We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Oh dear”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Been going here for 7 years. Sadly this will be my last time.
All staff have moved on,
The poor guy whom they put on to make your eggs couldn't cook one for the world and stuffed up everyone's order like clock work.
The rooms are looking old,
Showers are dreadful. They twice forgot to clean my room.
Once we went back and one of the staff had left the door open
One of the contractors who take you diving tried to extort money out of me.
There are two many other hotels to try, you've broken my spell, so...no more of this place for me.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kirisydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

We are sincerely sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't meet your expectation. Nothing more annoying that knowing our guests, especially our Royal Repeater Guests didn't leave the resort with a memorable feeling.
I have expressed your disappointment comments to all departments concerned for their awareness and immediate action.

On behalf of the whole team and management, I would like again to apologize. We truly hope that you will give us an other opportunity to show you the hospitality signature that you experienced during you previous stays and for this I invite you to contact us at info@theroyalbeachseminyakbali.com.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,443
    880
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
613
1,349
104
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 7 nights for our honeymoon. The resort is perfect for staying when in Bali. The hustle and bustle of Kuta & Seminyak is great but can get too much sometimes, so it was wonderful that when you walk through the gates it's as if you've walked into your own bubble. There is a relaxing hum of the birds, the ocean and the trees. The staff are attentive and have been trained perfectly to see when you need their assistance or a drink. The drinks and food is a little expensive, but you are paying for the seclusion. The staff were excellent, we may have been treated a little different as it was our honeymoon but they were so helpful. The breakfast is amazing. It's a buffet breakfast and it's more than you could need, and you find your self still full in the afternoon from it. The only other meal we had was tepenyaki, fun and good. The rooms are luxurious. Yes maybe a little dated as others have complained but they are clean, big and beautiful. The bed is amazing. The best thing about The Royal Beach is their ability to be so close to the excitement of Bali and yet provide you with the feeling that you are in resort island bubble. The moment we drove in and every time we walked in after that we felt pampered and relaxed. Thank you for giving us our perfect honeymoon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ErinLB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for this special occasion.

It's always a pleasure to receive such kind and sincere comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable relaxing time with your husband at the resort.

Our staff takes great pride in providing the most bespoke service possible and hearing feedback such as yours is a true testament for our Staff.

Again thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I have such mixed feelings about this resort and review.
The location in regards to the beach is great, in regards to activity isn't so great.
The only food that my husband and I enjoyed was the tepinyaki restaurant, the room service menu is limited and terrible.
The pool lovely and the deck chairs are not always taken as with some other resorts.
A nice touch was the manager asking how our stay was.
Being harassed by the water sport gentleman and spa ladies during breakfast was frustrating, especially when they start talking to you when your already mid-sentence in a conversation. Speaking of breakfast the selection is good but gets repetitive after a few days, they do try to change it up a bit which is good.
The gardens are beautiful and pretty well maintained.
The king size bed is fantastic, the pillows comfortable. The shower is awful! The pressure is non existent and is not hot, barely warm even (although I do like really hot showers and that isn't their fault). And no hair dryer or iron for a 5 star resort?
All in all it was a pleasant stay but I'd probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience further to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room, our services, location and Japanese Restaurant Teppanyaki and its live cook show.

Otherwise, I regret to know that you haven't find the hair dryer in the drawer in your room as all the rooms feature one along with the MGallery amenities set. In addition, I am pleased to inform you that the irons are available on request any time for your our guest convenience.

In regards to your shower experience, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused. We are having an on going refreshment project and hopefully you will give us an other opportunity to enjoy it during your next stay with us.

On behalf of the whole team, again thank you for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My Girlfriend and i stayed at the hotel for 10 Nights. On arrival you are greeted by the friendly staff who offer to take your bags as you are checked in, also providing a scented towelette and refreshing drink. Due to an error we were checked in later by approximately 30 minutes, but well compensated! thank you again!

As we were shown to our superior room on the third floor with king bed, we were amazed as the door swung open and the hotel staff member showed us our room. Upon inspection no problems were found, the bathroom was well maintained and no mould was present, the room was spotless. We walked out on our balcony and had a magnificent view of the lush tropical garden, which is well maintained by the staff constantly seeing people taking care of the flora.

The facilities of the royal beach, there are two pools, both with plenty of areas to lay back, few gazebos and plenty of shade. At the main pool which is facing the beach is located right next to a bar and the staff are ready to bring you drinks or food anytime and yes you can drink in the pool . this pool is the modern style and quiet a nice pool, however we liked the other pool as at times the main pool would get really busy. The second pool is like a tropical lagoon, equipped with a spa and even a massaging area where you can order a massage by the pool. Staff walk by this area and there is usually one in the little towel booth that can order drinks and food as well. The hotels massage service has its own little facility if your in need of pampering, offering for singles and couples, on the pricey side but the massages were awesome and using some volcanic salts, making the girlfriends skin incredible. Eating, a major part of any holiday, Husk their main restaurant does a balinese buffet which was so yummy and they put on a traditional show for those who are interested depicting different stories every night (a card is left in your room everyday explaining what they are about. you can also order food and sit close to the ocean for something more romantic. The food is delicious but i personally preferred the food found around bali from various restaurants, although that balinese buffet is delicious, fresh cooked meats and satay sticks etc, and a range of salads and other warm dishes as well as yummy traditional desserts, this i could eat all the time. The breakfast is buffet and is well worth it, you have everything you could want, from the traditional bacon and eggs, assorted pastry and baked goods, fruits, cold meats, made to order egg station and crepes, asian food like migoreng etc, cereals, juices and make sure to ask as you can order iced coffees etc! Booze, the selection is huge for those wanting a drink and great tasting, so many yummy cocktails. average price is around 10-12 AUD

The staff! can you meet anyone so friendly and helpful, it would be pretty hard to, these people were amazing and just made you feel so welcome that it truly made the hotel feel like home. THe guest services lady I'm afraid i can't remember her name but she was so bright and nice, and just helped so much with the organising of our various activities without her we would have been lost, she even ordered us dominos when we couldn't be bothered having a proper meal haha. Housekeeping kept our rooms spotless, and just attended to any special requests. wifi was weak in our room but one phone call and a private dongle was supplied.

the bad points.

Shower water pressure didn't seem that strong,
and no power points near the bed making it annoying not having a point to connect phones etc close by, there is about 3 or 4 from memory around the room.

if you're looking for that luxury in bali this place is a must, it makes your stay all that better!
thank you again to the staff of the royal beach hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd floor for highest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for writing such a nice detailed and sincere review further to your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable moment.

Our staff takes great pride in being able to provide the most bespoke service possible and hearing feedback such as yours is a true testament for our Staff.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights with my partner, we stayed in a deluxe room which was huge, would recommend if you can afford to spend a little bit extra. We requested a room close to the reception/pool area which they granted so we were nice and close to everything.
The food here is amazing!! we could of ate at the restaurants every night, defiantly recommend you try all restaurants, service is awesome and food is incredible.
Highly recommend room service for those lazy nights when you cant be bothered going out.
We didn't get breakfast included but went down for it one morning and it was the best breakfast I have ever had at a resort/hotel, so much to choose from and great quality food. We ended up going down most mornings for it, it was a bit expensive costing but well worth it if your a breakfast person.
The only issue we had during our stay was the shower didn't work too well but it was still ok we just got more use out of the big bath instead.
Oh and the WIFI was awesome, never had a problem connecting and it worked really quickly.
I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Deluxe if you want more space with separate shower & bath. We stayed really close to reception s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a sincere and nice review about your recent experience at our Resort. It's always a pleasure to know that our guest had a memorable time with us.

I have noted your comment regarding the shower and I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have immediately informed the Head of department concerned for his follow up to prevent any trouble in the future.

Again, on behalf of the Royal Team I would like to thank you for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent 2 nights at superior room at the ground floor. facing fish pond which add more fun to my toddler. the room big enough. between the bath tub and the bed room only devided by a wooden curtain so this good for honeymoon. when you relaxing at the balcony, you'll hear the sound of waves from a distance, birds, very much tropical garden.

there's ocean pool and garden pool which the last being smaller one.

the spa is value for money and thats why always full booked in the afternoon.

VERY bali feeling here.

Room Tip: booked for deluxe or higher for better room interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Battista_R_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Royal guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience further to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our tropical surroundings, service and pools.

I will share your comment with our team and I am sure that your feedback will even more encourage them to provide a superior service.

Again thank you for choosing the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just returned from 7 nights at this wonderful hotel. Stayed with another couple. I emailed the hotel a couple of days prior to our arrival to request rooms on the same floor if possible, we were given rooms a couple of doors apart, which was great. We were upgraded (again) from a deluxe to a grand deluxe which was appreciated.We had not chosen to include breakfast in the booking - even though the breakfast is remarkable - only because we eat too much otherwise. We were offered a special deal with half price breakfasts at $10 pp per day. Our room was huge, as was the bathroom, which double sinks, separate shower with glass door and nice deep bath tub. Waiting on the bed was a welcome pack with his and hers straw hats, sarong, woven beach tote and fan - what a lovely touch! Beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable.

Our friends had some problems with the electrics and air con and were moved promptly to an ajoining room with a minimum of fuss and were supplied with a complimentary fruit basket. General standards of service were high - very efficient and prompt. Main pool area was clean, plenty of lounges to choose from. Every afternoon there was a complimentary fruit stick, donut, pizza etc offered. The smaller garden pool was also well maintained and staffed. On our last day my husband took ill and visited the on site doctor (very reasonably priced at $70 USD including medicine. Within minutes of his returning to our room we received a call from management to see if he wanted a pot of tea brought up.

I cannot fault the service standards or professionalism of the staff - they were always happy and smiling and very friendly. This hotel is located on the beach next to Gado Gado and within a 10 minute walk of some fabulous spas and restaurants. It is a lovely quiet place and I cannot wait to return again.!

Room Tip: Go for a grand deluxe if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BatyPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theroyalmanager, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience further to your recent stay with us.
It's always a pleasure to receive kind feedback especially from our Royal repeaters.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our service and facilities.

On behalf of the whole team i would like to thank you again for choosing us for your valuable holiday in Bali.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 143 in Seminyak
1,603 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 143 in Seminyak
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing