We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    886
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
617
1,364
104
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I would not recommend The Royal Beach Seminyak to anyone. My experience was negative from the very begining. Check in was 2pm however on our arrival we were told our room was not ready until 7pm. For our inconvenience we got a free cocktail which was a smack in the face. Staff were anything but friendly. I could go on and on but all i can say is dont waste your money and choose to stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Wouldnt recommend any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 122Tash122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Royal Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel further to your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry your check- in experience didn’t meet your expectation.
At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service to every guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.
Please allow me to review the fact: Due to the room was not ready upon arrival, our team immediately offers you another accommodation; however since you required closed rooms we couldn’t accommodate you straight away. Looking at the situation, our team proposed you to keep your luggage until the room ready, informed you that all the facilities where at your disposal and offers you sunset cocktails in order to express our apologies and compensate the trouble
Please rest assured that there is nothing more annoying that knowing our guests didn't leave the resort with a memorable feeling as most of them do. I have expressed your disappointment to the team for their awareness.

On behalf of the whole team and management, I would like again to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the hospitality signature for which we are known.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincumber, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our second stay at this beautiful resort and we will definately be returning in the future. Starting with the staff they are so helpful,happy always smiling,genuine and eager to make your stay memorable. I loved talking to the staff they were always so respectful of your needs and you as a person.The rooms are very clean the beds comfortable but the bathrooms could do with a little freshen up as they are a bit dated. The grounds are beautifully maintained the pools and surroundings clean and tidy. There is the main pool were all the action happens or a quieter one which is more private.You can step out of the resort onto the beach for a surf and its a close walk to shops and eateries. The food was value for money reasonably priced alcohol and great cocktails .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for staying once again with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.

Nothing better than knowing our Royal guests enjoy our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you again. Wishing you a pleasant end of stay.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First time guests at the Royal BeachHotel- right on the beach with the most beautiful grounds. There are so many sun lounges, daybeds and various seating places that you never miss out. There are also so many different areas to sit and relax that the hotel does not feel crowded. There are 2 pools- the main almost on the beach and a smaller more private one in the garden. The gardens are superb and the beautiful fragrance of frangipani greets you where ever you walk
Staff are wonderful- very friendly and very professional in their service- nothing is too much- and always delivered with a smile!
We had an issue with our air conditioning and we have been upgraded to a beautiful villa without any fuss.
Location is great-walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants and taxis readily available if you venture further
Thanks Royal Beach for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeni82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Warmest greetings from your tropical paradise and sincere thank you for your kind words.

Nothing better than knowing our Royal guests enjoy our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.

I am delighted to hear that you are appreciate your stay in one of our exclusive villa further to an unpleasant issue occurred; please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

At MGallery we strive to provide a Memorable experience to every guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you again. Wishing you a pleasant end of stay.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just stayed at this beautiful resort. The pool area right on the beach was gorgeous. Never had trouble getting a lounge and the two for one cocktails were yummy. The rooms are a little tired and dark but very clean and beds very comfy. It didn't bother us though as we spent most of our time enjoying this beautiful resort. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brisijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice review. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We come with friend colleagues at 14 pax and decided to take the BBQ dinner on the beach was great very good value for money wonderfull welcome in the lobby and very nice and freindly staff at the restaurant service perfect, drink and food was great indonesian buffet we discover the gado gado soup buntut sate ayam and sapi with peanut sauce yami yami yami yes a marvelouse moment in front on the beach with the noise of the wave thanks we will back...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank superstar0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali with friends and colleagues.

Nothing better for the team than hearing such kind words from our guests. We are delighted to hear you had a memorable time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing