We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property to stay in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was looking for a beach front property in Seminyak that would allow my family to transition from the ocean to the resort easily. This hotel definitely met our requirement allowing my wife and me to rest while our kids had a relative a fun time at the resort pool & beach area. Please be aware that the ocean has strong rip so be sure your kids can handle such environment if you are going to leave them on their own.

Breakfast was very good with ample selection of European and Asian food. The hotel is set up to have the feel of a Balinese village; intimate and beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LifeHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay with your family in one of our Exclusive two bedroom Villa.

Nothing more pleasant than hearing our guests enjoyed our service, facilities and fabulous staff who take great pride in providing you day after day a bespoke experience.

Once again thank you and on behalf of the whole team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 2,807 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is our second stay @ the Royal Beach and we will definitely return. We stay in a 2br villa which more than meets our needs for a great stay. The villas are spacious, the beds large and comfortable and the bathrooms large and serviceable. The plunge pool & jacuzzi are clean and well maintained and the gardens are just beautiful. The gazebo/bale is a perfect place to read, nap & just relax. The setting on the grass in front of the beach is perfect for pre dinner cocktails - cocktails are good too! Breakfast is generally of good quality. Massage at the spa was amazing. We had a few "issues" (leaking air conditioner & an issue with rowdy neighbors that required two phone calls to security at 3am & again at 4:30 am) yet management were quick to rectify and pacify accordingly. Look, it is as people say in other reviews, "aging" and could probably do with a bit of a spruce up but if you like the "warmth" of a traditionally styled resort (as opposed to the spartan contemporary resorts) with a brilliant beachfront location, I can highly recommend a villa here. Great restaurants are within walking distance (if you like a good walk to burn off some food) or a short cab ride. There's a really good vibe here.

Room Tip: If you can book one, I'd recommend a villa. Private, secure with own pool & jacuzzi plus gaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing once again The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with your family in one of our exclusive two bedroom villa perfect for family and friend getaway.

I would like to apologies again for the inconvenience caused due to the air condition.

Once again thank you to take the time to review us and on behalf of the royal team we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, extensive gardens. Great staff. Great breakfasts. Rooms need an armchair or two. And a splash of white paint. 2 pools. The garden pool is the pool to escape children, (we were there in school holidays) would recommend it to anyone, particularly families. Beach swimming not available due to rough seas.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us after your recent stay at the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, a MGallery Collection hotel by Accor.

We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed staying in one of our exclusive two Bedrooms villa, ideal for family and friend gathering.

I will share your kind words with the Royal team and I am sure that it will bring satisfaction and even more motivation to provide a Memorable experience to every Royal guest.

Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly staff and lovely gardens but I must say some aspects are a little tired. The air con wasn't that great (noisy and not very cool), the lift buttons were a bit hit and miss and the tap wear in the shower was falling to bits. Also, as with most Bali hotels I have stayed in over the years, the fridge didn't really cool things down. Mind you the WiFi was pretty good compared to many Bali hotels and the room was decked out nicely. The pool area was nice but the number of missing tiles and patch ups sort of dated it a bit. A great location and overall we would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service to every guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.
I have noted your remarks and please rest assured that we are taking the proper measure to avoid any issue in the future.

Once again thank you for your constructive comment and we hope you will give us an other opportunity to show you our signature hospitality for which we are well known.
Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have not stayed at the RB for 9 months, but we did visit for one day when staying at the new Sofitel in June 2014. Yes it is getting dated, and something's need improvement , but compared to the new Sofitel which is so sterile, the RB is paradise. We booked again for October. Most of the complaints here are on tripadvisor are trivial. If they look after you as well as we have experienced in the four times we have stayed, then you will be happy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FreqtravelGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to read your kind words that I will immediately share your comments with our team.
It's always a pleasure to receive such nice review.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in October to show you once again our signature hospitality for which we are well known.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 13 year old twins stayed here for 6 nights in 24 out 30 June and it was absolutely fantastic. The buffet breakfasts offered a huge choice of foods, the coffee divine. The pools at the resort were gorgeous with great poolside service. The gardens I could not stop staring at and taking photos. Yes the rooms are a little dated but we were hardly in them, the beds were very comfy & the rooms very clean. The Teppanyaki night was disappointing as we have superb Teppanyaki here in Australia so are spoilt for choice. We will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TAV66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
At MGallery we strive to provide day after day a memorable experience to our guests; therefore your feedback is very important for us.

Once again thank you to take the time to review us and on behalf of the royal team we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £80 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing