We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lovely Royal...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just returned from our 3rd visit to the Royal Beach and am still in love! We travelled as a family of 4, 2 adults, 2 children and had booked a 2 bedroom villa. We were upgraded on arrival and were thrilled to be accommodated in a much larger villa than expected with our own pool, spa and loads of room.
Staff at this resort are always so friendly, making a point of remembering the kids names and showing them attention at every opportunity. We were happy to once again meet up with Ari the food and beverage manager who we had come to know last year, he is always so attentive to the kids and always making sure we were happy with our meals etc, really professional and yet so down to earth and friendly, the perfect mix.
Breakfasts are AMAZING..I find it funny when people say 'breakfast is the same each day'...well, it is, but thats because it covers every possibility! Theres Japanese breakfast, egg station, pancakes, pastries, a fruit bar, fresh bircher and granola (both the best I've ever eaten) and the usual bacon etc...I can't think of anything thats missing from the breakfast buffet and we always walked away full - very happy.
We ate a few other meals in the resort as well (we are Accor members so we get discounts on food and beverage) but even without the discounts the meals are really reasonable for a 4.5 star resort. In particular the Tapas night on a Tuesday was amazing, it was about 6 courses of tapas from various regions (Mediterranean, Japanese, Indonesian etc) and it was all DELICIOUS! Pizza at Capris is also fantastic and we dined at Husk on our last night which was very impressive...seriously with all the hype surrounding some of the 'must eat at' places some of them don't even compare to what this resort can offer, and its beachfront so you've still got the sunsets!
I was impressed to see they are utilising the grassy area between the resort and the beach now by putting more lounges there and also some massage huts. I don't normally do massages at the resort because they're typically over priced and not great but on this occasion I caved in because of a special offer and it was the best massage I had all holidays...my husband and I both went back twice more, we used the outdoor massage huts rather than the spa so we could listen to the ocean and get the sea breeze, it was superb! Dyan (Diane?) was our masseuse of choice and I'd highly recommend her!!
The resort is older style without question - but thats why I like it, the gardens are beautiful and its a really peaceful place to stay whilst being on the beach and walking distance to great shopping as well as places like KuDeTa and La lucciola .
I could go on about this resort all day but I'll stop now! If you'd like more information shoot me a message, I'm happy to chat about it, needless to say I'd happily recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tajyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment on Trip Advisor. We are so thrilled to hear that once more you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guest ; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights at the Royal beach on the 7th Sept. 12. From being collected at 2am from the airport to checking out - everything was faultless.

The staff are so friendly from the person in the garden to the bar staff at the pool!

Front beach access is a winner too when staying in Seminyak !
Will definitely stay with the hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiew71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to receive such compliments. .

Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our Royal Guests that is beyond expectation; so your feedback are important for us. I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for a week in august 2012, whist the hotel is ok, we were left scratching our heads trying to work out why we’d chosen to stay at this hotel and in this location with what’s available in this part of the world remembering that it wasn’t exactly a cheap option. It felt like being at a package hotel in europe.

Positives: staff were great at all levels, beautiful gardens and lawns fronting the beach, lots of places to eat and shop within a short/cheap taxi ride, the room wasn’t a bad standard (apart from the air conditioning), good in room wifi (patchy out of room) .

Negatives: there’s not enough room or beds around the pool or on the lawns which meant folk getting up early to reserve beds, this is the place for you if you want to wake up thinking ‘will i get a sunbed today?. Despite fronting onto the beach the hotel doesn’t have any beds on the beach, you have to hire these from the local vendors if you want one.

There was no air conditioning in the fitness rooms despite four complaints to management for action, I gave up in the end.

Drinks are expensive around the pool, if you’re going to spend the day here this will be painful. Beer from the local vendors was one third of the cost.

The area and beach is busy.....it’s not a relaxing place to be or take a stroll. Outside of the hotel there’s a continual row of bikes and taxis papping their horns for your trade.

Philosophically It could have been worse, we did have a nice time overall.

Restaurants outside the hotel we liked all round; mantra, biku & mannekepis

Restaurants that were just ok: sardine (nice food, rushed service and very expensive), gado gado (next door, nice food, but service bombed at the end of the night). la luccia (food ok, full of big groups..what was all the fuss about?).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am deeply sorry to hear that your experience did not entirely meet your expectation.

Regarding the sunbeds by the pool, I apologies for the inconvenience caused. Eventhough we strive to provide a lot of loungers and inform our guest that they can't reserve the space, we can't afford that some guests keep them straight in the morning.

At M Gallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We hope that you will consider staying at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali again so that we may show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known around the world.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We spent a few nights here on a fast tour of Asia. We liked this property very much. The room was comfortable and the bed was very nice. The buffet in the morning was all we could ever ask for. Service was nice, the pool was great and the beach was lovely. The night life and dining was near by and fun..and we always felt safe. We hired a driver right off property who took us all over the place for a very reasonable rate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FltAttendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive and detailed comments.

Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our Royal Guests that is beyond expectation; so your feedback are important for us. I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had a couple of stays at the Royal Beach, once at the beginning and once at the end of our stay in Bali. We went for Grand Deluxe rooms both times though our second one on the third floor was better and bigger than the first on the ground floor - level 1 (which smelt a bit musty on entry). The staff were a credit to the hotel, always pleasant and smiling, right down to cleaning and grounds staff. The location is fantastic, right on the beach with lovely gardens, a real haven if you're out on the streets of Seminyak or Kuta during the day. We ate in the hotel quite a bit and the food was excellent, great range of types of food (local and western), with a great breakfast selection. My only comment would be that the rooms themselves could do with a bit of an upgrade but then it is a bit cheaper than some of the other similar hotels so, all in all, pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed compliments. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive reviews. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, renowned services facilities and restaurants.

Our staff takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our Royal Guests that is beyond expectation; so your feedback are important for us.

Regarding the rooms condition, I pleased to inform you that we have an upcoming refreshment project to maintain our standard.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us it's our hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel was average but nice location t..he food around the pool was a reasonable price although the service very slow.Even though we stayed in a villa we werent informed about the days activities if there were any.We also were not informed about a wedding taking place in front of our villa with noise until midnight.The japanese restaurant was very basic and there was only one decent restaurant used for everything.We felt the hotel needed a good overhaul.Also they had a few buffets on the beach but after the first one we didnt go again because of traipsing through the black sand.There didn't appear to be anything for the children as well.My family are going soon but have advised to stay at Kartika or somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 819travel819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear Royal guest,

Thank you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At M Gallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that I have share your comment with our team and that we are taking your concerns into account to improve and maintain our standard.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,717 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £99 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing