We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have booked a 2 bedroom villa in Uma Sapna for our last 3 nights in Bali. Our villa is very nice and morden, with living area open to a big garden with lawn and pool. It was a very nice experience but as it was our last 2 days in Bali, we rushed around and have little time left to enjoy the hotel and the villa. Breakfast is served everyday in the villa at time requested. Although it is very pleasant, the food tasted a little blank.

The hotel is located in a quite street in the center of Seminyak but within walking distance to the busiest street for shoppings and restaurants.

The hotel staff are very kind and helpful. The airport transfer service provided by the hotel is of very good price (USD17).

All in all an enjoyable stay and good choice in Seminyak!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allure123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    219
    35
    7
    1
See reviews for
130
777
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It was our first trip to Bali to celebrate our birthdays and third year anniversary. I will say that this stay definitely left a positive impression and left us missing Bali very much. I was impressed by how thoughtful the staff were at producing a birthday cake 10mins upon our check-in. They were ever so friendly and accommodating to us, always with a smile.

Villa-wise, get the executive villa as it is spacious and comfortable for couples or honeymooners. Your own private oasis with so much quiet privacy for your quality time and relaxation. The pictures don't do its spacious interior justice. Wifi was super fast, good if you need to stay in touch with your work back home or Facebook uploads, like us.

Location though was good or bad, depends on your preference. As it is some distance off the main area of Seminyak, expect a fair bit of walking to get around or you could always just use the taxis which run on meters. But if you head there for some respite away from the hustle of an urban city, this will be a good spot. 5mins walk to the Main Street and another 15mins walk to Seminyak Beach, Ku De Ta etc. Plenty of convenience shops, restaurants, retail stores in that vicinity of Seminyak Square.

Overall, plenty of value and nice surprises for the money spent! I would definitely use this establishment again soon. ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AugustineZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent 7 nights in a Private Villa which had fabulous indoor and outdoor rooms, beautifully decorated and clean. King size bed and large private pool which we used every day. Beautiful frangapani flowers were placed throughout the villa for our arrival.
The Villas are set amongst picturesque, immaculate gardens, and a real oasis. Friendly and helpful staff always ready to please.
Fresh breakfast delivered to our outdoor dining room every morning by smiling staff.
Centrally located to shopping, Restaurants and walking distance to the beach.
We would definitely recommend to family and friends and return ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights. If you like a big resort feel and beach location then this isn't for you, but it was perfect for us! We had our own little villa with a private pool which made you feel you were miles away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak, when really shops and restaurants were very close by. Staff were attentive and the room and surroundings were beautifully maintained. A little bit of paradise for those that like more personal accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustyJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling to the Gili Islands but our boat was suddenly canceled and we quickly needed to find a place to stay in Seminyak for the night. I came across Uma Sapna online and the pictures looked beautiful. Although it was slightly over our budget, we decided to splurge and when we arrived, we were so thankful we did. They upgraded us to an executive pool villa for free which was a great suprise. Upon settling into our room, we were greeted with a beautiful fresh fruit plate and delicious strawberry juice. The space was impeccable, clean and quiet with every amenity you could dream of. The pool was amazing and we just could not believe how gorgeous and private everything was. We found it hard to even leave for dinner because we were enjoying just being able to relax poolside. The location is excellent and while there is easy access to all the shops and restaurants, you immediately feel miles away from the craziness once you enter the grounds. Unfortunately we only had one night there but it was absolutely wonderful and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Loved loved loved Uma Sapna! We just got home after a 7 night stay in a gorgeous 1 bedroom villa with private pool. Nothing was too hard for the staff who booked us restaurants and trips with ease. We also think they had something to do with arranging the best table in the house at La Lucciola on our final night, as we got engaged during the trip! The villas are spotlessly clean, conveniently located. Would highly recommend this resort for young couples or smaller families.

Room Tip: Opt for a pool villa- you won't be disappointed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeshamaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was our second time staying at beautiful Uma Sapna...best location, adorable staff and perfect setting. I had a massage at the spa and it was amazing, I had a knot in my back and it was gone by the time the massage had finished - sensational! We will be back next year, can't wait!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 145 in Seminyak
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 145 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing