We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Ranked #47 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the Mutiara from 1 June to 11 June 2014 and it was simply great. The staff are delightful and cannot do enough for you. I was in Bali for my friend's wedding but was staying at the hotel alone. I felt very safe at the Mutiara as it almost felt like staying with family as everyone was so helpful and friendly. My room was spacious and the standards of cleanliness was excellent and it is very good value for money. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return there one day.



Gina A

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor tucked around the corner number 122. Very quiet but no sun on the b...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Balgina

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Resort, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our staff is definitely our best asset as they really had a great passion towards their jobs and really pleased to assist any inquiry from our guest to make them feel like home. Last but not least, as we always come up with a new promotion rates for our return customers, please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Booked 2 separate rooms but were upgraded to a two-room villa with private pool upon arrival.short stay but enjoyed our stay there. Clean and spacious room.there were mosquitoes in our room but repellent provided help solves the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Hui F

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Last but not least, as we always come up with a new promotion rates for our return customers, please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the Mutiara and will definitely not be the last! We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was just perfect for what we needed. The friendly staff and service was fantastic and just a short walk to Seminyak Square and great restaurants! The only thing we could fault was the Wifi in our room could only be accessed in certain areas, but who needs internet access while on holiday?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Grace H

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We really appreciate your kind advice on our WIFI signal, hence we already upgraded our provider and also installed more access point so hopefully for your third visit you can feel the improvement. Last but not least, as we always come up with a new promotion rates for our return customers, please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Mutiara for 4 nights. We were greeted with a refreshing drink and cold towel upon our arrival - and were advised that we had been upgraded to a private pool villa - which was great!! Location is perfect and in walking distance of seminyak square, the beach, and a lot of top restaurants. We will definitely be recommending Mutiara to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddorodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Freddorodg

Thank you very much for your review regarding ourVilla, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. Our resort and villa are still maintaining the authentic style of Balinese architecture and our location is also very strategic with an easy access to famous restaurants, pubs, beach, boutique, antique shops, groceries etc. Last but not least, as we always come up with a new promotion rates for our return customers, please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great 3 nights at Mutiara. Our room was nice, staff was helpful, morning breakfast was good and location of the hotel was great. This was our first time to Mutiara and we would go back. The location was close enough to the main street but was just far enough away that it was a bit more mellow.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room on the bottom floor. It was pretty quiet and had a good amount of light.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Mike S

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. I'm very pleased to know that our honeymoon set up is really make your holiday memorable. Last but not least, as we always come up with a new promotion rates for our return customers, please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was very happy with my stay at Mutiara. It is central to restaurants, Seminyak Square, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa treatments excellent and very reasonably priced. The Villa was great - decor a little tired but comfortable and the air con was very effective. Having a private pool was wonderful but not easy to get in and out of for 4 middle aged women. Glad it was behind a walled garden as there would have been some funny sights to see as we clambered in and out! Free water cooler, big fridge, beds firm but comfy. I would stay there again as it was excellent value.

Room Tip: The 2 bed villas are two storey so be aware if stairs are a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Liz P

Thank you very much for your review regarding ourVilla, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We really appreciate your kind advice, and we will put that into our attention. Last but not least, as we always come up with a new promotion rates for our return customers, please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is my second time in Mutiara. They have improved. We stayed in two bedroom pool villa. It was just perfect. The wifi network has improved. Service is great. Food is just yummy. Rooms are very comfortable. The spa is also good. We will definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: Take one of the pool villas
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pips30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutiarabali, Director of Sales at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Pips30

Thank you very much for your review regarding our Villa, I'm really happy to hear such a wonderful experience and to be remembered by our guest as we hope to keep serving you at our best again. We also very glad to know that for your second visit, you had felt the improvement that we had working on in every department, hopefully we could always keep up with the guest level of satisfaction. Last but not least as we always come up with a new promotion rates for our return customers, please booked through our website and check out for any promotions going on especially for a long stay inquiry. Once again thank you for choosing us for your stay.

Best regard

Ivan Sutanto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
562 reviews
0.7 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 147 in Seminyak
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#64 of 147 in Seminyak
1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#67 of 147 in Seminyak
761 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 147 in Seminyak
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Braban No. 77 x Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £33 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonder if you’ve ever wanted to find a place where culture, nature, and style are mixed to form the unique touches of the heaven? The Bali Island will definitely occupy those needs. And while you spending your time experiencing the peaceful paradise island of Gods and Goddess, we are here at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa offering you our own unique touch of Balinese hospitality that will ensure you have a pleasant stay during your holiday away from home with the consists of resort and private villas designed with a touch of modern convenience is blend perfectly with the traditional Balinese Architecture.Each villa is equipped with designer kitchen, dining pavilion, beautifully manicured garden, private pool, wireless internet access, air-conditioned bedrooms with stress-reliever stylish bathroom giving an atmosphere where you can truly be yourself. Nestled at the heart of Seminyak district, Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is only 30 minutes away from the airport, centrally surrounded by high fashion boutiques, art galleries, world class dining venues and night life entertainment. Our welcoming and friendly staffs are looking forward to make sure everything is right during your stay at Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa.Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort Villas & Spa is pleasantly welcoming you to experience Balinese hospitality at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort And Villas
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Mutiara Bali Boutique Hotel
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing