We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uma Sapna
Nearby Hotels
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Akasha Villas(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
1,045
241
36
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
241
36
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilo restaurantexecutive villaspa pooleat streetlarger poolroom serviceour honeymoonfree upgradehuge bathcomplimentary massagebreakfast is servedprivate gardenevery morningoutdoor areathe main streetspent nightsnice villa
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Please find below a summary of the main issue we encountered during our stay:
- Private pool: every single day from the first day we had problems with our pool spa: the spa did not started automatically and required maintenance the first morning, the spa made huge noises and required maintenance, the spa had not enough water and required maintenance, the light in the spa came out and required maintenance (I think this is a health and safety risk), spa was switch on/off with no consistency so we constantly had to call reception to start the spa
- Breakfast: every day there were mistake in the breakfast (element were missing such as yogurt) and the were quite often mixed up with another one (e.g. got green tea instead of jasmin tea)
- villa maintenance: two light spot starts to come out from the ceiling, proving that villa are not very well maintained therefore your high potential villa are degrading at a very fast rate.
- Airport transfer: we used the airport transfer to get to the airport: it was extremely expensive, I was expecting price quoted to be with tax included but it was not and the driver was absolutely not friendly: he did not speak during the whole journey. We used airport transfer to get to our previous villa, it was much cheaper and service was much better (complimentary water was also provided in the other transfer).

In summary, I have been quite disappointed with our stay, because price paid does not match the service provided. We raise our issues on a daily basis but apparently nothing was logged.

Location is OK, 20min from the beach and close to main road of Seminiak. I would recommend going to other 4 stars facility as you will get better value than here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vince289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Vince289,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. As you maybe can read at TripAdvisor our other guests are very happy with the value and service they receive from our staff. Our maintenance crew is working very hard everyday to maintain our villas in a good condition. For the next time we would like to ask you to inform at our front desk if the villa does not match your expectations. If so, we can undertake action right away.

Still we feel very much sorry for our services not meeting up with your expectations, however our policy for drivers to pick our guests up with a smile, which in your situation was not the case. We have attended all our drivers on this fact and I would like to thank you for that.

I would like to apologize deeply for the four star unworthy services we provided you with. I can understand that for that kind of money you expect and should be expecting four star worthy services. I'm definitely sure we can provide you with 4 star or even better.

I would like to invite you to stay with us again to experience the real Uma Sapna and I would like to apologize one more time and I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback on how to improve our services.

We all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to the swimming pool villa upon arrival, and the villa looks gorgeous! Environment is quiet and peaceful, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Located just around the corner after the shopping street, but just a bit far off the beach.
The alley/road to the entrance is too dark and could be better with a few road lights!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cczyeo y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear cczyeo y,

On behalf of the entire staff of Uma Sapna I can say we are very much pleased with your positive review about the villa, the environment and the staff. Here at Uma Sapna our staff always tries to provide our guests with the best possible relaxing stay. We want our guests to experience modern luxury with a Balinese touch and all this for a affordable price.

About the alley/road to the entrance you are right. We have a minimum light to keep the environment as natural as possible. We are currently thinking about new ways to improve our alley/road to the entrance, so maybe we can improve this in the near future.

On behalf of the entire team of Uma Sapna I can say we look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Uma Sapna - so much so that we have booked to stay again in September. The staff were wonderful and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable even when we had a cat in the ceiling area that was making quite a bit of noise and disturbing our sleep. They were great at sending someone straight around to attend to it and consequently looked after us. Thank you to the staff: greatly appreciated! Great location, great spa treatments, unobtrusive but attentive and personalised service, lovely villas and lots to do close by. What more can you ask for? Looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Lynne O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and has booked for your next stay in September. I would like to apologize for the cat in the ceiling that disturbed your sleep. Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Therefore this is not the way we like to serve our guests.

On the other hand I am very much pleased to read that you noticed the great location of Uma Sapna and also our spa treatment.

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in September.

Uma Sapna Villa
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the executive villa for 3 nights. On first look, the villa and its furniture looks slightly tired and worn out, but this is probably because Uma Sapna has been around for the longest time! Our stay was relatively comfortable - staff were courteous and hardworking, we also enjoyed using the private pool which was big and had enough sunlight so the waters were not cold unlike other villas with private pools. And did I mention the massage? It was by far the best we had in Bali.

The only downside was probably the location as the villas are located at a small street without any signage so taxi drivers usually have a problem locating it. When heading out, try to remember some of the nearby accomodations' names (ie Villa 8) that will help.
Breakfast was decent but not the best.

Overall, we would recommend Uma sapna to travellers who are looking for affordable luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julez_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Julez_C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you valued your stay. I would like to apologize for the villa signage which make you difficult locating our villa. By next week we hope our signage is there along with the opening of our new restaurant KILO. Our staff is working very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. .

I would like to thank you again for writing a review about us and we all look very much forward in to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Spent a few days in Bali based out of Uma Sapna. Very nice villa (deluxe one). The included breakfast was great, location within walking distance of the main areas in Seminyak as well. They even provided a special TV world cup schedule for us. The staff were very friendly as well. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin_and_Cyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
umasapna, Management & Staff at Uma Sapna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Colin and Cyna,

I am very happy you noticed the effort our staff makes to provide our guests with the best possible services especially for your favorite world cup channel:-)

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We all look very much forward to welcoming you again in your next visit.

Best Regards
Uma Sapna Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews