We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First time guests at the Royal BeachHotel- right on the beach with the most beautiful grounds. There are so many sun lounges, daybeds and various seating places that you never miss out. There are also so many different areas to sit and relax that the hotel does not feel crowded. There are 2 pools- the main almost on the beach and a smaller more private one in the garden. The gardens are superb and the beautiful fragrance of frangipani greets you where ever you walk
Staff are wonderful- very friendly and very professional in their service- nothing is too much- and always delivered with a smile!
We had an issue with our air conditioning and we have been upgraded to a beautiful villa without any fuss.
Location is great-walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants and taxis readily available if you venture further
Thanks Royal Beach for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Warmest greetings from your tropical paradise and sincere thank you for your kind words.

Nothing better than knowing our Royal guests enjoy our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.

I am delighted to hear that you are appreciate your stay in one of our exclusive villa further to an unpleasant issue occurred; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

At MGallery we strive to provide a Memorable experience to every guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you again. Wishing you a pleasant end of stay.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,766)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,238 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just stayed at this beautiful resort. The pool area right on the beach was gorgeous. Never had trouble getting a lounge and the two for one cocktails were yummy. The rooms are a little tired and dark but very clean and beds very comfy. It didn't bother us though as we spent most of our time enjoying this beautiful resort. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brisijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice review. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We come with friend colleagues at 14 pax and decided to take the BBQ dinner on the beach was great very good value for money wonderfull welcome in the lobby and very nice and freindly staff at the restaurant service perfect, drink and food was great indonesian buffet we discover the gado gado soup buntut sate ayam and sapi with peanut sauce yami yami yami yes a marvelouse moment in front on the beach with the noise of the wave thanks we will back...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank superstar0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali with friends and colleagues.

Nothing better for the team than hearing such kind words from our guests. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This place is amazing. So beautiful, staff are lovely and the breakfast is spot on. It literally is on the door step of the beach, the beautiful main pool looks out to the ocean and you step onto sand as you leave the resort!
We loved it here and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for something on the beach and a little away from all the craziness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Maddi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice review. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The photos are an accurate reflection of the amazing pool at the Royal Beach. There are plenty of sun lounges, some around the pool and others down closer to the beach. I had little trouble ever finding one though I don't think the resort was anywhere near capacity. It was great to be able to be so close to the beach and most nights I'd wander along it and find a place for a drink and watch the sunset. My deluxe room was on the ground floor was large but very, very dark. It didn't really bother me because I spent very little time there but if you plan to chill in your room, request one on the higher levels. Staff were very attentive and honest. I forgot to lock my in-room safe one day and the cleaner reported it and it was handled exceptionally professionally by all the staff. The bathroom was good but the shower small. The shampoo and soap provided by the hotel was the most disappointing aspect of the hotel. They were poor quality and I considered purchasing my own. The breakfast was delicious with a wide choice and a chef making fresh eggs and pancakes or waffles. The poolside food was good and the drinks prices reasonable. One suggestion would be to run the shuttle to Seminyak a little more regularly. Overall, a great stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very very dark.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, service and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.

At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service for every Royal Guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first visit to Bali to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary and decided, after much searching, to stay at the Royal Beach. From the moment we arrived, with a refreshing drink, we were told we had been upgraded and after being showed to our wonderful room we were presented with a beautiful cake and a bottle of wine with the compliments of the hotel. There is absolutely nothing we could complain about on our holiday. The pool area is fantastic, with great views of the beach, the buffet breakfast was superb and all meals that we ate at the hotel were reasonably priced and enjoyed. The beautiful gardens at this Hotel are what make it so special, they are so well maintained it is hard to believe there is so much hustle and bustle outside. I cannot commend the management and their wonderful staff enough, everyone from the front desk to the men working in the gardens always took the time to smile and wish you a happy day. Thank you Royal Beach for making our first trip to Bali such a memorable one and we will definitely be back to stay with you

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a King Deluxe room which was very close to pool and restaurant area
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suecharlie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice reviews. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The is beach front property with a beautiful and well kept garden in a peaceful setting. Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and service very good.

The garden pool though small is a good place to relax while the main pool near the beach can be crowded and one end is quite deep near the bar area.

Everything was in order in the room but wifi strength can be intermittent at times.

Overall enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the lobby is nearer to the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJX05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service for every Royal Guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,661 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £103 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing