We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome villa with excellent staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Masterbedroom Masterbedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Garden
Masterbedroom
Masterbedroom
Privat garden with pool and Gazbeo
Privat pool with privat garden
full kitchen
Bathroom
Pool
Pool with garden
privat garden with Gazeboo
Privat garden with gazebo
Bathroom
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicolejef...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not suitable to toddlers”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa for a couple or family with older children. We recently stayed with our 3 year old and 1 year old. Within 15mins of arriving our 1 year old daughter had slipped and split her head open on a huge concrete step in the living room and had to be rushed to hospital. It's definitely not the right villa for toddlers.The yard was a little untidy and the villa is not central at all. Marco was great, super friendly, very quick at responding and has the villa stocked with drinks and some snacks on your arrival. We were booked in to stay for 5 nights but left after 1 night after what happened to our girl. No offer was made of a refund for the remaining nights due to the circumstances or anything. Understandably though, it's not their fault but would've thought it was the right thing to do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome villa with excellent staff”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were looked after. Fridge stocked and villa very clean. Great location and very quiet. Marcus came to greet us soon after we arrived and gave us a run down of place and places we should go. Organised a scooter for us which the following day had serviced to replace light and adjust brakes. Amazing service. Would highly recommend this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelanabyk...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Lovin”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we booked this villa our host was attentive- writing back to my email about transport to the vila almost immediately. Arriving at the villa was delightful, clean, spacious, homely, attractive and well equipped- not to mention the stunning well sized private pool.
Value for money was truly excellent- especially when you find milk, eggs and unlimited bottled water waiting for your. Excellent location - quiet with a short walk to my favourite Kayu Aya street filled withs restaurants and shops.
Maybe would have liked an extra sun lounge but we got by :)

Pick Macro's Villa- you won't be disappointed!

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ami101
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful little villa close to Seminyak bars and restaurants”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here last week with my husband and a friend and we thought it was excellent value for money!
It is a beautiful 2 bed villa with everything that you need and with little extras! The pool and outdoor area was great for chilling out after a long day sightseeing.
Marco was great even though our friends flight was delayed and we ended up leaving the airport at 2 am- Marco was still available to direct us to the villa. The staff there are also very friendly.
If you are looking for a beautiful villa close to the bars/beach/restaurants and shops of Seminyak this is the place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahooley
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loving our stay at Villa Gaya 2!! We are here in October/November 2014. The location is a little away from the main heart of Seminyak but has met our needs perfectly. It is lovely and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets. There is a little restaurant and bar Sun Shoot close by where we ate regularly and they deliver also. Marco and his team have been fantastic and we have had cleaners 6 days per week. The villa is close enough that you can walk into the heart of Seminyak,about a 10 minute walk but would advise catching a taxi at night. Overall we have been extremely pleased with our stay and would highly recommend the villa as a little piece of paradise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
181Greg
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent Villa with all the extras”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our Villa was above our expectations. It was quiet, cosy, well equipped and was cleaned daily. Access to free wifi and simcard. All transportation was organised through Marco who was always available via email or phone to attend to our needs. The villa was in a safe and upmarket location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Pool
Liked least: That we had to go home! would love to stay forever!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing