We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kresna Suites - quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #89 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Kresna Suites - quiet location”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our first time staying at the Kresna Suites and was very happy. We did find the location to be very quiet and there was a bit of a walk to get to Eat St or to Grandmas Hotel. The our room was located upstairs with a private balcony which over looked the pool area. The room was very spacious inside with an adequate bathroom, not overly big. The pool area was small with only 6 sunlounges which wasnt an issue. There was a 50m walk down a pathway to the beach. No traffic as far as the Suites if you wanted a taxi you got the receptionist to call for one, about a 15min wait. Breakfast was lovely and fresh, and you could have poolside service.
Very friendly staff and very clean small hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms would have more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    143
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
59
155
29
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our first sighting of our room at Villa Kresna was a delightful surprise. We booked the superior room for 7 nights from 25 November 2013. It is exactly as it appears on the hotel's website. The restaurant, The Straw Hut serves simple food very well, using lots of lovely herbs and at reasonable prices. After a few days though, the remote location, which at first seemed secluded and protected from the madness of Kuta et al, became a prison cell. If we want to go anywhere a cab is required. There are some small markets nearby on Jalan Kayu Aya which also has several good looking bars and restaurants so if you're up for a walk it's good, but unfortunately for us, it is a bit too far to walk but not far enough to warrant a taxi. Kudeta is also about 500 metres away. The pool was a disappointment. A bit grubby and never cold enough to be refreshing. The staff overall are helpful and professional. If only Villa Kresna was in a more central location with a better pool and a spa it would be perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessabean60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to Bali and our best accommodation yet,Villa Kresna is a small hotel with fantastic large very clean rooms.Great value for money ,lovely gardens and pool.super service from all the very friendly staff.The location was as stated only a very short walk to the beach.Once on the beach Go right and it's a short stroll to Ku da ,go left for gado gado & all the great beach bars & cafes.There is a bit of a long walk to seminyak high street especially at night but we just got blue bird taxis to pick us up,cheap as chips.Hotel to Kuta square was less then $ 3.The breakfasts were plenty for us ,far more than we would normally eat and all cooked fresh.If you are after a big hotel with spa,kids club ,huge pool with swim up bar and all you eat breki this is not the hotel for you.We however look forward to returning to Villa Kresna

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lardybum6025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The room was spacious however the upper loft seems reductant to have just the writing desk and couches. We are not good with climbing the steps.
But I love the outdoor shower area and view of the pool directly outside the room. The pool was shared with 2 other Villa-stayers and it seems to open. Would prefer it to be more exclusive.
*Thumbs Up* for the breakfast at The Straw Hut. Had their <Big Breakfast>, <Pancake> and were all deliciously made. Fruit Platter given was fresh and appealing.
The other disadvantage was that the villa was too isolated from the shopping area hence making it unsafe for ladies to stay out late. With the price that we paid, it was slightly on a high side.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rapturous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surabaya, indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Eventhough it's a small hotel, but it has a nice decoration. And it just a walking distance to the seminyak beach.

I stayed ad kresna royal suite room. It has spacious room with a living room area and pantry. The decoration is really beautiful with a tropical style and wooden furniture. but the pool is small and a litlle bit dirty. Quite disappointed :(

But the location is great, less than 2 minutes walking to the beach. And 5 minutes walking to kudeta, about 15 minutes walking to la lucciolla. The other great thing is, i got a surprise birthday cake from the hotel. It really made my day :)

The only bad thing is the hotel in a secluded area. there is no minimart, atm, or cafe next to hotel. So if you need something, you have to walk to other area.

Overall it's a nice boutique hotel with a great location. But it would be the best if you provide your own needs, like mineral water, medicine, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This villa came highly recommended by my friend who honeymooned there. Our reservation was processed incorrectly so for the same price we stayed in the one bedroom shared villas which were spacious and very clean with air conditioning. The pool was very small so we walked to the nearby beach and had a great time. You can rent two chairs with an umbrella all day for 9 usd. When we switched to the main property I was pleasantly surprised. We had a nice two story villa with a much more comfortable bed than the first two nights. It was very clean and adorable with a kitchen and outdoor bathroom. The artist cafe was much more fun and lively with live bands at night. I feel that this property is more exciting for single people or people who like liveliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the villas. We had asked for twin beds but there is large bed downstairs and the couch was made up upstairs but without a proper mattress. Also, neither my friend nor I are good with stairs. We told them the room was not suitable but as they were full, they brought a single bed into the downstairs room. Therefore the upstairs loung area was wasted.
The pool looks beautiful but I agree it could be cleaner. The website doesn't clarify which type of room you will get and most photos are are of the suites not the villas.
HOWEVER, staff are great, restaurant is extremely good, with beautiful breakfasts.
The hotel is about 10 minutes walk to shopping and it would have been good if they had a courtesy car.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs then a lot of the villa rooms are not suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#72 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#75 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#59 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#80 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Property: Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing