We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Holiday in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Holiday in Bali”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I like this hotel very much. the location is perfect, very close to the beach. very nice view. it has nice garden and ponds, several swimming pools. there is also a Wii Corner for kids to play. the rooms is huge, very nice, clean and good design. there are several restaurant with so many choice of foods. my family and i enjoy very much staying here. we will stay again in this hotel in our next holiday in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sudjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us.

Our staff is working day after day to provide you a superior service therefore your feedback are important for us.

On behalf of the Royal Team i would like to thank you again and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    861
    235
    63
    29
See reviews for
600
1,301
103
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

amazing holiday, all made possible by the wonderful staff, we had 4 very young children with us and nothing too much trouble, rooms well appointed, fantastic location. walking distance to Seminyak shops/restaurants, highly recommended for families

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank floreat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to post such a nice and constructive comment regarding your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you had a memorable family holiday at the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali.

Memorable experiences are what we strive to provide day after day to our Royal guests; so your compliments are always welcomed.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for choosing our resort for your holiday in Bali.

We are looking forward to making your next visit even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Wa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

During a recent trip to Bali - we stayed at a villa because of the number of travellers - we decided to go to the Royal Beach Seminyak, where we had stayed previously, and enjoy their Happy Hour. Despite the fact we were not staying there the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed some cocktails and watched the beautiful sunset. This is a great hotel and well worth a visit - even if it is only for drinks.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kinds words regarding our service and facilities. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our happy hours, set up every day from 5p.m. to 7p.m. at the beachfront side. It's always a pleasure to welcome our repeaters.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.

We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were quite happy with our stay at The Royal Beach, Seminyak. Staff were very courteous and attentive. Food was good. Nice Buffet Breakfast. Lovely pool and bar, just a few steps to the beach. Room was spacious, floor maybe a little dusty, but all in all, pretty clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JBBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to receive nice reviews.
We are more than happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Memorable moments are what we strive to provide to every guest every day; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My highest rating goes to the cultural musical performance which was included in the Friday night Balinese buffet dinner. This hour long musical dance depicted a short story from the Epic Ramayana and was most entertaining. The Balinese buffet dinner also came up tops out of the 3 dinners. However there were sandfly bites in the evening. Beach was a vast expense of darkish brown sand extending 100m out to the sea which continuously serves 1-2 meters tall rolling waves that crash with a roar rather than splash. Hotel sun-deck chairs were abundant and free from harassment from peddlers who were not allowed to enter hotel grounds. But if you wish to sit nearer the sea, you can rent chairs from numerous stall holders on the beach. Swimming pool water was warm and has a deep end. Gardens were lush and i took numerous pictures of the white and red water lilies which opened at night and closed in the day. Pity none of the lotus was in bloom, only their fruits were seen, but from the latters size, it must have been an impressive bloom. A resident monitor lizard roams the garden, timid and not scary at all. It was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kinds words. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

I will share your comment with our staff and I am sure that you comment will even more motivate them to provide a superior service everyday.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Wow having read past reviews and the mixed messages I wondered what we were going to get into, let me tell you our experience was to the top end of places we have stayed globally. From the check in to the check out we had no problems, the rooms were to a good standard, but dated. The surrounds and gardens were very clean and tidy, the food was great and the security was first class. The staff went out of their way to assist all of our neds.
Great stay and well worth recommending to anyone considering travelling to this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo1962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable time with us.

Our staff is working day after day to provide you a superior service therefore your feedback are important for us.

On behalf of the Royal Team i would like to thank you again and we hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Traveled there for the first time in April. Staff are really great they are very attentive, very good location on the beach, it has 2 pools, very good for kids. one negative though are the superior rooms, they are on the small side..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kevbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to receive nice reviews.
We are more than happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Memorable moments are what we strive to provide to every guest every day; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Coordinator
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
1,742 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing