We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Honeymoon!”
Review of My Villas in Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Villas in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Abil&adah stupendous honeymoon!
This is our 2nd location of our stay! It was astonishing the moment we step inside the villa! Villa 4.. Ernie was there giving us a sharply defined infomation that we need. We stayed for 5days 4nights.

Frankly,i cried when we walking around the villa because i love it so much! Breakfast for everyday, the best one! Magnificent stay with my villa in bali. Celebrated hubby's bdae and the butler was so sweet they keep the cake in the fridge to keep it fresh. Had a in-house massage. Had a skinny dipping!

Im so glad that everyday has a turndown for us and repellant was always fresh to kill those outrageous mosquito! Hehe

We love the marble gigantic lavatory! We have a mini movie date in our romantic room. Hehe. What you need is there! Easy to get food, easy to find laundry. Cabby,definitely easy!

We had the most great butler service and marvelous honeymoon stay here! I wish,how i wish!!! I wanna stay again!!

I would like to thank All the staff from My Villa in Bali! You guys are awesome!!!!!!! We love all of you! Thanks To Aaron whom drop by for our last few stay! So nice of you! Thank you so much! But the breakfast,is our favourite!

Last but not least, i will definitely come back! And this honeymoon stay is the most prodigious stay ever in my life!

Hearts and kisses and huggies,
Abil&Adah

Checkout our photo!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetdear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
So glad to see that you enjoyed you honeymoon with us. I will definitely pass on your kind comments to Erni as well.

We hope to see you again very soon at My Villas in Bali.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
147
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our family of three stayed at My Villas for 10 nights in July. It worked really well for us with the private pool, breakfast in the villa and location in the heart of Seminyak. The staff were superb, attentive, warm and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. They were great with our 5 year old daughter and we appreciated touches like water toys being dropped off by the pool while we were out. Some great recommendations too for activities and restaurants. Would recommend it and My Villas and the people working there contributed to an excellent family holiday. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZ_SJWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Sarah, we really enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at My Villas in Bali for 7 nights between 23-30 June. We had a great time thanks to the faultless staff, the amazing villa and great Seminyak location. For us, the experience started when trying to book the villa. We decided to take advantage of a stay for 7, pay for 6 promotion. However, the website showed that they had vacancy for only 6 of the 7 nights. I emailed the manager using the email listed on the website. Within 24 hours, I had received a response from Aaron the manager, advising that they could accommodate us for the dates we wanted and that he had updated the website so we could book. We proceeded to book, and secured our accommodation. Aaron contacted me again shortly after booked to ask for our arrival information. He was very prompt, friendly and courteous in his communications.

About one week before arriving, Aaron contacted me again to re-confirm our arrival information so that it could be passed onto the driver. When we arrived at the airport, the driver was waiting, and he took us straight to the Villas. Upon arrival, we met Nengah and Putu, two of the butlers and they helped us settle in and sort out the paperwork.

During our stay, they were extremely helpful and friendly, doing simple things like organising (reputable) taxis, providing suggestions on where to eat, organising short tours and transfers to Ubud for the next part of our holiday. A few times we requested to make changes to tour timings etc. Each time our Butler was happy to accommodate our request and make the necessary changes. Our butler also made a fabulous breakfast each morning at a pre-arranged time of our choosing.

The staff were very accommodating. On our final day, we asked for a late checkout and because they had no one staying in our villa that night, they said we could checkout whenever we liked at no extra charge. We thought this was very considerate. When we finally checked out at 2pm (normal checkout was 12 noon), we bumped into Aaron who asked us how our stay was and wished us well for the remainder of our stay in Bali. Then, to top that off, the staff offered to subsidise our transfer from Seminyak to Ubud (seeing as we would not be using the departure transfer that they provide from the Resort to the Airport). So instead of costing us $25 USD for the Seminyak – Ubud transfer that they had originally quoted, they only charged us $10 USD which was very thoughtful and a reasonable compromise. It was these little things that made our stay just perfect.

We used the laundry service once during our stay. We found the prices to be very reasonable. Note that there is a small laundry across the road from the entrance. We were going to use, however the day we went to use it they were closed, so we decided to leave it with our butler instead. It turned out to be cheaper than we had calculated too which was a bonus. For a standard load of laundry it cost us about 60,000 IDR, though each item was charged separately (a couple of thousand IDR per item).

All in all, we would highly recommend My Villas in Bali. I would stay there again if travelling to Seminyak.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Shaun, we hope to see you again very soon at My Villas in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for a week in May for a combined wedding anniversary/birthday celebrations.

Our villa was amazing... beautiful, so clean and spacious! It was nice to have the lounge area open and next to the pool. At times when we'd get too hot, we'd hang out on the airconditioned bedroom and watch a movie etc. You can turn the waterfall on for the pool and that completely drowns out any outside noise:) All we wanted to do everytime we left the villa in to the busy streets was to go back to our villa and chill in the pool! which we did most of the time. They have an ipod dock/speaker(unfortunately for 4 or older), full kitchen, supply insect repellent etc.

Wonderful staff, you get your own butler who will answer yor calls and texts(on the iphone they provide you for your stay with credit!). Admittedly, it did get confusing at times who to call or text as there were 2-3 people depending on which shift. We'd text someone thinking that was the right person but they're on their way home etc. They are all wonderful and very accommodating though. Both our butlers made amazing pancakes:) Very generous with towels and bottles of water etc.

Location was very convenient... 5-10 min walk to Bintan supermarket, convenience store 100m down the road. We did get sick on having to catch a taxi to go to the main part of Seminyak where all the restaurants were. As we'd only try and get the proper "Blue bird taxi" and they weren't always around.

We had villa 4, which was directly down the drive way and to be honest, I wish people from the street couldn't see which villa we were going into.

It's also next to a bar/club so we were probably woken up from music in the middle of the night 3 nights out of the 7.

I highly recommend the villa get some sort of "Do not disturb" sign or something so the butler wouldn't just walk in when you're hanging out in your bedroom:) You can't hear the knock when you're inside and we were a little surprised when someone walked in for a turn down service when we were just watching a movie in bed. We could of course have texed earlier declining the turn down service but this particular day was much earlier than others.

Do not leave any food out after room service etc overnight as there will be LOTS of ants! we made that mistake the first night! There's also a stray cat living in the area which obviously comein at night but we only realised after it rained a little and left paw prints everywhere! haha

They were SOOO accommodating for our last day as we had a flight at 11pm and gave us late check out as it wasn't busy. It makes so much difference not having to check out at midday. We were so, so grateful.

We would definitely consider staying here again. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at My villas in Bali!

Room Tip: As far away from the bar/club as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ai-Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hello Ai,

Thank you so much for your kind review, all our staff were happy to assist you to ensure that you enjoyed your birthday and anniversary.

Also, thank you for your feedback about a "Do not disturb" we are already starting implement this from your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon at My Villas in Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was there in May 2014. The place was sparkling clean. The service staff were responsive and friendly. I thought I had died and gone to heaven. The bathroom was so luxurious that I did not feel like coming out of it. The beds were soft but provided firm back support. There were some mosquitoes at night but I guess in Bali, they are everywhere. The villa is not cheap though. We ordered room service until we realised that the villa staff hopped out to buy our food from nearby restaurants. Hence, we also did the same and saved half the cost on meals. There is a lovely store diagonally to the left across the road that has gluten free meal options. I discovered that too late.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGaladriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and especially for the positive comments about our bed and bathroom, as were 2 of the areas that we really focussed on to ensure that guests had a wonderful stay.

We hope to see you again at My Villas in Bali really soon.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just amazing this is the best place I have ever stayed and I have been to Bali 4 times previously, America, Italy and Thailand. This place topped the lot! It was just so relaxing and words can't describe how much I want to be there. When we go to Bali again we will definetley be staying here again because it was just the best and judging by the other reviews this is the same for many! Thankyou My Villas Bali

Ryan and Fit

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hi Ryan,

We would love also love to have you back at My Villas in Bali.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Aaron Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have travelled to Bali on several occassions & have stayed in other villas previously. I can not recommend My Villas in Bali more highy. On arrival we were met by Aaron who was happy to answer all our questions & offer suggestions. Our stay in the villa was for 7 nights, our butler Nengah was absolutely fantastic, we loved his visit of a morning, nothing was a problem for Nengah he would go out of his way to help in anyway he could. The villas are extremely clean & have everything you want. It was great to come home each day for a refreshing swim in your own pivate pool. The villas are close to restaurants and bars but still very quiet when in your own courtyard. Absolute paradise, cant wait to return. Thank you Aaron & the staff for a fantstic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Jennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyVillasinBali, General Manager at My Villas in Bali, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, I will pass on your feedback to Nengah.

We hope to see you again soon and we will arrange to make sure that Nengah will also be assigned as your butler on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Aaron Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#2 of 416 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Villas in Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Villas in Bali

Property: My Villas in Bali
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk, No. 24, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 416 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — My Villas in Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Luxury 1 & 2 Bedroom Villas located in the True Centre OF Seminyak. It is your own private oasis whilst still being right in the heart of all that Seminyak has to offer. Each villa boasts of complete luxury; a personal butler, a private swimming pool and peaceful Balinese gardens. Our location is just a short stroll to Seminyak beach to partake of the daily awe-inspiring sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Villas in Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Villas In Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing