We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic getaway”
Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #16 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful 2 night stay in this villa! Too short in our opinion! It was soooooo awesome that we didn't want our vacation to end!!

We booked the villa with private pool. When we opened the door of our villa , we literally 'wow' at every single thing we saw. The villa looks good on pictures but even better in real life!!!

A friendly hotel staff showed us to our villa. The villa was private indeed (except for a stray cat who invited itself in one evening) Perfect for a romantic getaway ;) Breakfast is served at the outdoor dinning area at your chosen time slot. We selected the Indonesian breakfast. It was delicious but I found the noodles very oily. The hotel staff also put up the mosquito coil in the outdoor area at about 6pm. I wish that they could light up the coil during breakfast as well. Do remember to bring mosquito patches or insect repellent!

I also like the fact that the villa offers unlimited amount of bottled water for consumption! Very important to get hydrated in the warm weather!

As for the location of the villa, we would prefer to stay nearer to seminyak square where most shops/restaurants are located. It was very hot to walk out in the day. There is also no proper pedestrian walkway on some streets, so it can be quite dangerous to walk along side with messy traffic.

On one occasion, we told the hotel staff to call a cab for us - as first timers in Bali we didn't know that the minimum charge for calling a cab is 25000 rupiahs. Our destination was pretty near (12500 rupiah) , so we ended up paying double. Wish that the hotel staff would warn us before calling the cab. Anyway, from then on, we learnt that we need to walk out to the main road to get a cab.

It was really disappointing that the Uma Sapna spa facility was under renovation during our stay.

Overall, we had a great stay here and would love to come back again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank angeldreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Guest Relations Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear sidparuthi,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Uma Sapna. It gives the team great pleasure that you acknowledged the service provided by our dedicated staff and that our villa's look even better in reality. Also it is indeed very important to stay hydrated in the climate on Bali that is why we provide our guests with unlimited bottles of water.

I feel very sorry and want to apologize for the fact that our staff did not inform you about the minimum charge for calling a taxi. For the mosquito problem. Feel free to ask any of our staff members, they will be happy to provide you with extra mosquito coils when needed.

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and reccomending us to othere TripAdvisor users. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Team Uma Sapna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    214
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
125
739
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I traveled to bali for my honeymoon last month and had stayed at uma sapna for 7 Nights. The villa was superb and the private pool was just amazing. The In room breakfasts were always superb and so was the service. The staff always greets you with a smile and are always more than helpful for anything you ask for.

I would definitely love to go there once again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidparuthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Guest Relations Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear sidparuthi,

On behalf of the whole team of Uma Sapna I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review and i am happy to read you think that Uma Sapna is probably the best choice to stay in Bali.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future

Kind regards,
Team Uma Sapna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We find Kuta a bit too busy so decided to try Seminyak as an alternative. We booked Uma Sapna after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. What a treat. The hotel staff were amazing; friendly, helpful and really prompt filling any requests. The villa was very clean and comfortable as well as being spacious. Breakfast was delivered to our room so we could sit by the pool and start the day in peace and comfort. We rarely saw any other guests so felt we were in our own little retreat. The short walk to the heart of Seminyak made for an excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Guest Relations Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Denise,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to read that you choose for a stay at Uma Sapna based on the reviews of other TripAdvisor users. It is also good to read that you aknowledge the hard work and passion our staff puts in their job to keep the villa´s as clean and comfortable as possible for our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Indonesia and especially with us.

On behalf of the whole Uma Sapna team i would like to thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,
Team Uma Sapna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in the deluxe villa for our honeymoon in Bali. The villa was superb with a big dining area and an amazing private pool. The entire staff is amazing. Always smiling and helpful they made sure that we recommend this place to all our friends and family for stay in Seminyak. We would like to especially thank the resort's official driver Dharma who made our stay comfortable by providing us amazing tips - from identifying dodgy money changers to choosing the correct public taxis. The daily breakfast was amazing with options ranging from American to Indonesian. They also have very good options for vegetarian food, keeping in mind the sensibilities of a large number of Indians.

Overall the villas provide a very good value for money and even the room service provides great food and drinks at very reasonable prices. A place I would heartily recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Guest Relations Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear RonSharma,

On behalf of the entire staff of Uma Sapna we would like to congratulate you with your wedding and we are happy to read that you spend your honeymoon at Uma Sapna.
Our staff is delighted to hear that you noticed the fact that they are always willing to help our guests with a smile for any request also i would like to thank you for reccommending us to all your friends and family to stay at Uma Sapna when in Seminyak.

We hope you and your husband will be extremely happy together during your marriage. We all look very much forward in to welcoming you again at Uma Sapna.

Kindest regards,
Team Uma Sapna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Spent few nights at Uma and didn't want to leave. The place was so serene, clean and felt so much like a paradise.

Delicious breakfast was served on time every morning in our villa. They lit up some mosquito repellent every evening to keep pesky insects away giving us extremely good night sleep.
Totally must praise the toiletries provided. The shampoo, lotion, it was like what you expect from spa salon standard.

Location wise, it's within 5 mins walk to Eat Street. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Guest Relations Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Vacation 888,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with Uma Sapna so much that you did not want to leave. Also we are happy you noticed the high standards we demand for our toiletries and the way we want to provide our guests with a heavenly nightrest. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Bali and especially at our villa.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in paradise again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Team Uma Sapna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Uma Sapna for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon. It is a great location since it is close enough to some of the main streets/shops/bars that you can walk to the action but far enough away from the hustle & bustle that it is quiet. We received excellent service - the staff was very friendly and always helpful. They booked reservations for us at nearby restaurants and helped us arrange travel to get to the other side of Bali.

We stayed in an executive villa with a private pool - absolutely worth it!! The breakfast delivered to the room each morning was fabulous too.

Room Tip: Having a private pool as part of the executive villas is a worthwhile splurge
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Management and Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Mr/s Katie S,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are open for any suggestion to meet the goal. We are happy our villas and staff met all your needs during your stay. We are just close enough to some shopping and restaurant area but a little away from the hustle and bustle to give our guests some relaxation. Well, we hope to see you on your next visit!
Uma Sapna Villa
Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed at Uma Sapna in the executive villa with private pool for 6 nights in Jan 2013

My partner and I have travelled to Bali over 10 times and usually stay in the Seminyak area. Uma Sapna is one of the best places we have stayed in the area.

The villa was fabulous - clean, modern, new, luxurious and comfortable. There is a big comfortable bed, large flat-screen television, bar fridge, large private pool with grassed area and day beds, large outdoor patio with outdoor setting and large day lounge. The bathroom is lovely with great natural light, 2 basins, a huge marble bath rub and large separate shower.

Staff were great, always friendly, attentive and efficient.

Breakfast great and consistent and excellent value - (delivered to the room at a time specified by you)

Internet was awesome - after staying at 2 hotels previously with useless internet it was a relief to stay somewhere with fast and reliable internet. The aircon was also great (I had read a few reviews about the aircon not being strong enough to cool the room but the one in our villa was completely sufficient)

Location great - very short walk to shopping/restaurants/night life only negative is that the road that leads to Uma Sapna is hard to walk down as there is no paving so you have to be very careful with cars/motorbikes coming through. My partner and I just chose to get a taxi to the hotel and night rather than walking to be safer (taxis are extremely cheap so it was no problem)

10/10 stay would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGWtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Management and Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear BGWtraveller,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our villa and service here at Uma Sapna. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our decorations and facilities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bali!

Uma Sapna Villa
Management and Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#15 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Uma Sapna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing