We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa with pool - get the construction promo discount”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Villa with pool - get the construction promo discount”
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night. Booked online directly via uma sapna website.

They have construction promo going on for the villa spa and villa pool. Noisy period is 9am to 5pm. My estimated arrival is 7pm, so thought good way to try out the villa just for one night.

Airport to uma sapna via airport taxi counter = 100k idr. If taxi driver not familiar, just tell them jalan drupadi.

Hotel is located along jalan drupadi, which is itself a small lane. The area is quiet and private. The nearby shopping and eating area is at jalan kayu aya (name on google maps). Request a local map from the front desk ... its specially made by uma sapna, shows shops, spas, food, hotels ... very good effort and useful, even the names of each shop is displayed

Arrived before 8pm, Check in process very fast, front desk has everything ready waiting and once paperwork cleared, straight away introduce to villa, no problem at all

Room interior is spacious with double bed, looks like king size, couch area with coffee table and long desk. Wardrobe and bath area is open concept (without doors).

Bath is a VERY big tub and shower and wc and double sink

Bath tub should have anti-slip mat to prevent falls, or install handle on wall perhaps?

Stuff in room include full set of toiletries, slippers (special type), robe, safe, umbrella, ipod/iphone dock, hair dryer.

Outside of room is private pool and courtyard area for suntanning. Pool water looks clean enough, but with lots of leaves and flowers ... probably coz of the heavy rain. Deep end of pool 1.5m

Breakfast is served inside the villa courtyard area (sheltered dining area). Nice feel in the morning, in the rain ...

Breakfast is delicious, good selection choices, not sure if can order double portions though ... although one portion is already quite enough

The so-called construction is actually on an adjacent unit but actually not really noisy. Just simple knocking and hammering noise instead of piling, drilling noise. Staying inside room with tv turned on already can drown out the noise. But if at pool area, might feel not so peaceful surroundings. If you go out shopping or tour during the day, this promo is a great steal.

Caution for those interested in villas ... do be prepared for insects, lizards, squirrels ... no way to prevent, especially at the courtyard and pool. Room wont have much unless you keep the door open. They offer insect spray and repellant and coil .... do make use of these.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pettypoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    220
    36
    7
    1
See reviews for
131
782
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Spent my last 2 days and 1 night in a one bedroom villa with private pool that was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, spacious and perfectly secluded in otherwise busy Seminyak. The service was swift and professional, the staff are friendly and speak good english, the food delicious and I loved to spend 4 hours at their spa before my 18-hour flight home.

Will definitely return here one day.

Room Tip: Go for the private swimming pool villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivaFabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

I am very late on this review so I'll keep it brief. This was the third stop on our honeymoon and we had a week here. It was perfect!
Even where construction work from a neighbour started to disturb our stay (it was terrible) they quickly moved us to an even more beautiful room!
My 6ft 6 hubby couldn't reach the end of the bath in the bathroom it was so big!
The pool was great, and food here fabulous
Good location to go out and definitely try the Mexican at the end of the road.
Keep up the good work :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixster722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

we stayed in the villa with a private pool and there's really nothing much to complain

the plus points:
1. secluded from main street (quiet from the traffic)
2. but as close as you can get to the seminyak shopping area
3. walkable to seminyak beach
4. breakfast delivered to room

the minus:
1. the TV is too small for such a big room

I stayed there for 4 nights and it was one of the most comfortable stays i had.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeiqinLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

i went to bali on my honeymoon trip and stayed in Uma Sapna for the first 3 nights, the villa with a private swimming pool sounds royal, and it indeed was, the room was decent and of good size and the swimming pool added to the beauty. The breakfast had few options but was satisfactory.

It is situated in seminyak where the beach isnt that great but you can travel to kuta and nusa dua easily, which we did on a rented motorbike ...

All in all it was a wonderful stay for 3 days .. there was a market nearby , where the money exchangers were a nuisance, trying to con you all the time ...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankuraquarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed in one of the bungalow at the top of the hill near the entrance.
Though we did not have much of a view, the room were beautifull.
We loved the design.
Swimming pool and bar were all looking great.
Hard to describe but we loved the ambiance of the hotel.
Service was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Uma Sapna Villas are very nice and secluded in the Seminyak area of Bali. We stayed there twice – once when we arrived in Bali then we took a trip to another island and returned to Bali for 2 additional nights. The Uma Sapna Villas are roomy and well laid out. It is a series of court yards between the different villas. We stayed in a villa with its own pool and a separate courtyard inside which was just wonderful. There is no restaurant on site but you can order room service. We ordered breakfast each morning and it was brought to the room at whatever time we requested. We ate on the patio and took an early morning swim. The staff was friendly and very helpful with the luggage and other needs to find shops, etc. There is also a spa onsite which was also great as we used it several times. It is off the beaten path but close enough to walk to the town center where there is an abundance of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be favorable. There are a series of room depending on your budget and family need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing