We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like Chalet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #47 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
SG
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Feels like Chalet”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

LOCATION : Cabbies know this place well. Paths dark at night and some distance out. Decided not to try walking to clubs like Ku De Ta (though staff say walkable)

CHECK-IN: Usual warm Balinese hospitality. Staff friendly and helpful with directions, arranging cabs etc. Spacious nice lobby.

ENVIRONMENT: Nice premises and breakfast area just that they should build shelered linkway. We all got wet dashing to and fro cafe and lobby during rainy times. Decent pool but didn't see anyone using. Breakfast prompt and good. (choose your fav set from menu)

ROOM: Kinda dim and things felt worn especially bathroom ceiling that leaked when it rained (cos it's a piece of white plastic) which meant you got drips of rain water if u showered when it rained. Also dripped to other parts eg near water cistern. No wardrobe, just some fixed hangers that were way too high for Asians esp ladies. Beds quite firm. TV still old CRT I think, with few channels and some a little grainy

OVERALL: A value for money stay if you're not fussy. Free airport pickup if you stay two nights, else just RP50,000 one way.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors seem quieter, offer more privacy and lessen chances of mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orbidtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear Orbidtank

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. We believe from your comments and suggestions, we could learn a lot of things to be improved in the future. First of all we have change our television for all our Villa and Resort to a LCD screen TV, 32 inch for all our resort (superior, deluxe, family, and jacuzzi rooms) and plasma 42 inch for all our Villa ( deluxe and suites) with a 60 channel local and international. The bathroom ceiling was mean to be a semi open concept to get a more natural environment feeling of a tropical island, however we will keep into our attention regarding the leaking if there is any and we will try provide an additional removable hanger as per guest's request in the future. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and We hope to see you again for your nest trip to Bali

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    387
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
212
311
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Me and two of my girlfriends stayed here for 10 days last summer as a way to celebrate end of university, to relax and catch some sun after the stress of exams.

The hotel was everything and more than we expected. It's gorgeous, with a nice quiet pool/courtyard and the staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spacious and really stylish.

There's a massage therapist there as well and we went about 2-3 times for a massage each. It's not a far walk from the beach, and a short taxi-ride from Kuta where all the action seems to happen. We were relieved not to stay in kuta though as we preferred to stay a little bit away from it all, in the quiet and lovely seminyak.

We recommended our friends who went there this summer as well and they said they loved. Would definitely go there again if I end up back in Bali again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ast_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Dear ast_11

Thank you for your review regarding our Resort, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will keep improving our facilities and services in the near time to keep up with our guest's expectations as well as to create more in-house activities to make our guest feel more convenient. We really appreciate for any comments or suggestions coming from our valuable guest to give us more room of idea and broaden our attention. Thank you for choosing us for your stay, We really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

There were 3 adults in our group and we needed a larger room with more space.

Pros: Good service, clean environment - no issues, no dramas.

Cons: Open concept cupboard (though it was not really a big issue). Location - it's a few roads in from the main road so walking is a bit far (though you can easily get a cab or the hotel will drop you off to a nearby location on request)

Room Tip: WIFI coverage in your room depends on location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in May, and felt compelled to write a review as there were a lot of good points to share. However, also one gripe. After I booked the room through Asia Rooms, the hotel contacted me directly to confirm the booking. Nice touch I thought. However, when we arrived at the hotel at 10pm, we were told that only twin beds were available. This was never mentioned in the previous contact and we specifically requested a double bed. As a newly engage couple, on a weekend away to specifically celebrate our engagement, twin beds was not very appealing! When I said that I was not happy with twin beds, and that we had booked a double, I was advised that the hotel was full and that I would have to speak to reservations in the morning to see if we could change rooms. There was no apology, and no real effort to resolve the issue - which was the hotel's error. They never mentioned this to me when they e-mailed me directly to confirm our booking. The next morning I was advised at reception that we were being moved to a 'family room', with one double bed and one single bed. We were happy with the solution, however really not happy with the way it was handled when we arrived. The rooms were clean and spacious, with a nice big bathroom. The family room had a huge shower. For breakfast we were provided with a menu and a choice of about 8 different breakfasts, including fresh pineapple pancakes - yum. The location was great, just off the main road in Seminyak. The staff were happy and friendly. We did not use the spa at the hotel so can't comment on it. The swimming pool was very quaint, hidden away from the hustle and bustle and a really nice area. There is also a small gym but we didn't use that either. All in all, a great little hotel and I would recommend it - but may be worth calling them in advance of your stay to ensure that you get the room you have booked!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorthernLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Ms Lizzie

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to accommodate you during your trip in Bali. Regarding the unpleasant experience during the arrival time, I representing the hotel would like to say an apologize for the event and we will do investigate more regarding that matters. Nonetheless we really appreciate for any comments or critics coming from our value guest and hope it could help to build us in the future. Thank you for choosing us for your stay Ms Lizzie and hope I could see you again in your next trip to Bali

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Hi All,

This was a great hotel that was surprisingly well located in the heart of Seminyak. The staff were great as was the service. Place looked gorgeous all the time and had the feel of a quiet oasis. The breakfast are a bit of a let down, quite basic and not of a great standard but everything else was fantastic, especially the staff. For the money this is a great value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrispySash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear our Value Guest;

It was a Big pleasure to have you stay here at Mutiara Bali, hope all the positive review will lead us to become better in the future. Our management would love to know more about all the feedback coming from our guest and we very appreciate for every support, comments, critics which we will put in into our attention.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Sales Executive Mutiara Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I have stayed at the Mutiara a number of times while on business. The hotel rooms (there are not too many which is good) are very spacious (ask for the delux with are downstairs off the pool, the bathrooms are huge), linen clean and fresh, decor is nice and resort is just the right size - not too big. I have usually been able to get a reasonable rate online, but have also gone direct. Used to be able to rock up and get a room, but now seem a lot more popular. Location is great as it is a short walk to some great restaraunts and 'eat street' also very short and cheap taxi ride to great shopping (no hawkers around here). I often travel alone and feel safe walking around during the day, but at I night I prefer to get a taxi to the door if I am alone as it is down a quite dark side road.
Breakfast and meals are a let down, better if you are in the villas and they are served, but still not great. I just walk around the corner to Grocer and Grind each morning where you can get great coffee and breakfast for around $7 - 10. This doesn't bother me too much as I quite enjoy the walk and the atmosphere and GG but could become annoying if you are here for a long stay. Have also stayed in the 1 bedroom and 3 bedroom villas. Good price for the area and lovely to stay in, although I now tend to stay a little further out if I am travelling with family and once again breakfast lets it down but certainly not a deal breaker given the prices.
Spa is ok, but tend to go around the corner to Cool Spa where you can get some great massages. All in all a very good place and my first choice if travelling on business or for a shorter stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weary_farmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everywhere
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

A really great stay! a friend and i went off peak in november and got a very cheap deal for a twin room with a masssiiive balinese style bathroom. excellent location - a 2 minute walk to the main street...the pool was right outside our door and was clean and lovely. breakfast was always more than enough. airport pick up and drop off. we went in november though, the time when bali generally quieter than usual... we couldn't find many people! but i would recommend staying here any time of year as long as you get a decent rate!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_321_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 145 in Seminyak
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 145 in Seminyak
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#41 of 145 in Seminyak
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing