We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic Villa and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #47 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantasic Villa and great service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere day and night the staff were so nice and friendly amazing service which gave me a fantastic time with my family, The rooms were spacious deluxe suite the outdoor/indoor shower was awesome

Room Tip: Go deluxe room next to pool side great for two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Kerry C

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    387
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
212
311
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just got back from staying in the very big and large 4 bedroom villa! My friends and I were totally impressed with our villa when we saw it! It was heaven! The pool was very big, comfy king size beds and every room had its own private bathroom. We ordered breakfast to be cooked in our villa most days - which was good. However there's lots of restaurants in Seminyak that make delicious food! So it's worth trying those out. Upon arrival we were treated with a drink and from then on the service was great. I asked the reception staff for directions everyday, the booked restaurants for us & pick up/drop off at the airport all on time. The location is also a short walk from the Main (eat) Street and not far from the action. I would return to Mutiara!! I recommend :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbyelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear travelbyelly

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Wow, what a beautiful, quiet, secure property. Located just down a lane right near Seminyak Square and the restaurant strip.
The villas are clean, well maintained and very spacious. The resort pool is like an oasis.
The majority of the villas are two storey with huge bedrooms and equally large bathrooms on both levels. Each villa's private pool is set in beautiful courtyard gardens and are large enough for several children and adults.
Stick with the Indonesian breakfasts - they were the best.
The staff were so obliging and nothing was too much trouble.
There isn't a swim up bar in the resort pool, but room service will still deliver to you there.
Would definitely recommend to anyone and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for villa 82 if you have a larger family, particularly if you have younger children and don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Donna V

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in one of the regular rooms for 3 nights. We loved this hotel. Spotless rooms and the resort is so well maintained. Great pool and we enjoyed soaking in the outdoor jacuzzi. The breakfast every morning - which was included in our package - was excellent and was ala carte....a nice change from the other hotels we stayed at during our travels through asia offering a buffet style.

Have to highlight the exceptional client service and hospitality. This really stood out at this hotel and kudos to the staff. Everyone was always so friendly, helpful, polite and cheerful.

Hotel is located a few mins away from all the main restaurants and bars....but is still just far enough away that its very quiet and peaceful. Slightly longer walk to the beach (10 mins) but they do provide a complimentary shuttle running to the beach and Seminyak square at regular times through the day. There is a mini mart about 2 mins away which was very convenient for water and beer runs.

Our room didnt have a safe....but the hotel has a safe deposit box like system (beside reception) where you can store valuables etc. We were given a key...another is kept by the hotel staff and your box can only be accessed by both keys. We didnt have an issue location a reception desk staff member to help us access our safe box for money etc at any odd hour. I was impressed at how easy this otherwise annoying process was.

The staff was always well prepared and happy to assist us with any questions. They were very helpful in booking a car with driver for us (we had a driver called Tamak who was excellent...you will not regret requesting him).
What left us with a lasting impression was when we were checking out. We were given a small magnet as a thank-you token (which will be prompty placed on our fridge in vancouver as a mini souvenir). And how deligently the security guard rushed from his post by the gate to help us with our several bags.

My only feedback was that the bathroom could use an updating. It was always clean and well maintained but looks a little tired.

An excellent choice as you can tell by my top rating for this hotel. I would return for another stay and recommend this property to others considering staying in Seminyak.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RC-vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear RC-vancity

Thank you very much for your review regarding our resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It was perfect for the price, centrally located, great staff, good breakfast, nice very clean room, basically perfect for a 4 star. I can't think of anything negative really. I would stay there again and recommend to anyone. Free ride to the airport, that was a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sheepsheepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear sheepsheepy

Thank you very much for your review regarding our resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort still using the Balinese traditional architecture as we believe our guest who comes to Bali along way from their hometown, would definitely experience the authentic Balinese touch during their stay in the island, without forgetting the essential of today's technology which we also provide in our hotel's facilities. Our location is also very strategic with easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

An absolutely idyllic location, close to the town centre yet secluded, peaceful and tranquil - an atmosphere created not only by lovely comfortable rooms and mindblowing bathrooms - we stayed on the ground floor, but also by the gentleness and friendliness of the staff, who went out of their way to ensure that we had a happy time. A simply beautiful pool with plenty of space to relax whether sunbathing or in the shade. Impeccable service always delivered with a big genuine smile. This was a special time as it was precious time spent with my son - he lives in Oz me in UK and it could not have been better. I honestly would not even glance at anywhere else in Seminyak or Bali as a whole - I found the perfect destination and many thanks to everyone there for making our time there so memorable - a time to be treasured.

Room Tip: Add an upgrade when you arrive - much better value that way. Ground floor rooms around the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear chrissi h

Thank you very much for your review regarding our resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We are very pleased to heard that you enjoy your bonding time with your son during this precious holiday moments and we hope we could still served you better for your next visit again in Bali. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Mutiara Bali was everything positively reviewed by fellow Trippers and a magical villa experience for us. My review of our stay in the Deluxe 2 bedroom Villa #7 :

Good

1. Stress-release villa setting the minute you walk within your own villa walls. Lush greens, lots of wood, private pool, big rooms, under the sky washroom and warm earthy relaxing colors.
2. Convenience store around the corner to grab the awesome Bintang beers nightly.
3. Short 200 meter walk to some good spots to checkout. You must hit Cafe Bali for the nice vintage setting and good food+coffee and Nirvana Spa for the Twenty-fingers(2 masseurs at one to for only USD20 per hour) experience.
4. Friendly service oriented staff though to be fair they are everywhere in Indonesia and Thailand except my own country Malaysia *sigh*
5. Personal chef to cook your breakfast. This is an unexpected bonus and great experience. To have your own chef every morning to cook your pre-ordered breakfast.
6. Real good value. Our 2 bedroom villa was only ~USD230nett per night. Can't find a better deal.
7. Free transfer to airport with 2 night stay. Save a bit on the taxi fare and mutiara provided their newer and larger Toyota Kijang which is the more premium MPV compared to the smaller Toyota Avanza normally used as local taxis.
8. Decent wifi connection.

Could be better:
1. Skip their front desk recommendation to take free taxi to Jimbaran seafood dinner organized by Sri Gangga restaurant. The price at Sri Gangga was definitely much higher than the many other restaurants in Jimbaran. Jump into your own taxi, head there and choose a cheaper restaurant.
2. Should have promoted their restaurant and spa better. Looks pretty good but we didn't really thought of it as the facilities were tucked away from lobby view.
3. The beach is 1km walk away so not for those looking for a beach view(I preferred my own private dip pool)
4. Their hifi only docked iPods and not iPhone or iPad so we couldn't lock into Tuneair for chill out music.

All in all, definitely one of the better villa value deals. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Splurge a bit and go for the Villa experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 2adults2kidsonBudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear 2adults2kidsonBudget

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. I personally really amaze by the point out that you made and I will definitely inform our staff about this review as it will give them a huge rejuvenate motivation and thank you for your few advices, I will put it into my attention to increase our guest satisfaction. Last but not least we really appreciate our valued customers like you and therefore we always come up with a new facilities and promotion rates especially for our return customers so please booked through our website and check out for any promotions on going especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 145 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 145 in Seminyak
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 145 in Seminyak
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#75 of 145 in Seminyak
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#41 of 145 in Seminyak
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Property: Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing