We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent to stay close to shops and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent to stay close to shops and restaurants”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel is situated just behind the main street in Seminyak. This enables you to walk from your hotel in just 2 minutes to the shopping arcade and the restaurants. But the noise from the street does not reach your room!
It is advisable to spend a little more money for a luxury room at the ground floor. These rooms are spacious, airconditioned and have a very complete bathroom. All luxury rooms are around the swimming pool which is cleaned and checked twice a day! The breakfast can be cooked to your wishes! The personel is very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the groundfloor around the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear wim s

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    388
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
214
311
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Overall we were very happy with our hotel. Yes, it was a bit basic and could do with a bit of updating, but it was very clean and the staff were brilliant, so friendly. I had access to wifi the whole time I was there and there was a printer attached to the computers in reception which was really helpful as I needed to print boarding passes for our return journey.
The pool was lovely and very quiet, most people must have been at the beach which was only a short walk away.
The only thing I would say was that the breakfast was below par. It was a set menu and was quite basic. A buffet selection would have been better and the coffee was terrible...but this opinion is clearly down to personal taste.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treesamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear treesamid

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. We also appreciate your concern regarding our breakfast, we surely put this into our attention and come out with more improvement for our guest satisfaction. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a villa with a pool and it was very relaxing. Great locations, good proximity to the square and the beach. The villas are very private so it feels like you are pretty much on your own! Our room was large and clean, staff were friendly. The room itseld was fairly basic but had exactly what was needed...didn't utilise the outdoor kitchen as much as we would have liked! The breakfast were nice enough - no complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear kpizzle

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The resort is only 5 minutes walk from Seminyak Square, and 10 minutes to Seminyak beach, but it is very quiet. Our room was large and clean, and the balcony overlooked the lovely pool. The pool is about 35m long and gets plenty of sunshine throughout the day. WiFi is easily accessible and very efficient. The service is typically Balinese ~ courteous, friendly and helpful.
The lighting is someone subdued, so read the breakfast/dinner menus during the day! The food is very good ~ lots of variety. I'd have liked more coffee & milk sachets in the room ~ a pretty minor problem and easily rectified by just asking ~ but it would have been nice not to have to ask.
Visitors at the same time as us included, singles, couples & families up to three generations. The atmosphere around the pool is genial, and people are friendly without being intrusive.
I would definitely revisit Mutiara, and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All Resort rooms overlook the pool ~ two storeys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mima89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Mima89

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort room. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Reading the comments about Mutiara Bali, I called the hotel to book a 3-bedroom villa for 3 nights. I re-confirmed the price quoted on the phone before agreeing to email a confirmation. After which I emailed my confirmation for the villa and bought my flight tickets.

Next day I get a reply with a new price for the room almost IDR7,690,000 more, highlighting that I was quoted was wrong. Following I get another email ignoring their mistake and asking me to sign the authorisation form.

Now I either pay for the hotel's mistake of offering me the wrong price or I pay to cancel my flight. Almost all other hotels are booked now.

This is terrible and unprofessional. Why can't Mutiara Bali educate their staff on correct prices.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TeenaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Teena TT

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. Upon your phone call to our receptionist to check about villa rates, We believe we had mention you the rate of our villa "per night" which you assume as the rate for your entire stay (3 nights). We send you an email to give the booking details and also to avoid any misunderstanding happen during the phone call conversation, We do not do any confirmation without our standard procedure and we do not simply confirm a booking by a phone call because we need everything to be double check and then you replied that you would like to cancel your stay with us because the rate is not the same as per your conversation with our receptionist although its clearly stated at our website all of the information about our room rates per category, but you still eager to have the rates based on your assumption. We really sorry for your misunderstanding, however our staff is fully professional and I believe, they are educated enough to be in this industry, therefore we need to clear this review as it might giving a wrong perception of our hotel images.

Thank you for your attention

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Only one day into our stay here but VERY happy with this place. Great and friendly staff, basic but well layed out villas that have everything you could want for a Bali holiday. Location is also perfect. The place is very quiet also... And the bad reviews about breakfasts???? Ours was sensational and cooked in your own villa... Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Steve N

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa. I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc and at the moment they have being doing some major work on pedestrian side road, hopefully it will bring more convenient for the tourists and the local people. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigliano Biellese, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The resort is fine, service is good and the price is fair.
Everything was good, but someone stole our stuff.
We complained in the reception and the security manager revised the video to check if it was true and it was.
That's happend on the last day,during the check out.
After arguing with them, they told me: lets go to the Police station... just because he knew i didn't have time to go there.
Terrible

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lorenzo a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear lorenzo a

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort. We believe that you had written the same review/case with giacomoam, where he is losing his hat during his holiday with you, I'm not sure why you make another one so the explanation should be the same, the reception suggest that we should go to the police station to solve the issue NOT because we knew you don't have time, which you reluctant and you also not sure where you left it. Our staff have been reliable in their honesty as been shown at our previous review and we had many return customer who treat our staff like they meeting their family. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing