We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Ayu Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Blue Karma Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$490
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$543
US$520
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
US$574
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
78
157
56
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
157
56
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotato headsarong restaurantoutdoor bathroomgarden villapool barbath and showerseminyak squarewithin walking distancebig roomclean hotelincluded breakfastmin walkbathroom doorprivate poolbudget hotelwater pressurebeach club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The stay was very nice and we've received a free room upgrade - it seems that there were not much tourists and the occupancy was low. Each morning they there were two bottles of water (330 cl) offered for free. The breakfast was a choice from 3 or 4 variants but was based mainly on eggs. This could be a further improvement point, as there was not enough butter for two bread slices.
The pool was quiet and we've used it once. Also, the staff was kind and helpful providing small extra services - printing boarding passes, etc.
The sport bar at the entrance is a nice place to spend your evenings, although we've never tried the food (we've received 10% discount on one order for food at check in) and the beer was more expensive than in other places.
If you want a nice place, clean, close to Semyniak/Potato Head beach, close to Legian Street (30k-40k IRD for a ride to Legian on a quiet traffic day), with standard things you can choose it without a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mrpache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Travelled with my husband. There seemed to be a broad rqange of age groups staying, which included a lot of younger travellers. Safe and in a good location for accessing the beach and shopping and restuarants.
Clean room, basic though adequate as no one goes to Bali to stay in their room.
Wonderful staff at front desk and lobby/ bar, polite and friendly domestic staff. breakfast was adequate. The pool had steps down into the water which would suit older or less active people as well as able bodied people. Sunbeds at poolside.
Lots of restuarants, spas and shopping within easy walking distance. The hotel has a bar on the lower level near the street with chairs provided so that you can relax in the shade and watch all the activities going on around you. There are also theme nights with Balinese dancing, food buffets, etc on site.
Clean linen provided daily to the room, good TV coverage. No fridge in our room did not provide an inconvenience as food and drinks are so cheap in the area anyway.
We would stay here again for the service, location and security of the hotel. As expected, the wonderful staff make this a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: We heard noise from the bars in the area but it was not loud enough to annoy us. In face, we quite enjoyed the music! We stayed in a room at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel nearby to everything, such as beaches, shops, restaurants. We had a very comfortable stay here thanks to the very friendly staff. They really try to make the stay worthwhile. Breakfast is included and at the price a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khurrum S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Travelling with flu husband and two daughters to attend a wedding in Bali for a friend, our hotel was recommended through the bride to be who had visited the premises and advised wedding attendees to book in there. All the Villas were booked out so I had to book two deluxe rooms. As this was our first visit to Bali I have to admit to being quite apprehensive about the whole trip but from the moment we arrived I fell in love with the place (Bali and the Hotel). The hotel is of an older style but very well maintained, it was very quiet as it runs from the busy street to the back of the property and we could barely hear any traffic noise at all. Our room was upstairs giving us a lovely verandah to sit on and enjoy the beauty of our surrounds. The gardens are lush and colourful as only a tropical garden can be. We frequented the pool area which was usually quiet with just a few people soaking up the sunshine. The bar by the pool was usually well attended by a very friendly barman who couldn't do enough to help. The ambience was one of relaxation. We enjoyed a very relaxing massage courtesy of the hotel spa. Our rooms were cleaned every day, quickly, quietly and efficiently. They rooms were basic but very comfortable although the air conditioning is showing signs of age and could probably do with being replaced with a slightly bigger unit. I didn't particularly like the stones in the shower and felt it a little awkward to manoeuvre around the wall from the shower without slipping on the timber floor. We dined in the sports bar restaurant and found the food to be appetising and very well priced. The service was excellent. Our room rate included breakfast each morning which was really nice, fruit first and then whatever else from the menu. Again, the service was good and the food quite nice, much easier to eat each morning on site that trying to find somewhere else to go. Overall we had a magical stay at the Bali Ayu Hotel, made extra special because of the amazing staff, incredibly friendly, happy and obliging the staff are a credit to the establishment. The only real complaint would be that our daughters bathroom had a poorly flushing toilet and lower shower pressure than ours, this again could be the age of the establishment showing through. Part of our reason for feeling so sad at the end of our holiday was that we would miss the staff, we will be definitely go back to Bali Ayi Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a well priced, centrally located hotel in the Seminyak area.

Room Tip: Our unit was number 11, right at the back of the complex and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in July, in Villa 1 with pool. Beautiful hotel with Traditional design and the staff were very freindly. Great location 500m from Potato Head but dont have to leave as there is a sports bar out the front of hotel. Great restaurants close and funky bars, Taco Local was my favourite. Very affordable and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHEEZTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews