We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful hotel...From the minute you arrive the staff cannot do enough for you.

The hotel has character and style in abundance and although it is a large hotel, you never get the feeling that it is crammed or over-run.

We stayed at the hotel with our four year old daughter and the staff could not have done more to accommodate us. Our room was beautiful, the addition of an extra bed still left plenty of space.

Breakfast buffet was lovely, especially as it is situated next to the beautiful pool.

The main pool, although busy, once again, never felt crammed and like you had to dash for a sun lounger - there was always plenty of space. The pool was clean and well maintained.

The hotel leads directly onto the beach - which comes alive of a night time with many bars with seating and live bands nightly. It is ideally situated to be close enough to enjoy the chilled ambience of the bars and restaurants but far enough away to offer peace and tranquility if needed.

I also used the spa for treatments and even took my 4 year old along for a mini manicure - which she loved! The ladies in the spa were so kind and were fussing over my daughter throughout the whole treatment - which she loved!

All in all - a beautiful hotel - maybe not as swanky as some of the new places in Seminyak but definately still holding its own. I would recommend this hotel to friends and when we next return to Bali there will be no doubt that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSC78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
As MGallery Collection by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience.

Thank you for your very kind review, immediately share with the team, in order to continue to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,251 - 1,257 of 2,806 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We've stayed twice at The Royal Beach. Once at Christmas, then again this Easter. Both occasions we found extremely pleasant.

Our most recent stay was the best. We originally booked a deluxe room, however there were issues with the AC in our room making it very cold, so were were moved to the only accommodation available - their luxury one bed villa with a private pool overlooking the sea.

It was truly amazing - much like a second honeymoon, with everything we could have wanted. Service was amazing and everyone was so polite and just loved our baby.

I would definitely recommend staying here. We had a great time and it was just do relaxing. We didn't want to leave. The villa was stunning, every morning we felt blessed and so lucky.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay do special, memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your kind words.
We are delighted to read you appreciated the memorable experience of our villa, and immediately share with the team.
At The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, MGallery, Boutique Hotel by Accor, we strive to provide day by day a superior service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Service, experiece and location are 10/10. We were looking for a resort holiday rather than villas. The hotel had all the amenities you need, pools, restarants, gym, day spa etc but it was the staff and attention to detail that makes Royal Beach stand out. We had a small problem with our room. They were quick to respond and offer solutions and followed up to make sure we were happy. Thanks to all the Royal Beach team, you made our holiday one we won't forget and we are already planning our return trip. Melinda & Steve

Room Tip: If you can afford a villa then it's worth the extra $$. We liked being close to breakfast and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyfun449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your valuable holiday in Bali. Nothing better for the team than hearing such kind words from our guests.
We are delighted, you had a memorable time with us.
At The Royal beach Seminyak, MGallery hotels collection by Accor, we strive to provide the superior service that you deserve.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just booked again for November - this will be our fourth stay at the Royal Beach. Its a bit old and tired now compared to some of the new minimalist hotels and villas in Bali, but that gives it its own sort of charm. There are no other hotels that have such a lovely rolling lawn dividing the accommodation and the beach. Cant tell you how many hours we have spent relaxing, reading, eating drinking and looking at the passing trade on the beach. It’s a great location - within walking distance or a $3 taxi ride to Seminyak’s best restaurants and shopping. Close enough to the action without being caught up in the hustle and bustle of Kuta or Legian. The beach pool area is lovely (although decking needs replacement and staff are a bit slow on the service) and the smaller garden pool is also worth checking out - particularly if you want to escape the kids. Staff are lovely. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenDonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Royal Guests,

First of all, thank you very much for your loyalty, nothing better to know you enjoy your time with us.
Thank you as well for your kind review, immediately share with the team, to give us day after day the motivation to provide the high level of service you deserve
At The Royal Beach Seminyak, MGallery Memorable Hotel by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience. That's why the points mentionned are already in action plan with the departments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in november,

Sincerely,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Resort is stunning and in a good location. The staff do everything they can to please you. The pool area and amenities are spotless and there is so much space! You don't feel like you're in a snobby confined up market resort but rather an up market resort that welcomes you and you have your own space! Food is fabulous and the rooms are immaculate. Perfect! Will come again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jewels73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali as part of your valuable holiday in Bali.
As MGallery Memorable Hotel by Accor, we try our best to provide a true and unique experience.

Thank you for your kind review, immediately share with the team, to give us day after the motivation to provide the high level of service you deserve.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
10  Thank NomadicOz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Bali can be very busy and the traffic horrendous. We were there over the Easter weekend - a peak period in Bali. The Royal Seminyak is a little sanctuary. Rooms are comfortable and quiet with balconies where we can enjoy the sea breeze. The staff are friendly and helpful. Of all the restaurants, we enjoyed the Japanese most.
It is close to many restaurants and shops in the Seminyak area. It is possible to walk though we did not - taxis were easy to get and cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chongyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your getaway and nothing better than reading your kind words.
At the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali MGallery Memorable hotels by Accor, we strive to provide the unique experience to our Royal Guests.

Again, Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#85 of 148 in Seminyak
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £99 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing