We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in the heart of Seminyak”
Review of My Villas in Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Villas in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After staying in various hotels and villas in Bali, these villas would be the best experience we had. The villas were clean and well finished. The staff were super friendly, were flexible with breakfasts and made good mojitos! It was amazing how quiet the villas were considering their location right in the thick of things! Will stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berno69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thankyou so much for your positive review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Bali!

Kindest Regards,

Sarah Young
Reservations Manager
My Villas in Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
149
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

WOW! We are very picky when it comes to accommodation and were blown away by My Villas in Bali. This place has it all, great location, modern amenities, spacious living, quality air-conditioning (which I loved) and unparalleled levels of service by all members of staff. We stayed in a 1 Bedroom Villa for 5 nights and are already looking at when we can return again. Aaron, the manager was a pleasure to deal with throughout and our butler Nengah was worth his weight in gold. My Villas in Bali really does go to all lengths to make your stay in Bali truly remarkable. A short 5 min walk to Bintang supermarket, numerous bars and cafes in close proximity and lots of massage shops nearby. The villa itself has what has to be the biggest (and cleanest) plunge pool in a villa i have seen and one of the most comfortable beds ever. Every day we awoke to a swim and a delicious breakfast cooked by Nengah and our room was cleaned at exactly the time we requested each day. We are so happy that we chose to stay at My Villas in Bali and are so grateful to the hospitality shown to us by Aaron and all the staff.........See you next time!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! Our main goal is that all our customers leave feeling relaxed and satisfied and a high level of service is our top priority. We are so happy to hear we met your expectations! We will pass on your congratulations to our wonderful staff and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Kindest regards,
Aaron Young
General Manager
My Villas in Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a great time my wife and I recently had at "My Villas in Bali". We stayed for 5 nights in a 1 bedroom villa and would definitely return again. Aaron the Manager was very patient and accommodating with our constant questions before we arrived and made a point of introducing himself to us on our first morning at the villa, which we thought was fantastic.
Our butler Putu was simply amazing. His cooking prowess always got our day off to a great start with a fully cooked breakfast. Whenever we needed transport or supplies or directions, Putu would arrange everything for us. The villa smartphone came in very handy the day we got ourselves a little lost. We simply phoned Putu and he sent us directions via text message.
It was so pleasing to see a villa that looked exactly like the photos on the web site too.
We have now stayed in several villas in Bali and would rate My Villas in Bali as the best experience we have had.
All of the Management and Staff were exceptional and the villas are so close to everything you need. Restaurants, shopping, massages and transport are right on your door step.
One thing is for sure, we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We love to hear how much our guests enjoy staying with us! We will definitely pass on your congratulations to our wonderful staff!

We look forward to having you stay with us again really soon!

Kindest Regards
Sarah Young
Reservations Manager
My Villas in Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have stayed in many villas in Bali over the years and would rate My Villas in Bali as one of the better ones. Great staff, managed and owned by some down to earth, helpful people. Right outside is shopping, bars and restaurants, and all the other Seminyak spots are a short taxi drive or walk away. Yet the villa is very quiet. Short walk to beach tops it off. Still new so everything is in good shape and works, hope they keep it that way.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you Andrew for your kind review!
We will pass your compliments to our wonderful team and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Kindest regards
Sarah Young
Reservations Manager
My Villas in Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Top notch!! From the entrance to your villa door, you def know that you are in am excluded luxury villa that's modern and yet right in the heart of Seminyak . The pictures don't lie but also don't do it justice!! Aaron greeted us for a warm welcome as well as Bernie our butler / anything you need Anytime! We stayed there for 6 nights since we wanted to stay in a few locations on this amazing island and coming from the W hotel which is a top property we were a bit nervous coming into a villa that's claimed as luxury like most of them we searched on the web... And that's when we realized we should of stayed at My Villa for longer as it made our experience , honeymoon PERFECT!! Ernie not only makes the BEST pancakes ever but also arranged a driver for us to visite areas that we wanted to visit as well she gave us suggestions that fit our taste, made RSVP at spa's for us. The location is ideal , truly in the heart of action, restaurants and shopping we could not have a better location!! The villas decor, bathroom and amenities are nothing but top of the line !! Fancy , modern , clean and extremely inviting!!! Look no further This IS WHERE YOU WANT TO STAY!! Thank Aaron , Ernie and staff for making our honeymoon PERFECT!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aby s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thankyou Aby and Dina for such a wonderful review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

I will also pass on your compliments to all our fabulous staff!

Kindest regards,
Sarah Young
Reservations Manager
myvillasinbali.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
702 reviews
1.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
344 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 417 in Seminyak
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Villas in Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Villas in Bali

Property: My Villas in Bali
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, No. 24, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 417 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — My Villas in Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Luxury 1 & 2 Bedroom Villas located in the True Centre OF Seminyak. It is your own private oasis whilst still being right in the heart of all that Seminyak has to offer. Each villa boasts of complete luxury; a personal butler, a private swimming pool and peaceful Balinese gardens. Our location is just a short stroll to Seminyak beach to partake of the daily awe-inspiring sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Villas in Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Villas In Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing