We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oldie but a goodie...............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An oldie but a goodie...............”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just booked again for November - this will be our fourth stay at the Royal Beach. Its a bit old and tired now compared to some of the new minimalist hotels and villas in Bali, but that gives it its own sort of charm. There are no other hotels that have such a lovely rolling lawn dividing the accommodation and the beach. Cant tell you how many hours we have spent relaxing, reading, eating drinking and looking at the passing trade on the beach. It’s a great location - within walking distance or a $3 taxi ride to Seminyak’s best restaurants and shopping. Close enough to the action without being caught up in the hustle and bustle of Kuta or Legian. The beach pool area is lovely (although decking needs replacement and staff are a bit slow on the service) and the smaller garden pool is also worth checking out - particularly if you want to escape the kids. Staff are lovely. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PenDonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Royal Guests,

First of all, thank you very much for your loyalty, nothing better to know you enjoy your time with us.
Thank you as well for your kind review, immediately share with the team, to give us day after day the motivation to provide the high level of service you deserve
At The Royal Beach Seminyak, MGallery Memorable Hotel by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience. That's why the points mentionned are already in action plan with the departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in november,

Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    867
    239
    63
    29
See reviews for
603
1,321
104
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Resort is stunning and in a good location. The staff do everything they can to please you. The pool area and amenities are spotless and there is so much space! You don't feel like you're in a snobby confined up market resort but rather an up market resort that welcomes you and you have your own space! Food is fabulous and the rooms are immaculate. Perfect! Will come again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jewels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali as part of your valuable holiday in Bali.
As MGallery Memorable Hotel by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience.

Thank you for your kind review, immediately share with the team, to give us day after the motivation to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Bali can be very busy and the traffic horrendous. We were there over the Easter weekend - a peak period in Bali. The Royal Seminyak is a little sanctuary. Rooms are comfortable and quiet with balconies where we can enjoy the sea breeze. The staff are friendly and helpful. Of all the restaurants, we enjoyed the Japanese most.
It is close to many restaurants and shops in the Seminyak area. It is possible to walk though we did not - taxis were easy to get and cheap.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chongyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your getaway and nothing better than reading your kind words.
At the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali MGallery Memorable hotels by Accor, we strive to provide the unique experience to our Royal Guests.

Again, Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I started out our honeymoon in Bali at the Royal Beach, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The hotel lives up to its name by being right on the beach (as others have said, you can walk out of the main pool area straight on to the golden sandy beach), and for us served as the ideal place to relax at the start of our three week trip.

The staff were all lovely, the location right on the beach and relatively quiet compared to the noise of Kuta and Legian further down the beach, the breakfast was great, and the pools lovely.

I know you can't necessarily compare this place to the Oberoi or the W, which are "true" 5 star hotels, but for the price we paid we couldn't have asked for more (we only paid about £100/night). In fact we liked it (and Bali) so much that we are going back later this year, and staying here again to start our holiday. I don't think I can really give a better endorsement than that!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djeglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali as part of your valuable holiday in Bali.
As MGallery Memorable Hotel by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience.

Thank you for your kind review, immediately share with the team, to give us day after the motivation to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Though some of the rooms are in need for refurbishment, the extremely friendly , customer sensitive staff make your stay in the hotel extremely comfortable ! On reaching the hotel we were a tad disappointed with the room which was rather damp. On bringing this to the notice of the duty manager(Mr Win), we were promptly upgraded to an awesome villa with a private jazuzzi and works. The hotel has two lovely pools, and super access to the beach. Also the hotel is within close driving distance to Kuta, Seminyak square and the famous eating joints like Potato Head and Kude ta. All in all a great stay !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJIVBHALLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for staying recently with us at The Royal Beach Seminyak, a MGallery Boutique Hotel managed by Accor.
Also thank you for your review and feedback. It's always a pleasure to recieve such nice reviews. I will share your comments with the team for their awareness and I am sure this will contribute to their daily motivation to provide a bespoke service.

Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.9 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Property: The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing