We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical open plan luxury 2 bedroom with large gazebo, sun deck and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical open plan luxury 2 bedroom with large gazebo, sun deck and pool
Large pool and sun deck Gazebo at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Tropical open plan luxury 2 bedroom with large gazebo, sun deck and pool
Large pool and sun deck
Gazebo at night
Gazebo
Kitchen and dining area
Living area
Open plan living at its best
Master bedroom 1
Master Bedroom 1 ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom 2
Master bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cinnamon...
tewantin
2 reviews
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were so impressed by our Villa on arrival.. Loved the overall look and feeling that the open living/dining area gave; in particular how it flowed out into such an inviting tropical oasis. We had an area to socialise and relax with family or guests in our Gazebo that looked over the pristine blue pool. The pond with the sound of trickling water and very well cared for fish was especially appealing.
Everything you could possibly need was thought about and provided. Host, Suzy, spoke both Indonesian and English and was incredibly helpful with anything we asked of her.. no only that, she was a joy to meet; friendly with an appealing personality. We cannot wait to get back to Merta Sari .. it did not disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpjstewar...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Awesome Villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a great villa ! Luxury at its best with very friendly staff that adhere to your every need to make for a great holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdP1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely villa, peaceful, great service and everything you need to feel at home.

The garden and pool area are beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Many Thanks for taking the time to review , Andrew D , it's certainly much appreciated.
And great to hear that you found the Villa lovely and peaceful , and that you had everything you needed to feel right at home ( that's exactly what we aim for ! ) and you were well looked after by the staff.
Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy.
Villa Merta Sari
Bali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa in a great location of Seminyak!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantatstic Villa in a great location of Seminyak with fabulous staff. The villa is located in a quiet gang off Drupadi which is an easy 5 minute walk to Eat St and all the shops one way and a 10-15minute walk to the beach the other way. It's also a close walk to the Main Street of Legian. The staff were fabulous and looked after us well..we had dinner cooked for us one night which was magnificent!! The actual villa is amazing...luxurious, modern, clean..felt like we were in paradise! Loved the huge pool, the decor and especially loved the bale which we spent most of our time in...super comfy bed and pillows as well. The villa had a great information book that had recommendations for absolutely everything you needed. Would highly recommend this villa and will definitely be re-booking on our return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the Bale, the swimming pool, the comfy beds and the staff!
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolemel...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Luxury villa in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was my first time travelling to Bali and we were so fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay at Villa Merta Sari. The location is perfect and so close to everything you need on your holiday to Bali - beach, shops and not to mention the amazing eateries. The Villa itself was fantastic - spacious, beautifully styled and with a huge pool. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and were readily available to answer any of our questions. Upon arrival at Villa Merta Sari we were given the infamous 'Black Book' - a comprehensive guide to not only the Villa, but everything we needed to know about Bali and our local surroundings. This was extremely helpful in orienting us to the local area and provided us with great recommendations of restaurants, activities, spas and so much more! This villa was exactly what we were looking for and made our Balinese holiday one to remember. I can't recommend this place enough - looking forward to coming back very, very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rel87
1 review
“nothing but the best!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my first time to Bali and I'm sure it will not be my last. I will not be able to stay at a hotel in Bali that's for sure!
Suzi had everything organised - from the transfers from the airport to having Bintangs delivered to the villa.
Suzi recommended a lot of places to see and eat at and none of them failed to impress!! All of her recommendations were mentioned in her "little black book"
She even helped my partner (now fiancé ) a place to propose and she absolutely nailed it on the head.
This holiday is one I will never forget and I am extremely grateful for all that Suzi and her staff had done for us..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickkkf
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury from the moment of touchdown”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Out of 17 trips to Bali, staying at numerous hotels and villas; I have finally found my favourite!
The Villa Merta Sari 10 villas are perfectly designed for all kinds of holidays - be it a family getaway, or a party trip!
The open plan villas, private pools, beautiful interiors and outdoor showers are complimented by an array of beautiful villa staff who will accommodate all of your needs with a smile!
Do yourself a favour and book your next trip at Merta Sari!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open plan villas for luxurious living
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Wow Rickkkf ... 17 trips to Bali and Villa Merta Sari is your favourite !!
That's Awesome ! Great to know that you reckon we've got the design right for family holidays and party trips alike ...Thanks very much for that.
And may I say that we're hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Villa Merta Sari for your 18th !
Till then ... Cheers and Best Wishes ,
Suzy and the Villa Merta Sari Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing