We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem at a affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #94 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Kresna (2 in a lotus suite and 2 in a Bromo villa). The hotel has two different properties, one for the suites and one for the villas. The one for the suites is just renewed and looks absolutly magnificent! The rooms were extremly clean and well decorated. The beach is only 50 m walk.

The staff is very helpful (they helped us book our next stay and planetickets back to Jakarta). The breakfast is very good!

If you wat to stay in a nice hotel a have the feeling of being at home, I suggest you go to Villa Kresna!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manolito16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Manolito16, Thank you very much for staying at Villa Kresna, and thank you very much for your recomendation that you gave for all Tripadvisor viewers to stay at our place. We hope that we can see you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for further inquiry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Stayed for two nights in Villa Kresna. Staff warm and welcoming. Great room and good breakfast in lovely setting of Cafe Art. It felt peaceful and outside the town but in fact was only about a 10 minute walk into Seminyak and closer to the beach. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyC_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Dear PaddyC_7,
Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you experience positive atmosphere during your stay here. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Looking forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I stayed at Kawi suite of Villa Kresna for 2 nights. The room is big with good atmosphere. There is somehow a small private pool for swimming. This is really nice.

The price, I think, is reasonable when considering its quality.

one more thing... its breakfast at its Art cafe is one of the best so far.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aska_883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Aska_883, Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, we are currently improving many areas in regards to enhance our guest satisfaction and comfort. We are looking forward to see you again in Villa Kresna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2011. We had a 1 bedroom villa that had it's own open air courtyard, living room with TV and movie selections, lots of channels, a kitchen with basic amenities, and air conditioned bedroom and open air bathroom. It was a 10 minute walk to the beach.

They actually have two hotels. The second one was closer to the beach, had more rooms but was slightly older.

Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. They brought me a hair dryer on request and the restaurant would also bring breakfast to our room on request. We ate several times at Art Cafe and really liked the food there. They put our meals on our room tab which was helpful. The hotel also had a pool that was situated between a number of shared villas. It was about 15 minute was to Oberoi where there are tons of great restaurants and shopping.

The rooms and restaurant also have free wi-fi.

The restaurant is under an open air gazebo, beside a pond. I think it would be a lovely place for a small wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taiwantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear taiwantraveller, Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, we are happy to hear that you feel happy and enjoyed your stay here, we do hope that you will comeback again soon to Villa Kresna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

A last minute booking at one of the on-line booking sites proved to be a good choice. We were very happy to stay in a two bedroom villa at Villa Kresna. Although a bit "hidden" in a small street near the Oberoi hotel, the location is good as well. The beach is less than 5 minutes away (walking distance) and many restaurants are within 15 minutes walking distance (Jl. Laksamana). The villa was well maintained, spacious and well equipped with a basic kitchen, TV/DVD, lounge chairs and of course the private plunge pool. Breakfast can be served in the villa, or you can have it in the restaurant. I would not hesitate to book this villa again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farang1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Farang1964,
Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna, we are happy to hear that you have make a right decision trough online booking and choose us as your accommodation during your vacation. we hope that you will choose us again for your preferred accommodation in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I booked my stay at Villa Kresna Tropical Resort last December for a 12 night stay in April this year. I sent numerous emails to discuss the different rooms and had selected the Frangipani room. I sent a deposit and looked forward to my Balinese holiday. On arrival we were taken to a COMPLETELY different hotel because the renovation work at Villa Kresna had not been completed. NOT ONCE had I been told about renovations. This was a massive deception because the alternative hotel Casa Artista was as far away from a Balinese experience as you could get!! Check your bookings carefully if planning to go to Villa Kresna Tropical in April !!

Room Tip: Make sure the rooms are completed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feefa261634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Feefa261634, We do apologize for the inconvenient, during the time before our opening days we have resend several emails to our guest which stating that we might not be able to fulfill the room category as several of our guest requested. However it seems that there was technical problem which occur to our emails during that time and we try our best to give the best place that we can find with the same rates in order to provide accommodation replacement for you. Once again we do apologize if it does not meet your expectation. We are currently operating for more than 8 month with our new facilities and rooms, we do hope that you will give us chance to mend your bad experience to become positive and enjoyable experience by giving you a good reservation services and place your booking inquiry in the right room as you reserve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We stayed at villa kresna which we thought was right at the beach but turned out there are two Villa Kresna's... So it was a little further but no problem. We had a lovely villa and the art cafe is great with good and value for money food. We also suffered from mosquito bites however, they didn't seem to care about the autun we put on or the fan. It's not cheap but it seems like nothing is in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear claui, Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna. Thank you for your feedback, we are currently fumigating regularly to prevent mosquito disturbances towards our guests, its environment friendly. We do hope that you will be back here again, and this time we are prepare to overcome mosquito problem. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#73 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing