We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel...but the devil is in the details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #94 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We found Villa Kresna on agoda for a discounted rate in early Aug 2012. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean. However, there were some negatives that tarnished our overall experience of Villa Kresna.

1. We were instructed to run the water for 10 minutes in order to get hot water...but some days we ran it for 30 minutes with no such luck.
2. Our AC in the bedroom broke and wasn't fixed for days. The hotel mentioned they would send someone but never did. Therefore we had to move rooms on the last night.
3. The staff was extremely friendly but the service was just not there at times (i.e. forgotten room service orders, forgotten drinks ordered at the pool, no communication when the AC wasn't getting fixed, etc).
4. Mosquitos in the rooms and common areas


The positives:
1. About a minutes walk from the beach, about a 15 minute walk to the main area of seminyak
2. The hotel was clean and very pretty

My overall recommendation- if you can stay here at a reduced rate, it may be worth it. But there are so many other choices in Bali for the same cost.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Lotus rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at Villa Kresna boutique suites in a Franginpani Room for one night on return from the Gilis. We had Room #1 which was closest to the reception. The room was lovely! Beautiful furnishings, clean, spacious and a good sized bathroom (indoor) that was also clean and modern. A ice cold welcome drink and breakfast was included with four great set menu options. We had a nice view of the pool area from our room as well. The pool area was small but had that Balinese feel to it. White sun lounges, quiet and a lagoon style pool. We arrived late in the afternoon and left mid morning so there wasn't much sun hitting the area. It probably gets most of the sun in the middle of the day. Also, the suites are just a short stroll down the laneway to the beach.

Positives -

Nice, clean, spacious room
Breakast
Pool area

Negatives-
My sleep was interrupted by noise from the reception and cafe area late at night with staff cleaning up (around 1am). Not sure if other rooms have this problem as we were closest to reception.
Also, received 3 wrong phone calls in the morning (6am!!!) even when after the first wrong call we very clearly said we were not expecting any early morning calls.

Room Tip: A pool view room is nice and perhaps book a room a bit further away from reception if sensitive to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishka_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Came for our honeymoon and emailed ahead of time asking them to make sure things went smoothly. They said they would decorate our room, which they didn't do. Doesn't make a huge difference but would have been nice if they had noted it somehow. Also on the website one gets the impression that there are gardens and a pool. Maybe the larger villas have these things in them but there is no common area other than a sort of cafe so if you don't have a pool and garden in your villa, which chakra does not, you have nowhere to be but in your room or out of the hotel.
Also they said airport transfer was included but charged us us$17 for it. Overall clean and nice room but not with the price as there are no facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannaSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

On my recent trip to Bali, my friend and I stayed at Villa Kresna. It has a real Bali feel to it. The room was nice and clean and the best bit is your shower is out under the stars. They have lovely staff and the food was good too. My friend is totally gluten free and they were very helpful, and made sure her meals were gluten free. It is only a quick walk to the beach, about 5 minutes, and only a 45min/ hour walk to Kuta along the beach. Really close walk to Eat Street and all those yummy restaurants in Seminyak. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at Villa Kresna boutique for 6 days. We loved the spaciousness of the Alamander room and just chilled out between the Kresna pool and the beach which was just two minutes walk away. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the incredibly affordable food available at the Art Cafe helped make our stay relaxed and all that we wanted it to be. The only down side is that the low lighting makes reading at night quite difficult. should be easy to fix.

Room Tip: While we loved the spaciousness of the Alamander room the lights were a bit low which made reading i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AylinKanginnadhi, Owner at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Margaret N,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests' experience in Villa Kresna.

We noted your suggestion about the lighting in Alamanda Suite and we will address it as soon as we can.

We hope to welcome you back in Villa Kresna on your next Bali holiday!

Best Regards,

Aylin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We ended out two week Bali adventure here for 2 nights. We really fell in love with the place.

The pool area and restaurant with shabby chic furniture were always inviting and we loved the well-manicured gardens and attentive staff.

Each room has a day bed which was great on warm afternoons and the location was unbeatable.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AylinKanginnadhi, Owner at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Jamee87,

Thank you for staying and for the incredible review. We hope to welcome you back in Villa Kresna on your next Bali holiday!

Best Regards,

Aylin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

ROOM: The rooms are a decent size, have a king size bed with lots of pillows, and a clean bathroom. The design and fixtures are modern and up to date. Some rooms have views of the pool, mine had no view at all.

FOOD: Not great but edible.

POOL: Small but beautiful.

STAFF: Friendly, basic services, nothing luxury, but helpful.

LOCATION: Walk literally one minute to the beach.

OVERALL: It's a great little, clean, modern and friendly place to stay for the price. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on the second floor are a bit more private. Ask for a view of the pool to make sure it's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susQnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AylinKanginnadhi, Owner at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

DearJetsetLocal,

Thank you for staying in Villa Kresna and for your review. We value your inputs and are continually working to improve our service to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back in Villa Kresna.

Best Regards,

Aylin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#79 of 148 in Seminyak
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#58 of 148 in Seminyak
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#71 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £40 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing