We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #98 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Bali and our best accommodation yet,Villa Kresna is a small hotel with fantastic large very clean rooms.Great value for money ,lovely gardens and pool.super service from all the very friendly staff.The location was as stated only a very short walk to the beach.Once on the beach Go right and it's a short stroll to Ku da ,go left for gado gado & all the great beach bars & cafes.There is a bit of a long walk to seminyak high street especially at night but we just got blue bird taxis to pick us up,cheap as chips.Hotel to Kuta square was less then $ 3.The breakfasts were plenty for us ,far more than we would normally eat and all cooked fresh.If you are after a big hotel with spa,kids club ,huge pool with swim up bar and all you eat breki this is not the hotel for you.We however look forward to returning to Villa Kresna

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lardybum6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    144
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
59
157
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The room was spacious however the upper loft seems reductant to have just the writing desk and couches. We are not good with climbing the steps.
But I love the outdoor shower area and view of the pool directly outside the room. The pool was shared with 2 other Villa-stayers and it seems to open. Would prefer it to be more exclusive.
*Thumbs Up* for the breakfast at The Straw Hut. Had their <Big Breakfast>, <Pancake> and were all deliciously made. Fruit Platter given was fresh and appealing.
The other disadvantage was that the villa was too isolated from the shopping area hence making it unsafe for ladies to stay out late. With the price that we paid, it was slightly on a high side.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rapturous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya, indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Eventhough it's a small hotel, but it has a nice decoration. And it just a walking distance to the seminyak beach.

I stayed ad kresna royal suite room. It has spacious room with a living room area and pantry. The decoration is really beautiful with a tropical style and wooden furniture. but the pool is small and a litlle bit dirty. Quite disappointed :(

But the location is great, less than 2 minutes walking to the beach. And 5 minutes walking to kudeta, about 15 minutes walking to la lucciolla. The other great thing is, i got a surprise birthday cake from the hotel. It really made my day :)

The only bad thing is the hotel in a secluded area. there is no minimart, atm, or cafe next to hotel. So if you need something, you have to walk to other area.

Overall it's a nice boutique hotel with a great location. But it would be the best if you provide your own needs, like mineral water, medicine, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This villa came highly recommended by my friend who honeymooned there. Our reservation was processed incorrectly so for the same price we stayed in the one bedroom shared villas which were spacious and very clean with air conditioning. The pool was very small so we walked to the nearby beach and had a great time. You can rent two chairs with an umbrella all day for 9 usd. When we switched to the main property I was pleasantly surprised. We had a nice two story villa with a much more comfortable bed than the first two nights. It was very clean and adorable with a kitchen and outdoor bathroom. The artist cafe was much more fun and lively with live bands at night. I feel that this property is more exciting for single people or people who like liveliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the villas. We had asked for twin beds but there is large bed downstairs and the couch was made up upstairs but without a proper mattress. Also, neither my friend nor I are good with stairs. We told them the room was not suitable but as they were full, they brought a single bed into the downstairs room. Therefore the upstairs loung area was wasted.
The pool looks beautiful but I agree it could be cleaner. The website doesn't clarify which type of room you will get and most photos are are of the suites not the villas.
HOWEVER, staff are great, restaurant is extremely good, with beautiful breakfasts.
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to shopping and it would have been good if they had a courtesy car.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs then a lot of the villa rooms are not suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Villa Kresna was highly recommended, but we had mixed opinions after the stay.

We opted for Villa Merapi with a sharing pool. This villa was extremely spacious, with a dining table, a kitchen, a small seating area, glass windows that opened to the pool area, a semi open bathroom and a safety locker on the ground floor. Winding stairs lead up to the first floor. There is an open shower (there is no door to this), a toilet(with a door), a bedroom, an extra room where you could put an extra bed, dressing area, a balcony and a small attic perfect for a kid. This villa is perfect for one couple, a couple with a kid, or maybe even for 4 adults to share (but there is only one proper double bed).

The villa is very well designed, clean and classy.

The package deal offered free breakfast at the resort’s restaurant called Straw Hut. You get to choose any one option on the breakfast menu. This could be a Big Breakfast worth 60000IDR or a Chocolate Croissant worth 30000IDR, This was a bit strange. You also get juice and coffee/tea. While the menu said there are various juices to choose from, on all three days they had only pineapple and watermelon juice.

There is no shuttle service the resort provides. This is also a bit of an inconvenience as the resort is a little away from the main road. If you need to walk it is about 25 minutes to the main Seminyak street. Also the roads from the town as well as from the sea, gets a little dark and scary at night, so you dont feel very safe walking back.

The staff seem very distant and a bit too clinical. There is nothing wrong, but it seems like they just want to get the job done. The Balinese hospitality which is what makes everything else here so endearing, is not something that you get at Villa Kresna.

Payment is accepted in USD or IDR. Change will be given in IDR. Here you are charged 50% advance at the time of booking. And they demand the rest of the payment on arrival even before you get a chance to see the villa, which is also a bit strange.

In the villa, there are lots of doors, so you need to be especially careful that all the doors are locked at night. The main door has just a latch and no lock, which was another irritant. And the upstairs door to the bedroom had no key. And when we asked for the key they told us it is lost, and that it is safe, dont worry. The safety locker is downstairs and the staff were intently looking on when we tried to set the password.

You can call for the massage therapists to come to your villa for the service. The spa they provide you is called Bee7 which was not rated or recommended anywhere, so we gave it a miss.

Lastly, the biggest disappointment here was the pool. It was so dirty that I just could not bring myself to get into it. And even if you ask them to clean it, they would come and take out the big leaves, and leave you with a pool with lots of dust, small leaves, and small bugs.

Room Tip: Dont go for the villas with sharing pool, as the pool is very dirty, you cant really use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anjumatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Good quality. Big rooms and very large and comfortable bed. Kind staff. Near to the beach and to the main centre street. The inner garden and swimming pool are not big but nice. There is possibility to park your car.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele_Italia1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 143 in Seminyak
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 143 in Seminyak
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#60 of 143 in Seminyak
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#99 of 143 in Seminyak
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Property: Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#71 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing