We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bambu

Bambu
Ranked #9 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I love everything about this restaurant. service, food and ambiance are a perfect combination.
For starter, i love the kepiting soka and the prawn with ketumbar (or something i kinda forgot), the pork ribs for the main course is juicy and i love the bebek betutu. My favorite dessert is the dadar gulung.
Very well done Bambu team !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,891
    587
    157
    36
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegant and tasty..!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this place.. The food was so good, portions were perfect and prices were fair. The staff are very friendly.
Try the duck from the bar menu. It was a great snack while we waited for a table as we didn't book one
Make a reservation to avoid disappointment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fcagdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rat on the roof”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Food was good, service was very friendly (maybe too friendly) but the night was ended when I saw a rat running on the roof!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aga0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another fabulous restaurant in Petitenget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We discovered another amazing dining experience in Petitenget and our dinner at Bambu was the highlight of our Bali trip. Hidden behind a large solid wall is the most amazing looking restaurant floating in a fish filled pond The food was contemporary Indonesian, the service was exceptional from start to finish, including bringing all diners meals together on trays We had 3 courses and each one was delicious and excited our taste buds. I believe it was exceptional value for the dining experience we had - 3 courses, 2 cocktails and a bottle of Chandon for $145kRp.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank where2nexttime2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

A wonderful experience we found this little restaurant on our last night this place is a must. I had the mushroom salad, sticky ribs and black rice pudding and it was all divine. Also the best strawberry daiquiri I have had in bali. The staff were also so wonderful. Although all staff in bali restaurants I have been too have been great. This little gem brings dinning in bali to a new level.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mumma84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambu also viewed

 

Been to Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing