We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exotic relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Checked in at 2015 pm and room not ready! Waited over one hour at night! Stormy weather outside, everything closed.
That said next morning: wonderful room, beautiful surroundings in lush green gardens, fantastic swimmingpools, enough place and everything right at the beach. Walked around extensively, but never found a better hotel than this one. Plenty beachbars and simple restaurants at walking distance. Area safe day and night. Stayed nine days, perfect!
Anthonius from Engelenburg, Brummen, Holland.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antondelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's alway a pleasure to know that our Royal Guests had a memorable stay with us.

Regarding your check in experience, please accept our sincerest apologies. This kind of inconvenience are very uncommon, so I am deeply sorry for the trouble caused. I have immediately share your comment with the head of department concerned for his awareness and further action to avoid any occurrence in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

This was our 20th trip to Bali and our 3rd stay at the Royal Beach Seminyak.

This time we stayed in a beach front villa and it was nothing short of sensational, highly recommended and we will definitely be staying in a villa from now on.

As members of ACCOR we also had 50% discount at the restaurants & whilst we have our favourite eating spots in Seminyak, you really cannot go past the quality & service at the restaurant at the hotel.

Breakfast was impressive & the fine dining, ambience & cuisine was nothing short of sensational.

The staff are all attentive & helpful and go out of their way to ensure you holiday is relaxing & enjoyable.

The Spa experience was also excellent.

Thank you for another fabulous stay, see you again this year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnnfromsunnycoastQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and detailed comment on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your valuable holiday in one of our exclusive villa.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests, and especially to our Royal Repeaters; so your compliments are always welcomed.

I will share your comment with the staff and I am sure that your review will motivate them even more to continuously improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing once more our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This resort is amazing. Staff are very friendly. Location is fantastic, so close to seminyak square and local shops. Will go back for sure. It's clean, restaurant fantastic and the brekki Buffett yum my. It's a must. I give it a 10.

Stayed: July 2012
2  Thank Rozothespazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you were so enraptured with all our services and facilities and that you keep a nice memory of our Grand Buffet Breakfast.

Your compliments for our staff is most appreciated, as our team is very genuine in their intention to fulfill your every need and make you feel at home in our trocipal corner of paradise.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so that we may provide you even more memorable moments with us.

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This is a big hotel and I wondered if this meant there would be long waits at the bar or for pool loungers etc. but the beautiful and expansive gardens and two great pools meant there was never a feeling of being "crowded out". We -,older and minus children -preferred the garden pool. Food and drink service was available and we could hear, if not see the ocean. Loungers were always available. It was just a short stroll to rooms,ar and restaurant.
. My room was very comfortable with a king bed, quality linen, and a balcony overlooking beautiful gardens. Highly recommended. The restaurant had delicious Indonesian dishes and western style was also available at very reasonable prices. Breakfast buffet as expected in a five star hotel.The public spaces are quite serene if a little austere. The addition of a magnificent floral arrangement and basket style tea lights surrounding it on the floor and under the atrium made for a beautiful atmosphere on entering he lobby in the evening. But what about the daytime?
The staff are very professional and always most helpful.My passport had been stolen some time earlier in Java and they were very sympathetic and willing to scan and email documents for me. The security at the entrance were also very helpful in advising us what to pay for trips and in calling taxis. I would definitely go to this hotel again if I was looking for the big luxurious hotel experience with good service. It was also well located for the booming bar and restaurant thing happening in Seminyak -just a short taxi ride or an interesting walk back to the hotel. .

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first before they take your luggage, but I would be surprised if there was a &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your whole journey with us.

Our staff is working day after day to provide you an exclusive service ; therefore I will share your comment with them and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here for a friends wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The hotel comlex is massive although it is easy to find your way around. The hotel leads directly onto the beach and the area is very well secured - we never once felt unsafe. The rooms are a little tired but there's nothing wrong with them at all.

Servcie is very friendly but can sometimes take a long time for what seem to be fairly trivial tasks. Hotel has Wi-Fi throughout (including the beach) although the service can be a little sketchy.

Interestingly enough our taxi driver struggled to find the hotel which I find surprising...still we did get there in the end but the traffic from the airport to the hotel was unbelievable. It should take 20 mins and for us took 1 hour to get to the resort and nearly four to get back!

We went in December and one downside is the humidity at this time of year - quite simply it is unbearable and I would not choose to go this time of year again if I could help it.

We did find the Royal Seminyak very relaxing and we have decided to go back but spend longer there...I think you could be really chilled if you spent a few days in the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate your nice and constructive comment.

We are especially happy to hear that you really felt safe within the resort, as the security is one of our main concern.

Regarding your room condition, I am pleased to inform you that we will have an upcoming refreshment project to maintain our standard and to show you the courteous hospitality and superior service for which we are known around the world.

Finally, I would like to apologize should the way from and to the hotel remained very long. We are aware about the traffic inconvenience which is especially annoying during the rainy season. However, I would like to inform you that Bali has different road projects to improve this main issue and hopefully the traffic will be much better while your next visit.

Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again even better in the near future at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Nice stay! Vcery convenient! Friendly staff!
My mother and I had a nice holiday.

Swimming towel is a little bit humid.
Mabye it's rainy season.

But maid Igave the house a cursory cleaning.
Table showed yesterday's stains like cup etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flywithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment following your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

We are delighted that you relished such a memorable time with your family.
Regarding the swimming towel humidity, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. The head of department has been immediately informed and will follow up this concern to avoid any further issue in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Positives - Location on beach. Comfy bed & spacious room. Pool good size and lots of chairs etc. Beautiful gardens. Great fresh coconuts - the best I had this trip.
Negatives - Room was dank smelling. Everything seemed to need refreshing or replacing - had seen better days. Wifi worked only intermittently. Our room bathroom layout was a little strange - toilet on an angle right in front of the shower. The communal bathrooms (pool & breakfast/reception area) were disgraceful - smelly, dirty, often water all over floor (and I don't mean the pool toilet) and lacking amenities.
On top of this service wasn't great - difficulty ordering things and being understood.
Food was okay but nothing special. Breakfast had lots of options but felt a bit like a cafeteria not a hotel buffet.
Hotel is probably better suited to families.Would try somewhere else next time.
Really expected more considering the other options at this price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. I am deeply sorry to read that your experience did not entirely meet your expectations; please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused.

Please rest assured that I have immediately share your comments with the head of departments concerned and that we will implement your remarks as soon as possible so that we may show you the courteous hospitality and superior service for which we are known around the world.

Regarding our rooms, please be advised that we will have an upcoming room refreshment project to maintain our standard and to be able to welcome you again in the best conditions.

Again thank you for taking the time and trouble to send us your constructive feedback, we
hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Sincerely

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,720 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £102 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing