We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Kresna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #96 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Villa Kresna”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Spent 3 nights at villa Kresna 25 to 29/12/2012. We had a pleasant room, comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was great at the Art Cafe. A little too far from the beach in the heat but we handled it.
Staff and grounds were great. Kitchen well equipped and very clean. A very pleasant stay and if we ever return to Bali would consider staying again.
Had dinner at Art Cafe on our last evening and it was compliments to the Chef. A good meal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    145
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
59
159
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The one bedroom private villa with pool at Villa Kresna was as spacious as expected and the plunge pool well worth the extra cost. A very spacious lounge and dining area and a well equipped kitchen made the stay pleasant.

The airconditioned bedrooms both had TV and were nicley furnished.

The location is a long way away from shops and restuarants and sometimes getting a taxi took some time.

On the downside the hot water in the bathrooms was a bit hit and miss and sometimes took ages to come through.

The lack of airconditioning and a TV in the lounge/dining area was a real minus as it meant that if you wanted to watch TV in the cool you couldnt. We also had to request a DVD player as there wasnt one when we checked in to the Villa.

The breakfast at Art cafe was consistantly good but i wish the same could be said about the other meals we had there. Theyr were bland and not up to the standard of the breakfasts.

There was only one chair on the pool deck and a ,ounge, another chair would have been nice.

Overall a good experience but at the price some of the newer villas on offer elsewhere would offer the same level of space along with newer furniture and appointments.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmacca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was my third time staying at Villa Kresna - twice at their Villas and my first at their Suites. This hotel loves to offer all differnet types of room categories, howevery, actually getting the room
you booked is close to impossible. I recently booked two rooms - one for a friend and one for myself and husband. We booked the Grand Royal Suite which is their highest room category and should have a separate living and bedroom. What we were shown upon arrival was a big, generic room by itself on the 2nd floor. It has a big bed and big ugly sofa next to it. Not exactly a "Grand Royal Suite". I assured the check-in staff that I booked (and paid a deposit) for a Grand Royal Suite. The woman informed me that since I did not make the booking on their website, that the category meant nothing. ?? My friend had booked a lesser category, but got a much nicer room so she switched with us. Her room (no idea what category her room was) was quite nice although no artwork or personal touches of any kind. Just sofa, coffee table, TV in the sitting room. All bare white walls and giant purple (strange color choice) sofa. The bedroom had great a/c and comfy beds, but my husband said he felt like he was in Swedish prison. I wish they would put a TV in the bedroom since you can't sit in the sitting room enjoying anything on the telly b/c there is no a/c in there and it is HOT. This hotel has so much potential - a great location, great pool and great staff. I just wish the rooms matched the cute atmosphere of the lobby and cafe. They literally look like someone just stopped caring when they got to decorating the rooms. Other than that, we ended up having a nice stay and I would return. Just book the cheapest category - it doesn't seem to really matter.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dangerkitty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The boutique Villas are beautiful. Huge living area and well equipped kitchen, gorgeous large plunge pool, and all very stylish. The breakfast was included and was delicious( especially the eggs benedict) . The fruit wasn't that great, and the fruit juices very watered down but still a good breakfast. It's a little far from the action and down some very narrow streets, so walking out at night wasn't an option. However it was easy to get a taxi called, and interesting to watch them manoeuvre the skinny lanes!

Room Tip: Villa 6 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed in one of Villa Kresna Art Cafe's private villas. It was the most we spent on a hotel on our trip to Bali, but I must say, it was worth it.

We really did feel like we were secluded. We never heard any of the other villas and the plunge pool was clean and great to dunk into after hot Seminyak days. Flowers grew above you and fell into the pool adding romance to it.

The villa was extremely well laid out, with well stocked and well priced mini bar and room service was easily available. Everything was very clean and modern which made for a luxurious stay.

The restaurant is lovely and the food (mix of styles) is absolutely excellent quality for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Almost the best of our holiday (closely after Potato Head)! One of the nights we were here there was live acoustic music which was fun and gave a different evening to us.

The staff were very polite and happy to help. We arranged a driver to Tanah Lot and to the airport. These were more expensive than other drivers on our holiday, but this may have just been Seminyak prices compared to Ubud and Pemuteran.

The only way that our stay could have been improved is that our flight was early and we were given breakfast to keep in the fridge for the next day. This was not the best compared to what we had gotten used to in the restaurant and for the price we paid for room and breakfast, but this is a small gripe in what was an indulgent, romantic and excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraP1881983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed in Villa Batur and were very comfortable. It was great location for those who want to get away from the chaos but still be close enough to the action. We could easily walk to Seminyak Square and the Flea Markets but because we were located up an alley, we could go to our villa and escape the noise and chaos.
We stayed with our 2 teenage children and it was spacious enough that we weren't under each other's feet and the pool was roomy enough for all of us to hop in and have a splash.
We will be more than happy to stay when we visit again next year. Oh, and the staff were so friendly!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed at the Kresna Villas 2 years ago. Very nice but not so impressed with pools. Liked enough to try again with the refurbished SUITES at the other site. Just needed a place for 3 nights and not looking for anything further than practicality.

WE LOVED IT. Very surprised. Spacious, clean, a bit cool. Very quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Everything worked, everyone helpful. perfect for our needs and everyone we chatted with said they loved it too. Hidden gem descriptions from all.

The taxi thing others have described is a pain as most taxis went to the OTHER villa Kresna. No taxi going past so always had to call for a taxi. But once we worked out to carry a map and a card with the address and reception could call for taxi, it was all very very simple. They really could signpost it better though.

Big construction site next door...but then there's construction and traffic noise all over Seminyak. Didnt bother us.

The person who said a 10 minute walk to beach must have been on crutches! ha... 2 minutes tops and a short stroll to the left on the beach for lots of dining options.

There's no fancy view or an abundance of activity, but for a great base its perfect. Loved it so much we'll be back in December.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulainPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 146 in Seminyak
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#61 of 146 in Seminyak
459 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Property: Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#69 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing