We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for everyone - but worked for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #94 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

First, to avoid confusion when you are booking, Villa Kresna is comprised of two properties: the Villas and the Suites. The Suites are more like traditional hotel rooms, and the Villas are more like, well, villas. The Suites are closer to the beach and have indoor bathrooms; the Villas are a bit further away and have outdoor bathrooms.

We stayed in the Villas Semeru Suite B, which suited us well - it was secluded and perfect for my husband since he had to do a bit of work while we were there. There are 4 other villas which share a common pool. The pool is small but nice, although the bottom could use a good cleaning.

The room itself was very nice. Extremely clean, and there was a fan and air con. I must admit, I was worried that we would be sharing our room with geckos and mosquitoes, but even in the outdoor bathroom, there were none to be found. A warning - the shower, toilet and sink are all open-air, so if it freaks you out to be outside in the middle of the night, you might want to book a suite instead of a villa! There is also a little loft upstairs in the Semeru suite, which would be a good place for kids (who are old enough to not fall down stairs) to sleep if this is a family vacation.

A note on the beach: It is about a 10-minute walk to the nearest area of the beach. I did NOT enjoy the beach much. It was extremely dirty with loads of trash and debris. So if you're looking for white sand and clear blue water, Seminyak is not the place for you. I did enjoy shopping on the main street in town, though, and Carla Spa has great massages for CHEAP! (US $5.) A cab ride from the villas to the main shopping area was US$1. I think Seminyak in general is more for those who want to hang out by the pool, eat good, inexpensive food and shop.

Overall, out experience with Villa Krensa was great. Be sure to look out for specials - we got our room for US$104 per night.

Room Tip: The bromo suite has an outdoor kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank adreap2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at the Villa Kresna villas which is is bit futher away from the beach in early December. We had a 2 bedroom villa with private pool and only paid $110.00 per night!!! The villa was very open, spacious and private. Really felt like you were in Bali. Beautiful big rooms with aircon and the second room across from the pool so both couples had privacy. Staff were freindly and helpful and breakfast was good.

Restaurant has reasonable prices and they had a live acoustic band one night we dined there. That was great.

If you are travelling with children and want your own privacy this is the place, likewise if you are travelling with another couple. It is a farely short taxi ride to Legian and Kuta but who cares when it only costs $5.00 (AUD). You can walk to Seminyak town centre.

It is very open so you do get mosquitoes however the staff come in every afternoon and put inscect repellent everywhere including your rooms....much appreciated. Mosquito nets around bed also.

Thankyou for a great stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewZealandShells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Of course the rooms are good, the bedding is good, the pool is nice and a good alternative to the, one must be honest, filthy beaches of Bali- but what makes Villa Kresna excellent is its level of service provided by all the staff, professional and very hands-on in meeting customers needs and wishes, the staff gives Villa Kresna the extra shine- also the Indonesian food was better at Villa Kresna then any warung we tried in town,- cocktails were fun and creative. Lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground foor at the end of the garden are quieter and larger with a separate sitting roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ino_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Spent 3 nights at villa Kresna 25 to 29/12/2012. We had a pleasant room, comfortable and clean.
Breakfast was great at the Art Cafe. A little too far from the beach in the heat but we handled it.
Staff and grounds were great. Kitchen well equipped and very clean. A very pleasant stay and if we ever return to Bali would consider staying again.
Had dinner at Art Cafe on our last evening and it was compliments to the Chef. A good meal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The one bedroom private villa with pool at Villa Kresna was as spacious as expected and the plunge pool well worth the extra cost. A very spacious lounge and dining area and a well equipped kitchen made the stay pleasant.

The airconditioned bedrooms both had TV and were nicley furnished.

The location is a long way away from shops and restuarants and sometimes getting a taxi took some time.

On the downside the hot water in the bathrooms was a bit hit and miss and sometimes took ages to come through.

The lack of airconditioning and a TV in the lounge/dining area was a real minus as it meant that if you wanted to watch TV in the cool you couldnt. We also had to request a DVD player as there wasnt one when we checked in to the Villa.

The breakfast at Art cafe was consistantly good but i wish the same could be said about the other meals we had there. Theyr were bland and not up to the standard of the breakfasts.

There was only one chair on the pool deck and a ,ounge, another chair would have been nice.

Overall a good experience but at the price some of the newer villas on offer elsewhere would offer the same level of space along with newer furniture and appointments.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmacca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This was my third time staying at Villa Kresna - twice at their Villas and my first at their Suites. This hotel loves to offer all differnet types of room categories, howevery, actually getting the room
you booked is close to impossible. I recently booked two rooms - one for a friend and one for myself and husband. We booked the Grand Royal Suite which is their highest room category and should have a separate living and bedroom. What we were shown upon arrival was a big, generic room by itself on the 2nd floor. It has a big bed and big ugly sofa next to it. Not exactly a "Grand Royal Suite". I assured the check-in staff that I booked (and paid a deposit) for a Grand Royal Suite. The woman informed me that since I did not make the booking on their website, that the category meant nothing. ?? My friend had booked a lesser category, but got a much nicer room so she switched with us. Her room (no idea what category her room was) was quite nice although no artwork or personal touches of any kind. Just sofa, coffee table, TV in the sitting room. All bare white walls and giant purple (strange color choice) sofa. The bedroom had great a/c and comfy beds, but my husband said he felt like he was in Swedish prison. I wish they would put a TV in the bedroom since you can't sit in the sitting room enjoying anything on the telly b/c there is no a/c in there and it is HOT. This hotel has so much potential - a great location, great pool and great staff. I just wish the rooms matched the cute atmosphere of the lobby and cafe. They literally look like someone just stopped caring when they got to decorating the rooms. Other than that, we ended up having a nice stay and I would return. Just book the cheapest category - it doesn't seem to really matter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dangerkitty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The boutique Villas are beautiful. Huge living area and well equipped kitchen, gorgeous large plunge pool, and all very stylish. The breakfast was included and was delicious( especially the eggs benedict) . The fruit wasn't that great, and the fruit juices very watered down but still a good breakfast. It's a little far from the action and down some very narrow streets, so walking out at night wasn't an option. However it was easy to get a taxi called, and interesting to watch them manoeuvre the skinny lanes!

Room Tip: Villa 6 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#77 of 148 in Seminyak
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
Golden Tulip Devins Seminyak
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#80 of 148 in Seminyak
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#73 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £36 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing