We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Kresna Sunset Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas
Ranked #94 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We spent 5 nights at Maupiti - Sunset Resort in July 2009. Maupiti has a very large living room and kitchen in the grand floor where you can step into a semi-private swimming pool. A bedroom with a basic king-size bed, a spair room with an extra loft space and bathroom & shower are in the second floor. Villa itself has no Balinese taste decoration wise but very unique and clean. There were four villas in our conpound sharing a swimming pool but private enough. The restaurant right in front of the entrance offered a very nice breakfast which included in the price. We surf so we prefered to stay at Tropical Resort location wise but it was full so we had Maupiti instead. However it was easy to get to the beach even with our surfboards. Maybe Maupiti was too big for 2 people but if you have a family or more than 2 people then a very good value. Only downside was a low pressure of shower and hot water was not very hot most of the time. Also if you prefer abusolute privacy and posh style then this place may not be the one. However we were very happy as Kresna met our needs. People were nice, not over friendly but gave us peace and good service. Great location to be and good value!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GypsyChiharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear GypsyChiharu, Thank you for staying at Villa Kresna and thank you very much for your feed back, currently we already improving our hot water system in order to allow constant pressure and temperature for our hot water. We do hope that we will see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spareshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank mpuishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank drylaundry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baliblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ImasuYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Front Office Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2007

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flyerfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa-Kresna, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kresna Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
1.1 mi away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
0.4 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 148 in Seminyak
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kresna Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kresna Boutique Villas

Address: Jl. Sari Dewi 17 | Badung - Bali, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#73 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kresna Boutique Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kresna's two locations in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach and from each other. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas and Villa Kresna Boutique Suites, have a combination of comfort and elegance in every room. The beach is literally just around the corner and it is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western Bali has to offer. World class restaurants, boutiques, galleries and bars are just some of the attractions within walking distance of Villa Kresna. Set in the ever popular Seminyak and within walking distance to the beach. Boutique Suites located at Jalan Sarinande 19 and Boutique Villa located at Jalan Sari Dewi 17, Seminyak. Both properties just 300meter away to each other. Villa Kresna boutique Suites offers 13 Suites rooms. Each suites are individually designed with space in mind. It is easily accessible to Seminyak and all the popular areas of south-western bali has to offer.Chic eateries, boutiques, galleries and Seminyak's famous nightlife are just some of the attractions within walking distance. The popular Seminyak Beach, with its spectacular year-round sunsets, is just around the corner. Villa Kresna's Boutique Villas, which have a combination of traditional features and luxurious modern amenities. Serviced by highly experienced staff and run by the same caring owner. Villa Kresna Boutique Villas offers 9 unit of share and private pool villa. Villa Kresna is owned by a Balinese-German family who has worked in the villas for two generations and has lovingly built each of Villa Kresna's 22 individual suites and villas, one by one, over the years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Villa Kresna Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Kresna Tropical
Resort Kresna Tropical
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing