We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at the villas in Royal Beach Seminyak. Luxurious is the word. Large rooms, private pools, room sized baths, lawns, pool tables (in the 3 room villa), butler service. The service overall was excellent, and very personal. The property is beautiful. The beach is clean. Well worth the dosh.

Room Tip: Go for the villas if you can afford em. Or hope for an upgrade to the villas.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatmanwalking175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Royal guest,


Thank you very much for your lovely and great valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor

We are glad that your overall experience with our personal butler services and large spacious Villas were to your satisfaction. Being attached from the Villa private pool to the beautiful beach is a bonus feature that we can offer to our guests, and your valuable comments have been passed to the concerned departments staff who have contributed towards your satisfaction as we are focusing highly in training our employees to assure the highest level of service.

We thank you for your honest and kind feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,766)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hediana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ganny Corneus H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at The Royal Beach Hotel. We enjoyed staying here, and would do so again. Our room was quite large & clean, as was the bathroom. Our bed was comfortable. The grounds were beautifully kept, as were the pools. We only swam in the beach side pool, so we could enjoy the view, but the garden pool was nice and secluded. All the staff at the hotel, from the gardeners to reception were friendly and always polite. We ordered drinks, lunch one day and even cocktails at happy hour at the pool and were always served by lovey staff, especially Made. Happy Hour by the pool, over looking the beach at sunset was a highlight.

We requested late checkout and the hotel were able to accommodate us, although they do have shower facilities in the Spa if late check-out is not available.

The location was great, with many excellent restaurants in close proximity. Legian is only a short and cheap taxi ride away, as is Kuta, should you wish to go there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Royal guest,


Thank you very much for your lovely and valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor

We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our service, accommodation and facilities to your satisfaction. Capris restaurant near the pool benefits to our guest chill out the Happy hour 50% off starting five to seven in the evening.
Your valuable appreciation have been passed to the team member as our employees are trained daily to deliver the best services and we are glad you could experience and enjoy it.
Being attached to the beach is one of our unique feature and adds to our guest’s experience.

On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you once again very much for your kind comments and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future


Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. I thought the open lobby was beautiful and the check-in was smooth. We arrived early in the morning, before proper check-in, so they held our bags and we wandered the streets and had a drink. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The pools are stunning. The breakfast was included in our package and it catered to all nationalities...baked beans to sushi, made to order omelets, pastries,...it was massive. The open dining room was lovely. The staff very prompt with coffee and water refills. We had dinner poolside one night and while it was nice, it was a little pricey. The sunsets are spectacular and my husband and I enjoyed sitting in the cozy 2 person loungers aimed right at the beach each evening. The grounds were kept immaculate. When we booked we thought that we needed to be on the beach but the hotel grounds are much prettier than the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Royal guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely and valuable feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found our food menus, service and facilities meet your expectation and liking the atmosphere and features of our hotel. Being attached to the beautiful beach is a bonus feature that we can offer to our guests,
rest assured we will keep updating our monthly food festivities much more variatif and your valuable comments have been passed to the concerned departments who have contributed towards your satisfaction as we train our staff regularly to ensure the highest level of our service.

We thank you for your honest and kind feedback and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel prior to the 'MGallery' add on. All it has done is increase the price of everything. The hotel, pool and rooms are exactly the same! Nowhere in Bali should a Coke cost $6 and a beer $8.50. Two of us had lunch ( a sandwich and a nasi with two cokes -$53)
My booking allowed for breakfast, but the hotel would not accept my printed information from Expedia. Additionally, our flight home was a late take off. We asked for a late check out and was provided with a cost of $160 for 4 hours.
Until you get back to the traditional Bali values of customer service, a fair price for food and beverage and friendly staff you will not see me back.

Room Tip: Even the 'deluxe rooms' are poorly located. It really is the luck of the draw.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Royal guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the information feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor.

We regret to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience and deeply sorry for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay for the accommodation and facilities did not meet your expectations.
Regarding the meals cost that you had, I believe you aware that in each hotel everywhere that there is an additional 21% applicable government tax & service charge. And we had a printed copy through the Online agent itself that your booking mention it was room only without breakfast, and the late check out as you requested until Six hours in the evening was sorted out by the Duty Manager was given compensate without even charging our guest.

Furthermore glad to inform you that we are currently in the process of enhancing our facilities an ongoing refreshment project near future to maintain our standard.

Once again thank you very much for your comments and looking forward to welcome you back in the future and offer you a better impression.

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel last week. Kind of outdated and old. When we first come in the lobby, it looks old and not homy. The room condition is also the same.

The room is quite big but again it looks old. The air conditioner is awesome ... very cool and make a pleasant stay. But the mattress is no longer in shape. It curves in the lower body part so I woke up with back and neck stiff. The TV is too small for the room size, and it's located inconveniently on the other side of the room.

The receptionist is awesome and really helpful, as well as the room service. Really appreciate it. But the security guard in front of the gate needs to learn to smile. They always have this suspicious faces like we were terrorists or something. At least they could do is just smiling.

Pool is awesome, located in front of the beach.

The restaurant dinner menu is very limited. And the service is too slow. Also the lighting in one side of the restaurant is too dark. I like the live music from the Piano guy though.

Overall, I say it was a good hotel then. But right now I think it needs some restoration, though it carries the MGallery brand (it was used to be Sofitel). I still think that it does not qualify Mgallery standard, especially the room standard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadeblade49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Royal guest,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a construct and supportive review on our hotel through TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that your overall experience with our service and facilities in our hotel was not to your expectation and you faced such issues. As you have experienced, we are currently in the process of enhancing our facilities coming future to maintain our standard.
And your valuable comments have been passed to the concerned departments staff to keep improve the quality of our service to ensure the highest level and to reach guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we hope that we can welcome you back again and offer you a better impression.

Kind regards,
Francischa Godellage
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,659 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £102 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing