We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Staff - Beautiful accommodation - Great Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #16 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Staff - Beautiful accommodation - Great Spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Uma Sapna was a complete joy. The accomodation was beautiful; breakfasts were delicious & most importantly, all of the staff were absolutely lovely :) I had a number of fabulous treatments in the spa & Sia & Dea were fantastic. We spent 2 separate days being driven around Bali by Darma & he really made our holiday extra special. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Uma Sapna.

Room Tip: Having our own pool was fabulous :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneross66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    211
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
124
719
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Quiet location. Villas are a bit simple, but clean and fairly attractive - bathroom is very good. A little hot at night with the single air-con unit struggling to make it cool enough to sleep under the quilt on the bed. Breakfast a bit disappointing. Staff very friendly, but English not great. Pool nice.

Room Tip: Take a power board - not many power points!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crouchie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed 3 days in a one bedroom with our 7 yr old daughter. Might be a bit claustrophobic after a while in the one bedroom with 3ppl.

Room was excellent, service too. Pool lovely (we had one of the newer villas; construction next door not an issue).

Shame that the main Seminyak St pavement was being remade - will be great when it's done but difficult to navigate at the moment.

Bali cafe is lovely, and the Mexican place around the corner was surprisingly good. Cheap DVDs etc across the road from Seminyak square, and a pop art gallery (not particularly cheap) just down the road from the Uma Sapna entrance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillylogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamba
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. I can not think of anything negative. Staff excellent.
Viila perfect. breakfast good. Fruit always nice & ripe. Reasonably priced Bintangs! what more could you ask for !

Room Tip: pool villas are great, nice & private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineYamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

First time coming to Bali and Uma Sapna leave us a great experience here. Have a one bedroom with spa pool which good enough for a 3 days stay here. Love the delicious breakfast which deliver straight to our villa at our prefer timing. Very good services and friendly staffs. Definitely coming back for a longer trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaylenong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at Uma Sapna for 3 nights only, and it's not enough. We stayed in 1 bedroom private pool villa. The room is very well-designed, giving you a very comfortable and relaxing environment. The pool is clean, and it's bigger than I imagine. The villa is located in a great location, surrounded by stretches of shopping and restaurants, within walking distance to the beach.
The staffs are very polite, and always smiley to us. The massages is good, and the service is simply heart warming. They did a very good round of orientation to the villa when we reached. For those who do not want to bring any books with them during the trips, the villa do provide a mini library of books, and a DVD collection for you to play in the room. They will make it a point to light up the insect repellent for us in the evening. During our last day, as we were having a late flight back, when we went back to the hotel for the transfer, they actually offered us if we want to have a bath before boarding the flight. This is something I had never met with before.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKLLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at Uma Sapna for 5 nights, and it was amazing! Very private and own pool was so great. Breakfast delivered every morning and service was second to none. Massages at the spa were great as well. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing