We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Puri Cendana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Puri Cendana
Ranked #87 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just spent a week at Puri Cendana. I wanted a more traditional hotel rather than a shiny modern one. This hotel fitted my needs well. The staff were friendly and efficient, plus you can't go past a great location- just a walk away from Seminyak Square via the beach and also the shopping strip near the Bintang Supermarket. Our room was large as was the bed! My only minor problems were a shower that sprayed everywhere and no cocktails!! The gardens are cool and relaxing which makes it hard to believe the bustling Seminyak is out the gate. Breakfast is good value but limited so I would think twice about getting that included in your tariff especially if you had children who didn't like eggs!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

It's day two of our stay in Bali and we've spent most of our time but the pool. Our 3 kids are loving it and it was a huge bonus that we brought pool toys from home (Melbourne) - blow up dolphin, lilo and pool ball which has kept the boys entertained by the basketball ring in the little pool. Also snorkels which will need in the Gilis when we move on in 2 days. We booked 2 superior star rooms opposite pool (room 3 and 4). The beds are super comfortable and we love the Bali bathrooms! Breakfast is plentiful and quick to be prepared! Service by pool is great. Help from front desk is great - could have booked a tour myself but they did it for me.....no problems!

Puri cendana is so close to the beach and so close to the bean bag restaurants on the beach where we ate last night at Bali Taris - pizza and pasta carbonara was great. nasi goreng was REALLY good! Drinks were a bit hit and miss - my daiquiri was so strong and very lumpy with ice but they happily blended it with a bit more ice!

For the price and the location and the pool which suits our kids aged 11, 9and 8, Puri Cendana is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We did not stay at this hotel but ate at the restaurant a number of times during our stay in the area. The hotel looked traditional and very nice from the outside. The Restaurant was in a good location right on the street in seminyak. The outside dining area was beside the resort swimming pool. Inside dining was also available. The service was friendly and fast. If you are after a good western style or indonesian breakfast or brunch, this is the place for you. I am not sure about the lunch or dinner menus but breakfast/brunch was excellent. Very tasty and served with a smile. Good value for money. We will be back>

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyjoeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have been one of the many `regulars' here. Regular as in going there for the last 9 years - approximate average stay of 7 nights every year! So that's many nights!

The staff is really good, very attentive and warm. They remember your names and what you like.
The location is the best - walking distance to the main Seminyak road. Being at the end of the Dhyanapura road, it is a 100 meter walk to the beach and also by a short cut, go to Oberoi street.

The rooms are large and simply furnished. The bathrooms are slightly primitive, with a shower in the in-situ tub which is just a hand-shower on a hook. How much would it cost to put a `proper' shower head and fix it on the wall?

The gardens are superb if small. The restaurant does reasonable food in a nice setting. The swimming pool, although attractive is really in need of new tiling. The floor is painted and the paint has been peeling for last decade already.

The little massage pavilion is one of the best and most reasonably priced one in Bali.

All in all with all the pros and cons, Puri Cendana is a wonderful little place. The shortcomings don't really take away the pleasure of the stay.

Room Tip: The upper rooms are on two levels - great if you have kids who can sleep on one level The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuchetaPotnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Me and my hubby stayed here 4 nights (and after went up to Ubud) and the place is cute and nice, but we would loved to see the real Bali, which is not here for sure. Seminyak is just a little beach town , very busy and loud. thanks for Puri Cendana, we got a glimps of balinese housing and style, but we couldnt wait to get into the real Bali. it is our fault, we choose wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed here with 2 girlfriends in a duplex star room. The room was clean and tidy with a bedroom upstairs and living area and huge bathroom downstairs. The room had big old wooden doors with seating on the verandah overlooking the gardens. Breakfast was included and you could buy a cappuccino here that wasn't too bad. The pool area is small but lovely and deck chairs by the pool were available whenever we required them with no guests putting towels on them all day. We used the massage service by the pool and it was divine. We ate at the restaurant and the meals were nice and well priced. We also played pool on the pool table available for guests. Wehad no trouble with the free wifi in our room and the pool and restaurant area. All in all a lovely experience in Bali.. too many 'new' places are being built and there aren't a lot of older places left. The Puri Cendana is only about 150m to the beach. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to friends

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Puri Cendana is my favorite place to stay in Seminyak. The rooms were spacious and had a wonderful bathroom covered by large windows on 2 walls.
The pool area and restaurant (which has great food) is very cozy and looks lovely and romantic when they put the lights on at night. The little massage hut is superb as well and worth a visit!
The surroundings are very green, lovely and peaceful.
The hotel is also a stones throw from the beach where you can catch lovely sunsets!
We will definitely come back! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monikaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
Grandmas Plus Hotel Seminyak
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#79 of 148 in Seminyak
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#58 of 148 in Seminyak
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Cendana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Cendana

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk (Dhyana Pura), Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £33 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Cendana 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Cendana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Cendana Resort
Resort Puri Cendana
Hotel Puri Cendana Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing