We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveller rating
1,750
1,006
262
70
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,750
1,006
262
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolgrand deluxe roomhusk restaurantdirect access to the beachmain poolbreakfast buffet isgado gadoan upgradethe general managerbeautiful resortwatch the sunsetegg stationrelaxing holidayour honeymoongreat poolday bedprivate villa
Filter
Updating list...
2,552 - 2,557 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stayed recently at the Royal Beach Seminyak and we were upgraded to a Deluxe Room.

Rooms were very large and clean but our balcony looked out onto the 4 storey Anantara Hotel next door. They should never have let them build this in the first place as it is out of character with the other Hotels along the beachfront. I noticed that most of the other rooms had outlooks towards the gardens etc.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and the 2 pools were fantastic. Breakfast was excellent and all staff were very attentive and smiling, nothing was too much trouble.

Overall good value for money.

The only thing that lets Seminyak down is the beach. From Kuta through to Seminyak the beach is quite dirty and the dark sand does not help either. The locals are always out very early to clean up etc.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babyboomer58sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2011

When arriving in Bali you have the desire that the hustle and bustle of the motorbike filled streets will give way to the sanctuary of your resort or hotel room. This resort is truly that santuary without the need to go to the expense of hiring a private villa. Some may call it tired because it is not as 'shiny' as some of the other resorts popping up in Seminyak such as Ku De Ta, but this adds to the genuine character of the place and the rooms and facilities were clean, expansive and inviting.
Staff are friendly and the service seemed to pre-empt any travelling anxieties such as airport or taxi etiquette and answer your FAQ's without you having to ask them!
By far the highlight is the location, with the large resort style pool spilling onto the beachfront, making relaxation impossible to avoid.

One negative is the dark colour of the beach sand right at the resort and it makes you query why it is that colour! If its Beach lounging and swimming you are after go either side of this section.
But if you want a romantic getaway for just the two of you, or a room away from the hustle but within striking distance of everything, or purely a group of friends wanting a week by the pool sipping cocktails, I would recommend this resort in an instant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The hotel met all my expections. Due to previously being a Sofitel property I expected a certain standard which was met. Had a few little issues room wise which were sorted out fairly promptly. Only ate b/fast at the hotel... WOW, a really good spread. Two pools, we stuck to the garden pool which was so quiet and relaxing. The villa's looked amazing and will consider them next time. Our room was spotlessly cleaned daily and any extra's, like face towels, were brought promptly. Very good English was spoken by everyone we came across at the hotel. All staff were very polite with their 'Hello's' and 'good morning's'. The hotel is on the border of Seminyak and Legian and is a little out of the way but overall I think I prefer it this way for the peace and quiet. It's only a 5000 IRP trip to most places around Seminyak. If you are in Bali to relax then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotYourTypicalAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Recently visited Seminyak for the first time with my sister, and was super happy with the Royal Beach Seminyak. It was authentic and upscale at the same time. We were even upgraded to an oceanfront villa. The villas on the property are the way to go, and the oceanfront pool area was gorgeous and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews