We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Uma Sapna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uma Sapna
Ranked #15 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Well..we stayed here for our honeymoon.. But it was last year (2013) ..not 2014 (TripAdvisor doesn't accept reviews on trips made more than a year back). I know I am verrrryy late, but the best part is I still remember our entire stay even now...as if it was a recent stay! A completely UNFORGETTABLE stay!
Ours was a last minute plan-B honeymoon trip to Bali. And I will always feel 'I wish it was our plan-A trip!'
The bigg rooms with private pools was one of the reasons why the stay was sooo good, and a location not directly opening up on the main road makes it really peaceful. Easy walk to the main market/restaurants. Great service. Awesome breakfast in bed!! :)
Will definitely stay here if get a chance to visit Bali again.
(Read a few recent reviews..I wish we were also given some upgrades then..but that doesn't make any part of our experience negative)
Loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Priyanka K,

I am very happy to read your review about your stay with us one year a go. It fulfills our hearths with pleasure that even after one year you can imagine Uma Sapna like it was yesterday. We hope you had a wonderful honeymoon and you are still happy together with your partner. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future in Bali and especially in our villa's.

I would like to thank you very much for writing a review about your stay with us and like I said before we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    211
    34
    7
    1
See reviews for
124
718
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our first stop in Bali and were picked up at the airport by a friendly driver that offered us cold bottled water and hot towels - a nice small touch, especially considering our excruciatingly long flight plan from Canada.

We had originally booked a one-bedroom villa but were upgraded to an executive villa upon arrival. The villas definitely surprised me, in a good way. They were spacious, clean, modern looking and very private. Each had its own plunge pool - nothing Michael Phelps would practice in, but a decent size none the less.

We only had breakfast at the hotel and that was reasonable. No major complaints there.

The location was convenient - a little bit off the normal touristy parts of Seminyak, but a very comfortable short walk.

Overall - I would recommend the hotel. We had a comfortable stay and did not really leave with any complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrizvi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear hrizvi86,

I am very much pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I feel honored to receive guests that came all the way from Canada to visit Bali and spend the night at Uma Sapna. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Indonesia very much and especially your stay with us.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users. We all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here one night with friends (each in own villas). The resort is tucked away from the noise and bustle. The grounds are impeccable and each villa has its own pool. The villa is beautifully appointed with large shower and bath and a v comfortable bed! Breakfast was delivered to the deck outside and was delicious. We arrived mid afternoon and they still managed to fit us in for a massage before we headed out for dinner. Not the cheapest of places, however a good spoil!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mpowis,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and had the feeling you were being spoiled. It is true that Uma Sapna is tucked away from the busy life in Seminyak so our guests can enjoy their stay in full comfort and privacy but still remain close to the center of the action.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I would recommend Uma Sapna not quite 5 star but this property was fantastic complete privacy & silence the idea place to get away from it all.
The layout of the Villa was roomy & had everything you needed yes as a couple of other reviewers have stated it may need the odd touch up here & there but you really have to look hard.
Outside by your by the pool was so spacious with the grassed area you got plenty of sun & for those who are not so inclined the daybed in the under covered area was perfect.
The staff always helpful always extremely polite.
The location was fantastic within walking distance to some fantastic restaurants & yes plenty of great shops.
We will defiantly be back because of all it had to offer.

Room Tip: We had the Aloe room down the back perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Andrea C,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Also I am very much pleased with the fact that you noticed the friendliness of our staff and the effort they take to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I would like to thank you very much for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have been to Bali several times and this was up there with my favourite accommodations. I stayed in an executive pool suite at the very back of the block

PROS: The expansive rooms, enormous bed and simple furnishings made me feel very special! I never tire of the novelty of having a private pool and garden. If you're after a dose of sleek, minimalist luxe, then this is the place for you. The room service was lovely and prompt and the breakfast was tasty.

CONS: If you're after something with more 'Balinese' charm (carved wooden doors, hindi statues, incense, thatched roofs) then this is not the place for you. If you're a big person with big appetite the breakfast may leave you hungry.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freyajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear freyajane,

I am very proud to read that Uma Sapna belongs to one of your favorite places to stay in Bali. I am also very happy to read that our king size bed and furnishing made you feel very special during your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire staff of Uma Sapna I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Being our first stop in Bali it was amazing. Villa is beautiful, friendly staff, breakfast served in the villa (hope for better choices). The only minor issue I have is there are lots of tiny ants crawling near the dining area hence they always join us for breakfast. A short walk from the villa brings you to the busy street, great location. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Tan K,

I am very happy to read that you noticed the effort our staff does to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. However we are not happy about the fact that ants around your villa were disturbing you during breakfast. In a tropical environment like Bali it is always hard to deal with all the different insects that are hanging around everywhere. We always do our best to keep them out as much as possible, but this time we did not succeed and therefore I would like to apologize to you. From now on we will take more action against the ants in the environment around our villa's.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay here was lovely. We were upgraded from the spa pool upon arrival. The staff are friendly, the pool and villa are kept clean, the breakfast is good, only a short walk to shops, restaurants etc. highly recommend using the spa...we took the spa package..3 hours worth! It was excellent value.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, General Manager at Uma Sapna, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Bianca F,

On behalf of the entire staff of Uma Sapna I can say we are very much pleased with your positive review about the maintenance of our pools, the spa facilities and the breakfast served served to you. Here at Uma Sapna our staff always tries to provide our guests with the best possible relaxing stay. We want our guests to experience modern luxury with a Balinese touch and all this for a affordable price.

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and for recommending us to other TripAdvisor users. We look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Ismoyo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uma Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uma Sapna

Property: Uma Sapna
Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 20xx | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#13 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Uma Sapna 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a desirable residential environment in the heart of Bali’s prestigious Seminyak village, Uma Sapna is near an array of fashionable restaurants, shopping areas and vibrant nightlife. Sublime white-sand beaches are a few minutes from us and Ngurah Rai International Airport is 30 minutes away. Blends privacy and comfort with art, culture and design for a unique holiday experience in a place to soothe the senses-mind, body and soul. Self-contained villas are perfect for honeymooners or for the discerning travelers seeking an escape, just the way they like it. We also proud to house one of the best restaurant in Seminyak, Kilo Bali. Opened in September 2014, Kilo Bali offers Kilo’s signature dishes, but also presents specials that are created with local ingredients and produce in mind to transform the sharing experience while captivating the diner’s imagination and palate. Distinguished by unconventional and modern minimalist architecture that challenges the traditional landscape, Kilo Bali offers a quiet respite away from all the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uma Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uma Sapna Seminyak
Uma Sapna Hotel Seminyak
Uma Sapna Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing