We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place in seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed just a few nights, and enjoyed the spacious room.
Long corridors make you realize how big this place is and some areas need a bit of maintenance, on the other hand, it has the typical balinese hotel look.

Room is big and with quality furnishing.. great bed!
The balcony is a bit small, which makes it usable only for smokers.

Pool area is good and never felt crowded, they also have some beach chairs near the beach area, but not really in the beach, which is a shame.
I live in bali and used it as an escape from our normal life and enjoy seminyak, which we never go to.

would love to go back if they offer better rates for locals.

Room Tip: Beach is volcanis black sand, so dont expect the tropical white sand beach area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latitudes-Longitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to know that our Royal Guests enjoyed their time with us.

Regarding to your comment on the need of maintenance for some hotel areas, I am pleased to inform you that we will have a refreshment project to maintain our standards for which we are know around the world.
Indeed, I have noted as well your comment in regards to the chairs on the beach, nevertheless as the famous Seminyak beach doesn't belong to us, we are unfortunately not able to set up our sunbeds directly on the sand.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2013

Relaxing wonderful beachfront resort. The rooms are a decent walk from beach, restaurant bar, etc but pack a bag so you don't have to keep going back and forth. Room large and clean. Bathroom great. We were upgraded to a Deluxe room. The villas close to the beach looked great. Breakfast was better than average and cocktails were great. Service was very good and they really did make you feel special.
Close to Gado Gado for the best dinner. Pool was very nice but I struggle every holiday with lack of beach chairs and the drama of pool towels and taking a towel out of the resort onto the beach.
Overall great location for a couple but families really should stay in Legian where you are closer to the action.

Room Tip: The villas on the beach look great if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kutkidshol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in on of our Deluxe Room.

Concerning the towels incidence, I am deeply for the inconvenience caused. Please accept my sincerest apologies and let me clarify the situation. Unfortunately, too many towels disappeared the last months; therefore we had to take measures to avoid any occurrence in the future. Thank you for your kind understanding.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, so that we may provide you even more memorable moments with us.

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2013

It would have been a good 8 minute walk from the lobby to our room and we are fit!.This place is huge.It ticks all the boxes and does everything well.Would be great for a big family but its just another big Bali mega Hotel.If this is what your after then you wont be dissapointed.Rooms are clean and purposeful but have that musty smell.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed the overall services during your stay with us.

We have also noted your comments regarding the smell of your room and we would like to express our sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking your remarks into high account. At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your comments are important for us.

On the behalf of the management, we are happily looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We are first timers to Bali and this hotel was recommended to us. We couldn't be more than happy. Although we only had a superior room it was spacious with all we could ask for, tastefully decorated, and included extras such as robes, excellent toiletries and a balcony which overlooked the beautiful gardens. Staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobynH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice comment on Trip Advisor.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; therefore your compliments are always welcomed.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your valuable holiday.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We have been here several years - very good hotel - nice personel - very clean - very good breakfast - very good services - good and friendly security. Nothing to complain. We really want to recommand the Royal Beach Seminyak (formerly named Sofitel Seminyak).

Room Tip: All the rooms we have booked last years were all very good, clean and also very large. Nothing to co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a real pleasure to receive such nice comments.

Our staff is working day after day to provide you an exclusive service ; therefore I will share your comment with them and I am sure that your review will even more motivate them to continuous improving our services.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Wonderful hotel. Great service, excellent location. I will definitely be back.

Transfers to and from the airport were included and so was breakfast each morning.

Spa was great too but cheaper to go into town and get the treatments in Seminyak.



  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hookie_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment following your stay at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali. We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#83 of 148 in Seminyak
1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,717 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £102 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing