuite bathroom
1st floor Master Bedrooom
1st Floor master bedroom ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean B
1 review
“Gorgeous Villa with amazing staff”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Couldn't have asked for more with this Villa. The staff were amazing and really friendly, and were a massive help in organising things like Taxis back to the airport. The Villa also came with a book full of hints about Bali and places to go which was a massive help. The pools were clean and really relaxing during the hot days, and going into the air conditioned room at night was the perfect end to each day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi Sean B , and many thanks for taking the time to review.
Great to hear that you enjoyed you stay at Villa Merta Sari , and that the Black Book was helpful.
It's very rewarding when guests take advantage of the tips and recommendations , which inspires me to keep researching and adding more to it.
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenbol...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing in Seminyak”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa was absolutely amazing, unfortunately the photos can't do the villa justice. It's something you have to see to realise just how nice everything there was. Great communication, from beginning to the end. Pick up from the airport was organized and professional, staff greeted and explained everything on arrival. There was a book made available that answered absolutely everything you might need to know. Staff were professional and would organise cleaning around when we were out. So you'd come home to find the place immaculate! Close enough to seminyak to walk, but far enough away from the hussle and bustle to feel like there was nothing else around when you were inside. Outdoor bathroom was fantastic and the massive beds ensured a great nights sleep. Would not hesitate to hire this villa again, nor would I hesitate to have any dealings from Suzy and staff. Any concerns you might have are all taken care of, and staff are ready to help out if you had any questions come up. The only down side to hiring this villa was having to leave and go back to reality. 5 stars from myself and my friends that stayed here. If you're looking for luxury at a good price, stop your search. You've found it! Thank you Suzy and staff for helping create an unforgettable Bali experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa and property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hi Steven , and many thanks for taking the time to review.
And Wow , what a comprehensive and awesome review !
So fabulous to hear that your experience at Villa Merta Sari from beginning to end was great , and thanks especially for your appreciation of the staff ... Ibu , Novi and Wayan always aim for excellence , and were thrilled to see your review.
Re downside of leaving , and going back to reality .. we would love the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back for another unforgettable Bali Bali experience !
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy.
Villa Merta Sari
Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnes_pan...
Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Took a while to find the Villa and its quite a walking distance to the main street. The path to the Villa needs more light as its very dark. The Villa needs some maintenance, more lighting in the hall and dining area. It was very humid and hot to sit in hall to enjoy the Villa. There was only a fan that sits on the floor. We end up going into our rooms as its much cooler with the air-conditioning, so chilling out with my friends in the hall and poolside was hardly done.
Overall our stay was pleasant as the staff was very friendly, very prompt and good laundry service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedding was very comfortable
Liked least: Dim lighting and very hot in the hall and dining area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Hi Agnes , and many thanks for taking the time to review.
Whilst it was good to hear that you and friends had a pleasant stay at Villa Merta Sari , I'm disappointed to hear that you had some issues during your stay.
Unfortunately , one of the pendent lights in the main living area was not working , and due to the ceilings being 7 metres high , scaffolding is required to make repairs , and as such wasn't something that could be attended to whilst you were in residence. The light was repaired shortly after your stay , and the area is again well lit , however I'm sorry that wasn't the case during your stay.
It's such a shame that you didn't mention to the staff that you would like more fans installed , as we have extra in storage , however since it wasn't the hot season at the time , and most of our guests don't even turn that fan on , so we don't clutter the Villa unnecessarily with extra fans.
The area of the gang / laneway ( which is 4 metres wide , so to describe it as a path is quite misleading ) that Villa Merta Sari is situated is very well lit by 5 large outdoor lights , however if the neighbouring / preceding Villas in the gang are unoccupied at the time , it can be a bit dark , which is not ideal but beyond the control of Villa Merta Sari.
Also , I'm surprised that you had difficulty locating the Villa .
Jalan Drupadi is one of the main streets in Seminyak , and Villa Merta Sari is 100% accurately located on Google Maps.
As always , we do try our very best to ensure that guests have a great stay , and am sorry that these issues marred your otherwise pleasant stay at Villa Merta Sari.
Kind Regards,
Suzy Salter
Villa Merta Sari
Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in lovely villa”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed for a week in this relaxing and well appointed villa. Suzy the Aussie owner has 4 villas and we stayed in No 3. Suzy is amazing. There is nothing she doesn't know about Bali and has a "Black Book" which has everything from best places to eat to tips on reliable money exchangers. We tried probably 10 of her recommendations on places to eat, and they were all fabulous. She even got us reservations at two of the top places in Seminyak, because she can sure pull strings.

Suzy's staff are also very helpful and we didn't have to lift a finger. The villas are at the end of a dead end lane and there is a security guard on duty during the night, so we felt very secure.

The beds were comfortable and great air conditioning. The outside bathroom with all the tropical plants was different and exotic. The shower is exposed to the elements and having a hot shower during a rain shower was brilliant. The pool was refreshing and having the garden almost in the living room was so relaxing.

We were sorry to leave and would certainly return

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The personal customer service by the owner
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath0422
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa and service - we will be back!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the most amazing stay at Villa Merta Sari. From the organised pickup from the airport to being treated to a complimentary breakfast the next day, it was a great start to our stay in Seminyak. Perfectly located and fantastic helpful service from Suzy and the team. We will 100% be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal destination”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa was situated in an ideal part of Seminyak! Walking distance to the main shops and restaurants however far away enough that you have plenty of privacy. The Villa was clean and luxurious and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Me and my friends really enjoyed our stay and would definately stay here again and reccomend it to others.The only critic I would make is that the rooms were very light in the mornings the blinds did not block the light out very well! Also the room I stayed in had an outside bathroom which was impressive however when it rained my belongings would get wet. All in all we had a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review Millie , and great to hear that you and your friends really enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Merta Sari.
Unfortunately , we experienced a few extremely heavy tropical downpours during your stay , as under normal rain conditions the bathroom vanity usually doesn't get that wet , however I'm sorry that your belongings got wet , these things do sometimes happen in the Wet Season in Bali. The Blinds in the bedrooms are not total block out blinds , which is why we have eye masks on hand , which you were provided with , after raising the issue during your stay. I'm sorry that you had these glitches in your otherwise wonderful stay.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Y
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning villa with 5 stars service, best location also”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is just such a breath taking place. The massive palm tree, the super high ceiling and the exotic outdoor bathroom all so blow me away. Morden industry kitchen, open space living area and inviting pool all add in the highlight of my beautiful holiday in Bali. Also the location of this villa is walking distance to everything, shops, bars, beach. Next door delightful outdoor restaurants suckling pig and seafood also highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing