We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice property, poorly managed”
Review of Amasya Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amasya Villas
Ranked #158 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
gurgaon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, nice property, poorly managed”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The idea of staying in a one room bungalow with its own private pool sounded so inviting when we booked and we were looking forward to the experience. After some initial difficulty in finding the place- its tucked away in a little cul de sac on Seminyak's main street- were were happy to see the pool and the four poster bed and private verandah. The bathroom is huge, almost as large as the bedroom.
The one bedroom villa with private pool is an excellent concept, but in practice the Amasya Villas need professional management. The kitchen did not have an electric kettle or tea bags and we have to ask for some. The staff is generally slow to respond, perhaps because the place seems to be under-manned. The coffee maker was clogged with week old coffee grounds which had started growing fungus. When you see this sloppy attitude to cleanliness you start wondering how clean the water in the pool would be.
If you are looking for complete privacy with no intrusions from the staff then this is the place for you, if you are prepared to accept slightly mildewed premises and indifferent service. We stayed only for a night and moved to a four star hotel nearby, which was a breath of fresh air. What's more the four star place was a little cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwriter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    25
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
57
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

As i said the rating falls between. They are better than average but very good would be stretching it slightly but this is all relevant to your needs and expectations.
If you are looking for a luxury end "hotel/resort experience" then these are not for you.
We enjoyed the fact that whilst in a really busy location one had peace and tranquility . The private pool was delighful and much much larger than average (Villa 15). And the day bed was a joy.
Some parts could do with a freshen up and scrub but in general pretty clean.
All the staff we dealt with were delighful, friendly and helpful. What I did enjoy was that there was no big sell from any staff member for trips excursions or anything else.
I would definitely strongly consider staying here again should i ever wish to stay in the Seminyak area again but would also look around at others too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandd51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

Now I'll start by saying we don't often stay in private pool villas on holiday but do usually go four star. We found the villas lovely. Ok, they were not the cleanest and perhaps in need of a little tlc in some places, but the villa was very large and the pool an excellent size. The staff were friendly but not overly knowledgable. Breakfast average as all of our hotels in Bali seemed to be. The common pool area and bar were a good edition. The location however was wonderful. The villas were an oasis in a busy part of Seminyak. I would definitely recommend this accomadation.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDOTTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Great location in the heart of Seminyak restaurants and shops. 5 minute walk to the beach. We stayed in 1 BR Villa No 14 which was nice but thought it could with some freshening up. It needs a coat of paint here and there and could do with new t.v's. I wouldn't get too excited about the cooked breakfast in your room as the was average but ok. Better off heading out to the near cafes. We moved into Villa 15 on our last day for late check out and was most impressed. Much better layout on bigger grounds with own Bungalow Day bed and larger pool - Heaven! Would definitely book this one next time. Staff very friendly but couldn't speak great English. Can recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Adequately presented villa hotel in a great location. The Staff helpful and friendly and late checkout (6pm) with no additional. On the minus, is a bit dated and the electronics in need of upgrade, (no ipod docking, no wifi in villas). Not the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at and managed to get a 240v belt from wardrobe light that wouldn't switch off. Breakfast is good and tasty. Cupboards in kitchen area mouldy. Setting is nice and layout of villas is good, just needs some tlc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seil23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The Amasya's villas are located just off the main street, yet inside it is a tranquil world. Grounds of the property are beautifully gardened, with fragrant tropical flowers. The main pool has flowers that drop into it, making for a perfumed pool experience. Each villa is private, with a wall around it. The ground level of ours was completely open air. There was a private pool we had to ourselves. The living room area was shaded and protected by the upstairs area of the villa, where the bedrooms and bathrooms were located. Each of the beds upstairs was a canopy bed with mosquito netting, making for a cozy bed experience. Each of the two bedrooms in our unit had its own en suite bathroom. The features of the rooms were not wildly luxurious, but nice enough. Each morning the staff came and made breakfast for us in our kitchen, which was on the ground level of the villa. Staff were uniformly friendly and helpful, although varying in their English language skills. The location of the villas is great, making it easy to walk the Seminyek strip, which is full of some of Bali's best restaurants, and with a five minute walk to the beach. I would recommend the Amasya villas strongly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmo_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Had a very great tıme. Staff were fantastıc and made me feel welcome as soon as I walked through the door. Tony felt just lıke a mate back at home. Great bıg rooms wıth a bıg common room that always had someone there ready to drınk. Hıghly recommended! Toılets were clean and showers were bıg wıth non stop hot water. Good breakfast too

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoshiekohashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#59 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#39 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#58 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seminyak Sky Suite by Kupu Kupu Resorts
0.4 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#19 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#5 of 415 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amasya Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amasya Villas

Property: Amasya Villas
Address: Jl Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 415 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amasya Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amasya Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amasya Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amasya Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing