We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Ranked #37 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our 3rd stay at the Royal Beach and our family love it and would not stay anywhere else, great location with the beach and all what Seminyak has too offer. The rooms are fantastic for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing once again the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in family.
Nothing better than knowing our Royal guests especially our Royal repeaters had a memorable time with us.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,766)
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 2,767 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

everything is perfect her. perfect location, perfect room, spacious, clean, comfort till any detail (even the pillow & bolster quality is goooooodddd). They have 2 pool, private beach, jogging track, and everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ignatius Untung S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to read your kind words that I will immediately share with our team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff are wonderful and rate them 10 out of 10.

But - this hotel / resort promises a lot and falls short.

Two rooms booked 40+ days previously, and confirmed by Accor 4 days before arrival were stuffed up, with the double/twin-bed room unavailable till 6pm on arrival.

Accor Silver membership was useless as upgrade could not work on re-located rooms, which were in a dismal section of the resort.

The wi-fi coverage is woeful as you move out further from the lobby area. Dropouts are incessant and speeds are ridiculous bad for this supposedly up-market resort. Had to finally have a modem installed in my room.

Nothing much happens around the place and facilities are poly used. Vast unused rooms and events areas, where cover bands and other events and entertainment could easily be organised.

Staff 10/10; Accor Management 0/10.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel further to your recent stay with us.
I am sincerely sorry to hear your experience didn't meet your expectation.
At MGallery we strive to provide a superior service to every guest; therefore your feedback is important for us.
Please allow me to review the fact: Due to the rooms were not ready upon arrival, our team immediately offers you another accommodation; however since you required closed rooms we couldn't accommodate you straight away. Looking at the situation, our team proposed you to keep your luggage until the room ready, informed you that all the facilities where at your disposal and offers you sunset cocktails in order to express our apologies and compensate the trouble.
Please rest assured that there is nothing more annoying that knowing our guests didn't leave the resort with a memorable feeling as most of them do.
I have expressed your disappointment to the team for their awareness and to prevent any occurrence in the future.

On behalf of the whole team and management, I would like once again to apologize for the inconvenience caused. We truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the hospitality signature for which we are known.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was looking for a beach front property in Seminyak that would allow my family to transition from the ocean to the resort easily. This hotel definitely met our requirement allowing my wife and me to rest while our kids had a relative a fun time at the resort pool & beach area. Please be aware that the ocean has strong rip so be sure your kids can handle such environment if you are going to leave them on their own.

Breakfast was very good with ample selection of European and Asian food. The hotel is set up to have the feel of a Balinese village; intimate and beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LifeHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay with your family in one of our Exclusive two bedroom Villa.

Nothing more pleasant than hearing our guests enjoyed our service, facilities and fabulous staff who take great pride in providing you day after day a bespoke experience.

Once again thank you and on behalf of the whole team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is our second stay @ the Royal Beach and we will definitely return. We stay in a 2br villa which more than meets our needs for a great stay. The villas are spacious, the beds large and comfortable and the bathrooms large and serviceable. The plunge pool & jacuzzi are clean and well maintained and the gardens are just beautiful. The gazebo/bale is a perfect place to read, nap & just relax. The setting on the grass in front of the beach is perfect for pre dinner cocktails - cocktails are good too! Breakfast is generally of good quality. Massage at the spa was amazing. We had a few "issues" (leaking air conditioner & an issue with rowdy neighbors that required two phone calls to security at 3am & again at 4:30 am) yet management were quick to rectify and pacify accordingly. Look, it is as people say in other reviews, "aging" and could probably do with a bit of a spruce up but if you like the "warmth" of a traditionally styled resort (as opposed to the spartan contemporary resorts) with a brilliant beachfront location, I can highly recommend a villa here. Great restaurants are within walking distance (if you like a good walk to burn off some food) or a short cab ride. There's a really good vibe here.

Room Tip: If you can book one, I'd recommend a villa. Private, secure with own pool & jacuzzi plus gaz...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing once again The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali for your valuable holiday in Bali.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with your family in one of our exclusive two bedroom villa perfect for family and friend getaway.

I would like to apologies again for the inconvenience caused due to the air condition.

Once again thank you to take the time to review us and on behalf of the royal team we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Camille Ringeard
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, extensive gardens. Great staff. Great breakfasts. Rooms need an armchair or two. And a splash of white paint. 2 pools. The garden pool is the pool to escape children, (we were there in school holidays) would recommend it to anyone, particularly families. Beach swimming not available due to rough seas.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyalTeam, Marketing Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us after your recent stay at the Royal Beach Seminyak Bali, a MGallery Collection hotel by Accor.

We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed staying in one of our exclusive two Bedrooms villa, ideal for family and friend gathering.

I will share your kind words with the Royal team and I am sure that it will bring satisfaction and even more motivation to provide a Memorable experience to every Royal guest.

Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Camille Ringeard
Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,659 reviews
1.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £102 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel directly on the Seminyak Beach, surrounded by uniquely designed 4.5 hectares tropical garden. Featuring 128 rooms and 17 private villas, it is within walking distance to Seminyak fine dining restaurants, trendiest bars and luxury shopping. With outstanding modern Balinese architecture, the hotel offers a distinctive and memorable stay wrapped with the warmth of Balinese culture on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali Hotel Seminyak
Sofitel Hotel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Hotel Denpasar
Sofitel Seminyak Bali
Sofitel Bali
Denpasar Sofitel
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing