We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Town ! Must try or you will regret it ..”
Review of Solata Bali - CLOSED

Solata Bali
Price range: US$30 - US$150
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Solata Restaurant serve special fine dining menus, which combines the remarkable skill of its Resident Executive Chef: Italian Michelin Starred Chef Ezio Gritti, with the abundance variety and richness of local ingredients - Seats are very limited, and reservation in advance is required.
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Town ! Must try or you will regret it ..”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Best fine dining in town! Dined here after see the sign mentioned Michelin Star Chef and yes my dreams finally came true to met him personally. He explained about the concept and all the area. He was really amazing in person, really attention to detail for every single things on the plate. The brioche was really great, amuse bouche tasted amazing, main course had a great presentation and every singles on the plate tasted amazing! Tiramisu was the dessert to die for, mint panna cotta best i ever had and the chocolate ganache was stunning! i will get back there as soon as possible ! Really best reccomended for the real taste of Italian cuisine ..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Banjar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“excellent italian cuisine in Bali”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We dined here after see the sign mentioned Michelin star chef in front of the restaurant. Is truly excellent Italian cuisine made by the Chef Ezio Gritti. the presentation all dishes, makes me take picture and share with my famliy and friends, the service is very attentive, typical balinese hospitality. the wine pairing recommend by chef is perfect with the dishes. Highly recommended and will certainly visit again on our next visit to Bali.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chienny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly fine Italian dining in Seminyak”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Truly fine dining experience in quiet serene setting. Beautiful decor, Italian style with Bali pieces. Great unobtrusive staff. Food outstanding, taste sensations. Decent well priced wine list.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BnM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Fine Dining in Bali”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Master chef Ezio Gritti does a great job as you would expect from an acclaimed Michelin Star Chef. Great creations and presentations will delight you. His Bali restaurant, Solata, is still new and it will take some more time for the wonderful local staff to become as knowledgable and passionate about the creations of Chef Gritti, but there's no denying his passion about every detail in his restaurant. Not just the food and the precious metal pots, Chef Gritti has put his heart and soul into every little detai to the last authentic antique piece that adore his place. The restaurant is unique and authentic and provides for a delightful fine dining experience. We would definitely visit again whenever we have another chance.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bilal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food, truly Michelin star quality”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I must admit, the huge red signboard initially made me want to reconsider going in. But thankfully I didn't.

The food was just stunning, from plating to flavours, and service was top notch (a bit overwhelming at times, but very very attentive). It's got a hint of some Balinese touches too, which was quite nice and well thought of.

I asked why have a big signboard outside, and the explanation I was given is that Michelin star chefs are hard to come by this region, and many still aren't aware in Bali of the quality of the dishes here.

Great wine selection too, and they have a nice garden area - definitely will return again to dine here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewInBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solata Bali also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing