We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing in Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical open plan living at its best
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Tropical open plan living at its best
Extra large living and dining area
Living area
Master bedroom ground floor
Master bedroom ground floor ensuite bathroom
Polished cement kitchen with island bar and seating
Super sized master bedroom 1st floor
Master bedroom 1st floor ensuite bathroom with double vanity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevenbol...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing in Seminyak”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa was absolutely amazing, unfortunately the photos can't do the villa justice. It's something you have to see to realise just how nice everything there was. Great communication, from beginning to the end. Pick up from the airport was organized and professional, staff greeted and explained everything on arrival. There was a book made available that answered absolutely everything you might need to know. Staff were professional and would organise cleaning around when we were out. So you'd come home to find the place immaculate! Close enough to seminyak to walk, but far enough away from the hussle and bustle to feel like there was nothing else around when you were inside. Outdoor bathroom was fantastic and the massive beds ensured a great nights sleep. Would not hesitate to hire this villa again, nor would I hesitate to have any dealings from Suzy nd staff. Any concerns you might have are all taken care of, and staff are ready to help out if you had any questions come up. The only down side to hiring this villa was having to leave and go back to reality. 5 stars from myself and my friends that stayed here. If you're looking for luxury at a good price, stop your search. You've found it! Thank you Suzy nd staff for helping create an unforgettable Bali experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thanks so very much Steve for your awesome review , and am so thrilled that you and your friends had a great stay with us at Villa Merta Sari !
As always , that's the number one aim of both myself and the staff ...
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpaKarma
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Service and Villa - OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had outstanding service from Suzie before we even departed for our trip (suggested another villa at her complex due to sunlight not being best and pool a little cool in the villa we first selected!!! - also validated this when there when she showed us her villas and meeting staff). Her team including driver, cleaning staff and cook all are treated like an extended family and given Suzies long hospitality background and experience please know you are in fabulous hands! Such lovely, authentic and welcoming team.
From the little black book that she personally compiles (with the support of her guests) through to suggested hot spots and discount tips for bars, eats and places to shop, we could not have received better serve even at a boutique luxe hotel! This included a local mobile phone to making bookings at spas, restaurants etc easy. Fruit bowl, a large bowl of snacks that are complimentary and filtered water provided.
The villas were all beautiful, well maintained, CLEAN and the location was close proximity to some of our favourite cafes, warns and restaurants and a stroll to the beach.

If you are looking for a luxe feel, personalised service and support, some great insider local knowledge on good eats and places to go, a quieter location away from the hustle and bustle in a beautiful and well maintained villa - BOOK with Suzie and her team

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucas849
Brazil
1 review
“Exceptional Place!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Villa Merta Sari is a fantastic place to stay!
Extremely well located, close enough from the best restaurants, Beach's, shops, supermarket but also very far away from all of the noise.
The place has a great taste, really clean and everything well maintained.
The beds and pillows are just heaven! I wanted to bring them back with me!
The housekeeping Staff ARE Impeccable!
Suzy is the best host that you can possible have! She thinks about every single detail and you don't even have to worry about repellent as it is part of the complimentary kit available in the Villa.
She is also a lovely Lady and I just wish I had more time to hangout with her.
There is a "black" block in the room and all of the information that you may need you will find there. From restaurants to shops, beach's, transport, tips, etc..
There is also a mobile phone available for local calls.
I am responsible for sales and marketing at an important 5 star hotel chain and I highly recommend this place as a luxury Villa in Bali.

I will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
What a tremendous review ... Thanks so much Tucas849 !
I'm so pleased to know that you really enjoyed you stay with us , and coming from a 5 star background as you do , makes it just a bit more special for us . As always , happy and well looked after guests are the name of the game at Villa Merta Sari , and we look forward to welcoming you back next time around.
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet in a great location to, and supportive staff when required.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing that I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review , Colleen ...and am very pleased to know that you had such great time with us at Villa Merta Sari , and that we could deliver just what you needed for a peaceful and relaxing holiday on The Island of the Gods .
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review , Jemma ... it's much appreciated.
Good to hear that the Villa and location were just what you needed.
Glad to be of assistance with local info and tips ... after all , happy guests are the name of the game here at Villa Merta Sari !
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noosa Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review , Jason.
Great to hear that you and the family really enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Merta Sari. The staff and myself do try very hard to make everyone's stay a memorable one , and am very glad that we succeeded , and also could be of help with a few additional things to make your overall holiday all the better. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Merta Sari , when you next come to Bali.
Best Regards,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing