We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Bambu

Bambu
Ranked #10 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really funky setting, great food and cocktails. Very reasonably priced. We ate 3 courses with four cocktails for $100 (Aus) Indonesian food with a modern twist. Great choice which you can have a spicy or mild as you like.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelux7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,111
    632
    165
    38
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great setting, atmosphere, service, menu, food, value. If you don't give yourself the pleasure of eating there you will be missing a memorable experience. As a frequent traveller to Bali though my first time at Bambu this trip I'll happily return again & again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bambu , great restaurant.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Been there twice. Really liked their sea food menu especially soft shell crab

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mjnoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This was our last meal of a 10-day trip to Bali and was hands down the best meal we experienced during our holiday. Previously we had dined at Sarong, Métis, Mamasan and Cire & Warung (Alila Uluwatu restaurants), however in terms of quality of food, service, atmosphere and value Bambu was our clear favourite.

We had the soft shell crab for entree, lamb curry and duck for mains, and pikelets and coconut rice pudding for dessert. With a couple of cocktails the bill came to only 700,000 rupiah for 2 ppl -which was well below 100,000 rupiah for less food at the aforementioned venues.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marcus198255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best balinese”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My food safari to Bali took me to the top restaurants in the area ..... Bambu was a highlight , I tried 95% of the dishes on the menu ..... all superb , fresh and spicy ! Enjoyed the Balito cocktail very much. Service is fantastic. Make it an early stop on your trip .... cos you'll want to go twice Im sure

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambu also viewed

 

Been to Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing