We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service Standards ,super friendly staff, great location by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Though some of the rooms are in need for refurbishment, the extremely friendly , customer sensitive staff make your stay in the hotel extremely comfortable ! On reaching the hotel we were a tad disappointed with the room which was rather damp. On bringing this to the notice of the duty manager(Mr Win), we were promptly upgraded to an awesome villa with a private jazuzzi and works. The hotel has two lovely pools, and super access to the beach. Also the hotel is within close driving distance to Kuta, Seminyak square and the famous eating joints like Potato Head and Kude ta. All in all a great stay !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAJIVBHALLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice reviews. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This will be a harder review to write as I don't want to give mixed messages.
We enjoyed our stay here, for the price I think they fall short on wow factor in the hallways and buildings look tired, unkept in areas, our room over looked dead grass, dirt.
I try not to compare every resort to The W or to Ayana, they are true 5 star resorts
TRBS is more 4 star or even less if you are looking at the walkways in the buildings when heading to your room.
Now for all the positives
The grounds are nice, lovely in a few areas, Bali feel here and there
Lovely big pool with bales overlooking beach front
Food and Drinks are very good
Reasonable to good buffet breakfast
Service is friendly Bali and well trained staff.
We have a accor advantage plus card which allowed us to stay at a greatly discounted rate which IMO is the price I think it should be charging all the time, at that price it's value for dollar.
Many of the Big resorts in Bali are charging 5 star but only giving 3.5 in return
I wouldn't stay here again because there are several other resorts for the same money or a little more that offer so much more.
I did enjoy the beach front and pool area

Room Tip: I didn't like our walkway or view...our room was beside the driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshinegoldenbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feed back is appreciated.
Thank you as well to be a loyal Accor customer through Accor advantage plus card holder.

Sincerely,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just had 5 nights at the Royal Beach and loved everything about it. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the grounds are so well taken care of, the rooms were very comfortable (we had a deluxe room on the ground floor), and the pools were lovely. There are plenty of sun lounges and various other lounges and beanbags on the grass. We had afternoon cocktails nearly every day at the 5-7pm happy hour where they were half price. We ate breakfast there everyday (although we hadn't intended to) but it was so nice and such good value with out Adv+ card. Capri & Husk were also great for lunch or dinner. We will definitely stay there again when next in Bali. Only downside is the difficulty in getting a Bluebird taxi outside the gates, they're mostly all the dodgy ones. Wait 5-10 mins though and one comes along.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.

Nothing better than knowing our Royal guests enjoy our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is our third stay at The Royal Beach Hotel and the service is excellent. We love the staff and their warm greetings and smiles. The food in the Restaurant is fantastic. What a superb setting by the Beach with beautiful gardens and two wonderful pools.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gibbo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for staying once again with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.

Nothing better than knowing our Royal guests enjoy our service, facilities and welcoming staff who take great proud to provide day after day a bespoke service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and it would a real pleasure to welcoming you again. Wishing you a pleasant end of stay.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GYIO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I would not recommend The Royal Beach Seminyak to anyone. My experience was negative from the very begining. Check in was 2pm however on our arrival we were told our room was not ready until 7pm. For our inconvenience we got a free cocktail which was a smack in the face. Staff were anything but friendly. I could go on and on but all i can say is dont waste your money and choose to stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Wouldnt recommend any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 122Tash122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Royal Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel further to your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry your check- in experience didn’t meet your expectation.
At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service to every guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.
Please allow me to review the fact: Due to the room was not ready upon arrival, our team immediately offers you another accommodation; however since you required closed rooms we couldn’t accommodate you straight away. Looking at the situation, our team proposed you to keep your luggage until the room ready, informed you that all the facilities where at your disposal and offers you sunset cocktails in order to express our apologies and compensate the trouble
Please rest assured that there is nothing more annoying that knowing our guests didn't leave the resort with a memorable feeling as most of them do. I have expressed your disappointment to the team for their awareness.

On behalf of the whole team and management, I would like again to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the hospitality signature for which we are known.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Sergey R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#83 of 148 in Seminyak
1,085 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,506 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £87 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing